[Offcial] Perodua Alza MPV Club V4, Car One Moment, MPV The Next

arthurlwf
post Dec 23 2019, 09:12 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Dec 23 2019, 07:47 PM)
oooh.. interesting question.  Is it stuck where you can't open from outside?

Possible is that you need to open the cover (the panel cover at the inside rear boot) and then pull the 'knob/head' that attached..something like that but need to explore.
Just a thought...
During rainy days, use backdoor to exit.

- park reverse to shoplots
- rainy days, then go to the back and open backdoor
- open umbrella and go out and close backdoor
With this approach, the rain exposure is minimize
TSKiefer
post Dec 24 2019, 07:42 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Dec 23 2019, 09:12 PM)
Just a thought...
During rainy days, use backdoor to exit.

- park reverse to shoplots
- rainy days, then go to the back and open backdoor
- open umbrella and go out and close backdoor
With this approach, the rain exposure is minimize
aahh... maybe you can add a new latch or cable to the inside.
TSKiefer
post Dec 24 2019, 04:39 PM

560 posts

Wrong post.

This post has been edited by Kiefer: Dec 25 2019, 09:24 PM
ewe_chai
post Dec 25 2019, 11:28 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Dec 24 2019, 04:39 PM)
Hi All,

Question on android player, anyone of you has changed the player to Android touch screen without replacing the casing.

I would like to use back the casing as it is painted compared to replacement where all grey color.

please advise how many inch (i think 7 inch), brand/model.. so i can do some extra research. a pix of it will also help a lot.  cool2.gif

Thanks in advanced.
I guess u can use back original casing if yr current original player is with screen.
I just chg my original player (no screen type, only cd ) to android player by bought with casing. It is 10 inch type.
Usual price in shoppee rm250 ibclude casing.
The price different is only app rm20 or rm30 with casing.

TSKiefer
post Dec 25 2019, 09:24 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ Dec 25 2019, 11:28 AM)
I guess u can use back original casing if yr current original player is with screen.
I just chg my original player (no screen type, only cd ) to android player by bought with casing. It is 10 inch type.
Usual price in shoppee rm250 ibclude casing.
The price different is only app rm20 or rm30 with casing.
Thx.
H.O.P.E
post Jan 9 2020, 11:32 AM

52 posts

guys, front left headlamp bulb always burned. how bout yours?
thn the head lamp alignment is out shoting left up and can't be adjusted..tried to adjust till maximum still same.
my car all original no accident before.
is it the light bulb or something else? check the bulb placing as well and is alright.
can sifu here teach me?
tongue.gif tongue.gif
tyenfei
post Jan 12 2020, 08:24 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(H.O.P.E @ Jan 9 2020, 11:32 AM)
thn the head lamp alignment is out shoting left up and can't be adjusted..tried to adjust till maximum still same.
is it the light bulb or something else? check the bulb placing as well and is alright.
can sifu here teach me?
tongue.gif  tongue.gif
How often it burn? Since new car or discovered after few years?

My car 9 years. Front light bulb burn due to lifespan, about 2 - 3 years.
TSKiefer
post Jan 12 2020, 12:55 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(H.O.P.E @ Jan 9 2020, 11:32 AM)
can sifu here teach me?
tongue.gif  tongue.gif
every bulb as different lifespan as per their spec sheet. it normal operation, about 2-3 years depends on our usages.

how fast yours burned?

I do suspect a few things.
1. bad connection socket/base. this is due to dirty/oily fingers touching the base during installation, not to mention glass.
2. low quality/fake bulbs??

for the lamp alignment.. it could be due to mis-placed of bulbs which not place into the lamp properly which causes not bright or light not shooting properly. this wont help no matter how you adjust it.
Another cause is some has used 90w or 100w bulb.. hope you did not. as due to the higher current, it produce much more heat that melts to socket as well as the lamp base. I have seen this before.

Another stupid question from me.. what bulb type and brand/model you use??
H.O.P.E
post Jan 13 2020, 04:43 PM

52 posts

Hi guys,

thanks for replying.
My alza is 2014 new facelift and i bought it as used car from 2016. at 2017 changed 1 bulb "bosch" which is normal i think coz this last me till Nov 2019.
At Nov 2019 changed another 'bosch" but only 2 months.

both also i plug in myself as i knew cannot touch the bulb.

Sometimes on road saw other alza also got this issue which is same side.
TSKiefer
post Jan 13 2020, 09:15 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(H.O.P.E @ Jan 13 2020, 04:43 PM)
Hi guys,

thanks for replying.
My alza is 2014 new facelift and i bought it as used car from 2016. at 2017 changed 1 bulb "bosch" which is normal i think coz this last me till Nov 2019.
At Nov 2019 changed another 'bosch" but only 2 months.

both also i plug in myself as i knew cannot touch the bulb.

Sometimes on road saw other alza also got this issue which is same side.
ok. jsut keep in mind that we try not touch the bulb's glass as you did not.. one more is the 'kaki' to connect the socket. sometimes, i will wash my hands before installing as well if can wear rubber glove.

possible the latest bosch bulb has defects that it can last only 2 months. we never know.

on the alignment, sometimes, we thought we got it right, but sometime i myself wrong too. it could be just wrong placement of the bulb slightly can caused light source misaligned as your previous bulb okay right?
H.O.P.E
post Jan 15 2020, 11:44 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jan 13 2020, 09:15 PM)
ok. jsut keep in mind that we try not touch the bulb's glass as you did not.. one more is the 'kaki' to connect the socket.  sometimes,  i will wash my hands before installing as well if can wear rubber glove.

possible the latest bosch bulb has defects that it can last only 2 months. we never know.

on the alignment, sometimes, we thought we got it right, but sometime i myself wrong too. it could be just wrong placement of the bulb slightly can caused light source misaligned as your previous bulb okay right?
thank you for the info.
so i went to my friend acc shop. He gave me "Osram" bulb for me to try. will change today and see hows the outcome.
Coz the alignment adjustment already maximum and cant be adjust anymore but the light beam still pointing to the left up.

ervinlew
post Jan 15 2020, 02:32 PM

86 posts

Hi All Alzarian,

i'm using Xiaomi MI9T and not able to connect to my alza (2017) head unit bluetooth anyone of you having the same issue?

i'm thinking the bluetooth module in the original head unit is too old. Since i can connect using older phone.

singk
post Jan 15 2020, 02:41 PM

wasn't aware that bluetooth connectivity is related to android version though.
tyenfei
post Jan 15 2020, 04:12 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(ervinlew @ Jan 15 2020, 02:32 PM)
Hi All Alzarian,

i'm using Xiaomi MI9T and not able to connect to my alza (2017) head unit bluetooth anyone of you having the same issue?

i'm thinking the bluetooth module in the original head unit is too old. Since i can connect using older phone.
Don't think so .. try forget and reconnect.
gahpadu
post Jan 15 2020, 10:31 PM

1,438 posts

Does lstest alza remoe can diy/reprograming ?

Stock one need to press unlock twice to unlock the all doors
ervinlew
post Jan 16 2020, 05:30 PM

86 posts

try multiple time..
jlkh760830
post Jan 28 2020, 05:11 PM

282 posts

Kawan formen berjaya masuk dics brake belakang Alza, plug & play

jlkh760830
post Jan 28 2020, 05:13 PM

282 posts

Depan juga guna disc brake yg besar

alwyn75
post Jan 30 2020, 01:06 PM

253 posts

Hi Alzaians,
Good day to you

My Alza model advanced year 2014, multi head unit turn to black screen whenever I switch ON the head lamp. Anyone experienced this? How do you solve it?

mtxx
post Jan 31 2020, 04:31 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(jlkh760830 @ Jan 28 2020, 05:11 PM)
Kawan formen berjaya masuk dics brake belakang Alza, plug & play

What's the benefit/specialty of this brake vs the normal alza break?

85 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:55 AM