saw bhp accept master wave... dunno wise visa paywave can use?
i remember someone say wave technology should be same between master and visa?
Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month
Jul 31 2016, 11:16 PM
419 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: selangor |
saw bhp accept master wave... dunno wise visa paywave can use?
i remember someone say wave technology should be same between master and visa? |
Aug 1 2016, 12:52 AM
2,677 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Hello All,
Is the MyUMobile app down for maintenance? Thanks. |
Aug 1 2016, 02:23 AM
285 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(jutamind @ Jul 31 2016, 05:38 PM) just received and activated the new paywave Wave card with pin feature. the old card can be thrown away? QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 31 2016, 07:25 PM) QUOTE(kengyan @ Jul 31 2016, 09:15 PM) QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 31 2016, 09:29 PM) It's already deactivated the moment new card is activated. Old card will be deactivated after 90 days if you don't activate new card. QUOTE(kengyan @ Jul 31 2016, 09:32 PM) Yes, it will auto deactivated when u activate the new card. I tried at petrol station, message "EMV error"But, I tried to use the old card info @UOBPayOnline, still able to go through (received OTP). This post has been edited by mjchua: Aug 1 2016, 02:23 AM |
Aug 1 2016, 07:59 AM
6,429 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Aug 1 2016, 08:03 AM
1,671 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
hi guys.. was wondering for WISE card to be entitled for the 10 % cashback, the 10 retail transaction can be online payment and also utilities bill payment through online portal ? or must really go and swipe it at the retail store ?
Aug 1 2016, 08:11 AM
72,820 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Aug 1 2016, 08:03 AM) hi guys.. was wondering for WISE card to be entitled for the 10 % cashback, the 10 retail transaction can be online payment and also utilities bill payment through online portal ? or must really go and swipe it at the retail store ? Can be online. Most of us swipe our TNB via UOBPayOnline and got our cash back provided we select Utilities as one of the categories. |
Aug 1 2016, 08:50 AM
103 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 1 2016, 09:39 AM) Just checking, did I something wrong with the calculation ?? I only get RM99 cash rebated instead of RM100 QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 1 2016, 11:26 AM) I'm facing the same problem like sj0217. I'm missing RM1 cash back I spent RM715 on utilities for the month of June but I only got RM71 cash back on 27 July. Was there any solution for this? |
Aug 1 2016, 09:03 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
18,422 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
If I changed my category from grocery to dining on 20may n get confirmtn that dining is effective in June.
If I swipe for dining on 31may but posted 1jun, shouldn't this dining swipe considered as jun's CB n paid in July? |
Aug 1 2016, 09:04 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
18,422 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
If I changed my category from grocery to dining on 20may n get confirmtn that dining is effective in June.
If I swipe for dining on 31may but posted 1jun, shouldn't this dining swipe considered as jun's CB n paid in July? |
Aug 1 2016, 09:06 AM
10,822 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: KL/PJ |
Aug 1 2016, 09:34 AM
6,483 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(winchee @ Aug 1 2016, 08:50 AM) I'm facing the same problem like sj0217. I'm missing RM1 cash back I spent RM715 on utilities for the month of June but I only got RM71 cash back on 27 July. Was there any solution for this? No any solution yet And I didn't do follow up after 2 called But last month I have spend total RM935.01 and rebate for RM95 |
Aug 1 2016, 09:47 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,312 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 1 2016, 09:34 AM) No any solution yet probably they've credited the missing RM1 cashback?And I didn't do follow up after 2 called But last month I have spend total RM935.01 and rebate for RM95 for July cashback, what was the "earned" cashback displayed on the description? try compare the earned amount vs credited amount. ![]() previously, your missing cashback was in Petrol category. Does the credited cb amount is RM1 more than earned? This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 1 2016, 09:53 AM |
Aug 1 2016, 10:12 AM
72,820 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(kengyan @ Aug 1 2016, 08:16 AM) Cash back are given based on posting date for that month, MCC that you registered. Like if you register petrol and groceries, swiping your card from petrol station's counter instead at pump you may not get cash back. For groceries, if you swipe at Aeon or Thestore that swapping card terminals you will also not getting cash back. Just wondering how does this reply answer his question? |
Aug 1 2016, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 1 2016, 09:47 AM) probably they've credited the missing RM1 cashback? Probably... guess so, credit missing for RM1 cash back for July cashback, what was the "earned" cashback displayed on the description? try compare the earned amount vs credited amount. ![]() previously, your missing cashback was in Petrol category. Does the credited cb amount is RM1 more than earned? Below attached are my own calculation and July cash back indicated on my online banking Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 1 2016, 10:22 AM
Aug 1 2016, 10:25 AM
Aug 1 2016, 10:26 AM
2,493 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(kengyan @ Aug 1 2016, 08:16 AM) The pin and pay card's number are the same with old card, so using online portal it may still go through. For Aeon, the supermarket is categorized under Groceries, the general merchandise store (GMS) on the floors above are under Departmental.Cash back are given based on posting date for that month, MCC that you registered. Like if you register petrol and groceries, swiping your card from petrol station's counter instead at pump you may not get cash back. For groceries, if you swipe at Aeon or Thestore that swapping card terminals you will also not getting cash back. |
Aug 1 2016, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 1 2016, 10:25 AM) Should be each of 10% right, but not total up of 10% that's why i said 13+29+53 is correct liao. so, no extra RM1.If this is the case, the total cash back for July is corrected, not extra RM1 earned the previous month's cb is weird. something's wrong somewhere QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 1 2016, 10:26 AM) For Aeon, the supermarket is categorized under Groceries, the general merchandise store (GMS) on the floors above are under Departmental. it's not about which floors gives which category .. but it's HOW the cc terminals being used and swapped around; especially for festive promos.This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 1 2016, 10:30 AM |
Aug 1 2016, 10:32 AM
Aug 1 2016, 11:32 AM
875 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Hi all. Want to check whether UMobile web payment @mobile app in the 1st page is referring to UMobile application on mobile phone? Want to be sure. Thanks.
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:32 AM |