85 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

[Offcial] Perodua Alza MPV Club V4, Car One Moment, MPV The Next

tyenfei
post May 10 2020, 11:21 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ May 9 2020, 12:40 AM)
Ya.. just change.
Very obvious after change and before.
When getting the car, it vibrated so strong. and now, just the vibrate on and off which i never have b4 the replacement.
By the way, the mechanic used umw atf oil on my alza
Suggest Penzoil Fully Synthetic ATF next round
TSKiefer
post May 11 2020, 09:50 AM

560 posts

Ya.. just change.
When getting the car, it vibrated so strong. and now, just the vibrate on and off which i never have b4 the replacement.
mmm... i can think of few possible causes..

1. filled too much.
2. fake umw oil?? i don't know if it is, as have not used this before but heard many said good.

you mentioned just changed the oil, any other change did? like spark plugs etc?
ewe_chai
post May 11 2020, 09:38 PM

14 posts

MY alza is 110km now.
Wondering usually what mileage interval need to replace the fuel filter and alternator/AC belt
singk
post May 12 2020, 01:52 PM

Ya.. just change.
alza gearbox requires D3SP ATF. wasn't too sure which UMW ATF you replace it though.
ewe_chai
post May 16 2020, 09:36 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ May 11 2020, 09:38 PM)
MY alza is 110km now.
Wondering usually what mileage interval need to replace the fuel filter and alternator/AC belt
Sorry..it shall be 110,000 km
hOnGhOnG
post Jun 22 2020, 02:18 PM

203 posts

Guys I am looking to replace my 7 years old alza headlamps due to yellowish (both), anyone replace before? How much does it cost?

StormFox
post Jun 23 2020, 01:15 AM

Hi experts

under the engine hood, there is this cardboard/fibre piece of panel.
It seems to be held on very tight by the clips. i feel that i might break the panel before the clips even come out...
how do i remove the panel for washing?

had an ant colony grow there during the MCO... dry.gif ... looking to give it a good scrub.

TSKiefer
post Jun 23 2020, 09:38 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(StormFox @ Jun 23 2020, 01:15 AM)
Hi experts

It seems to be held on very tight by the clips. i feel that i might break the panel before the clips even come out...

had an ant colony grow there during the MCO...  dry.gif  ... looking to give it a good scrub.

that pc.. the clips are very tight. need the clip plier to take it out, and need some effort too as not easy as my break the clips. best to get new clips.

else, try use mild soapy water and 'spray' the panel.

This post has been edited by Kiefer: Jun 23 2020, 01:19 PM
singk
post Jun 23 2020, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(StormFox @ Jun 23 2020, 01:15 AM)
Hi experts

had an ant colony grow there during the MCO...  dry.gif  ... looking to give it a good scrub.

just heat soak the ants with engine heat, i bet they gonna runaway, now?
StormFox
post Jun 24 2020, 02:35 AM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jun 23 2020, 09:38 AM)
that pc.. the clips are very tight.  need the clip plier to take it out, and need some effort too as not easy as my break the clips.  best to get new clips.

else, try use mild soapy water and 'spray' the panel.
Thanks. Was hoping there was some trick to it. Guess its simple tough clips
Can't they use bumper clips instead... those are so much easier to remove.

yeah, looks like soapy water to agitate them and then hose it all down.
With a panel of sorts to cover the engine bay, probably not much water will get in, else they'll need to dry out first.

QUOTE(singk @ Jun 23 2020, 10:54 AM)
just heat soak the ants with engine heat, i bet they gonna runaway, now?
That runs a chance of getting some of them into your engine air intake or even your aircon system.
TSKiefer
post Jun 24 2020, 08:35 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(StormFox @ Jun 24 2020, 02:35 AM)

With a panel of sorts to cover the engine bay, probably not much water will get in, else they'll need to dry out first.
That runs a chance of getting some of them into your engine air intake or even your aircon system.
I am not sure why they can't use the bumper clips, maybe design or safety not to have it loosen , drop into engine.

it want to use ridsect as example, you can try use the Waterbased insect killer, not the normal oil based.

singk
post Jun 24 2020, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(StormFox @ Jun 24 2020, 02:35 AM)

sounds logical. engine intake is unlikely, unless you didn't put on your air filter, then the ants will be freely go into the combustion chamber and fried inside. But aircond intake are the hole opening. You will never know whether it is already a colony of them inside already or not as well. LOL.

For me i will be happily heat soak them while awaiting them to runaway, and intercept them wherever they run out.
StormFox
post Jun 25 2020, 02:36 AM

QUOTE(singk @ Jun 24 2020, 02:34 PM)
sounds logical. engine intake is unlikely, unless you didn't put on your air filter, then the ants will be freely go into the combustion chamber and fried inside. But aircond intake are the hole opening. You will never know whether it is already a colony of them inside already or not as well. LOL.

For me i will be happily heat soak them while awaiting them to runaway, and intercept them wherever they run out.
found another group at the gas cap going under the rubber bangwall.gif
i wonder where it leads to... oh well... cant do much about that...
i'll just "heat soak" that colony like you say... by parking the car under the sun. sweat.gif

tyenfei
post Jun 25 2020, 10:58 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(StormFox @ Jun 25 2020, 02:36 AM)
found another group at the gas cap going under the rubber  bangwall.gif
i wonder where it leads to... oh well... cant do much about that...
i'll just "heat soak" that colony like you say... by parking the car under the sun.  sweat.gif
can try ant bait killer.

they will eat and kill each other sweat.gif
Aaafham28 P
post Jun 29 2020, 09:16 PM

Probation

Hye all sifus. 2012 alza, before this no problem. Yesterday the ac blower kaput, just ketuk ketuk and running back already. I thougjt it was a relay and decided to pull the fuse, and suddenly the a/c switch not working. Before usik fuse, ac switch got light. I noticed the rear windscreen heater also not working.

Also same happening with signal lights. After usik fuse all signal not working, only hazard light working.

3rd issue is that with the delay when switching from P to R and I noticed that there is no R indication in the dashboard (only blinking square)

I've tried reset the ECU but nothing happened. I don't know what to do now.
Please help meeee

therain01
post Jun 30 2020, 11:11 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Aaafham28 @ Jun 29 2020, 09:16 PM)
Hye all sifus. 2012 alza, before this no problem. Yesterday the ac blower kaput, just ketuk ketuk and running back already. I thougjt it was a relay and decided to pull the fuse, and suddenly the a/c switch not working. Before usik fuse, ac switch got light. I noticed the rear windscreen heater also not working.

Also same happening with signal lights. After usik fuse all signal not working, only hazard light working.

3rd issue is that with the delay when switching from P to R and I noticed that there is no R indication in the dashboard (only blinking square)

I've tried reset the ECU but nothing happened. I don't know what to do now.
Please help meeee
Make sure you did not remove the so called "backup" fuse.

darkdevilrey
post Jul 11 2020, 11:26 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

Good News Guys

found someone selling the tonneau cover after so long missing in market

good luck hunting cool2.gif
kurogane32
post Jul 13 2020, 04:22 PM

Hello all, can any one help me how to connect the red, yellow and black wire?. i want to connect my original reverse camera and monitor to android player.
ewe_chai
post Jul 16 2020, 07:17 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(kurogane32 @ Jul 13 2020, 04:22 PM)

Hello all, can any one help me how to connect the red, yellow and black wire?. i want to connect my original reverse camera and monitor to android player.
From left picture, looks to be "red" cable for 12v live and black cable for 0V.
While right picture, yellow cable is tap to reverse light 12v live.
ierix
post Jul 17 2020, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(kurogane32 @ Jul 13 2020, 04:22 PM)

Red wire is +12v..black wire is earth wire. You can tap this on the android wire harness itself. Ths is power for top monitor. Yellow cable connect to pink cable (label "back") on the android harness. This is for reverse camera.

Btw do your android unit date and time run when you start the car?

85 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:51 PM