[Offcial] Perodua Alza MPV Club V4, Car One Moment, MPV The Next

tyenfei
post Aug 4 2016, 04:49 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

wow congrats V4 thread rclxms.gif

going to do my 100K service. actually is 108000 KM now tongue.gif still not yet decide back to P2 or go uncle's workshop
tyenfei
post Nov 15 2016, 11:39 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Nov 14 2016, 12:23 PM)
I would like to ask, usually what is the lifespan of a tire? measured in mileage?

what's the price for replacing tire currently?
depending brand and spec. Also how your daily route.

for safety & budget I always trust Michelin XM2. About RM200 - 225/ pcs 185/60/R15
I change to XM2 during 20,000KM. 2nd change when clock 100,000Km this April 16. I don't feel much different change for old XM2 to new XM2, meaning the product quality quite balance. Not like some brand only good before 20%~30% use ..after that doh.gif
My friend's Alza XM2 still using after 100,000KM mileage, because he mainly drive highway.

Recently found another options. BF Goodrich tyre, 100 years US brand now under Michelin. Model : Advantage T/A Drive
Another friend's Alza just change it 195/55/15 RM600 1 set. Special offer by a shop in Bangi. Tested grip very good and worth the price.
tyenfei
post May 2 2017, 06:21 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ May 2 2017, 04:54 PM)
Hi wanna ask one thing

This morning my alza couldnt start, when i turn the ignition key no starter sound at all ( but i can hear the computer thing sound ) all the lights are on just cant start

And i can see at the lcd shows err

What could be the possible?
Check battery, check gear position
tyenfei
post Jul 30 2017, 03:08 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Jul 29 2017, 08:11 PM)
omg... After 6 years using I don't see any problem, you mean now potentially has this problem and ask me go back to change it?

Should I go other workshop check or just send to Perodua Service Center?

What is the estimated cost involved?
I got the love letter too.

Called to clarify.

1st not every owner need to got for inspection. They sent the letter according to "batch"

The inspection "no cost". If need change the transmission cable system related parts .. No Cost as well. But the SC I contacted ask me call in book appointment next week. Because the replacement parts not arrive their place yet.

For those who bought second hand or move new staying place, better call in to check your unit need inspection or not. Prepare the chassis & engine number.
tyenfei
post Sep 21 2017, 09:27 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(brownbeav @ Sep 21 2017, 09:17 PM)
So my sister give her alza to my parents, I have to take care it from now. Cars is 7 years old(1st gen I think) but really low mileage - 84000 km.
A month after using it, I notice fuel consumption is so bad. 1st full fill up - 10 km/L, 2nd fill up - 8 km/L. Mostly city driving. The car also so slow to accelerate. Any tips to improve it?
Better check is it under maintenance service. Change engine oil, ATF OIL, ATF filter.

Adjust the fuel pedal cable, tighthen it will give better respond. And tyre pressure.
tyenfei
post Sep 22 2017, 01:07 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(brownbeav @ Sep 21 2017, 09:47 PM)
Yeah, the pedal felt so hard to press. I read about grounding cable, vios injector etc. placebo or it really works?
suggest you do all the basic check and necessary maintenance before plan for additional top up.

My Alza using REDLINE power filter, also got EDGE VS attach on battery, good conduct GC points, 2000VE and EZ VS plug on cigarette point. But still basic maintenance will affect the actual performance.

Another thing is if the car use to slow drive short distance drive .. usually less power. ECU need time to adopt new driving style. Meaning it need to be train.

Too many factors can affect the performance. You need to spend time test and drive.
tyenfei
post Sep 22 2017, 07:44 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(brownbeav @ Sep 22 2017, 06:30 PM)
Alright, thanks for the tips man
And one more .. I use Bosh iridium platinum plug. Since 20K mileage till 100k. Change 2nd set still same Bosh iridium platinum plug, now 135K. I don't feel special power to be honest, but save my time and cost for changing spark plugs smile.gif

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Sep 22 2017, 07:45 PM
tyenfei
post Dec 21 2017, 01:28 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

I use P2 engine oil every 10K. Till mileage reach 100,000KM then only i service else where.
tyenfei
post Aug 10 2018, 10:20 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

I know Alza users use fully since 2011 till now.

No problem at all. Unless you didn't take well care
tyenfei
post Oct 8 2019, 10:46 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Oct 4 2019, 05:43 PM)
i think the service package is determine by mileage or period whicever comes first. so, 1 year service then you will be subjected to the items change under 1year/20k package even you didn't drive the car at all.  brows.gif
everything follow service book.

let say 3 years warranty or 100K mileage which ever come 1st .. GG for salesman . Some easily hit 200,000KM in 1 year doh.gif
tyenfei
post Jan 12 2020, 08:24 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(H.O.P.E @ Jan 9 2020, 11:32 AM)
guys, front left headlamp bulb always burned. how bout yours?
thn the head lamp alignment is out shoting left up and can't be adjusted..tried to adjust till maximum still same.
my car all original no accident before.
is it the light bulb or something else? check the bulb placing as well and is alright.
can sifu here teach me?
tongue.gif  tongue.gif
How often it burn? Since new car or discovered after few years?

My car 9 years. Front light bulb burn due to lifespan, about 2 - 3 years.
tyenfei
post Jan 15 2020, 04:12 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(ervinlew @ Jan 15 2020, 02:32 PM)
Hi All Alzarian,

i'm using Xiaomi MI9T and not able to connect to my alza (2017) head unit bluetooth anyone of you having the same issue?

i'm thinking the bluetooth module in the original head unit is too old. Since i can connect using older phone.
Don't think so .. try forget and reconnect.
tyenfei
post Feb 3 2020, 10:52 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(sonixmedia @ Feb 3 2020, 08:54 AM)
Budget below 200 if possible. Prefer comfort and safety not much into performance.

Thank you. thumbsup.gif
Try check Michelin XM2+ & BF GoodRich TA Drive
tyenfei
post Mar 7 2020, 10:27 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(joedpa82 @ Mar 7 2020, 10:07 AM)
A quick question. I have an Alva Advanced edition.

My battery quickly dies after servicing is done. Either a few hours after coming out of the service or 1 week after servicing.

The first time this happened they replaced  the battery. Now is the second time this happened and im still waiting for feedback from them.

Anyone knows whether this is a defect on the battery that produa uses or smething else?

FYI, everything  in my Alza is stock.
alternator or cable issue.

btw, did you install anything before this happened?
tyenfei
post May 10 2020, 11:21 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ May 9 2020, 12:40 AM)
Ya.. just change.
Very obvious after change and before.
When getting the car, it vibrated so strong. and now, just the vibrate on and off which i never have b4 the replacement.
By the way, the mechanic used umw atf oil on my alza
Suggest Penzoil Fully Synthetic ATF next round
tyenfei
post Jun 25 2020, 10:58 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(StormFox @ Jun 25 2020, 02:36 AM)
found another group at the gas cap going under the rubber  bangwall.gif
i wonder where it leads to... oh well... cant do much about that...
i'll just "heat soak" that colony like you say... by parking the car under the sun.  sweat.gif
can try ant bait killer.

they will eat and kill each other sweat.gif
tyenfei
post Oct 6 2020, 09:45 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(hcmalaya @ Sep 12 2020, 07:01 PM)
Alza 2012 Bluetooth problem
Cannot connect to my phone ip11
Possible to reset the alza bluetooth?
Change to a newer player ...
tyenfei
post Dec 6 2020, 11:24 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(thehobo.j @ Dec 6 2020, 04:26 PM)
Hi guys, i'm new here. Bought my Alza 2018. Now i wanted to replace my stock tyre. Thinking to change to 195/50/R15. Is it better for handling? can recommend me any good and budget friendly tyre brand? Just normal driving in city.
BF Good Rich for budget price and good quality. (under Michelin)
Or Michelin XM2 Plus.

Both can tahan high mileage and maintain the grip
tyenfei
post Jan 15 2021, 10:43 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jan 2 2021, 07:55 PM)
today just DIY replace rear coil spring rubber mounting with diy style.

because the rubber mounting wear off and chipped off, left the coil spring knocking the axle steel creating tuk tuk tuk sound.

in order to take out the rear coil spring, need to dismantle the absorber also, so test test still ok la but gatal thought of changing it. tongue.gif

bought the garden hose "thick" version from local hardware shop.

insert into bottom coil spring creating an overlapping of 50mm.

So how is the result after DIY blush.gif
tyenfei
post Feb 23 2021, 12:14 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(cboys00 @ Feb 22 2021, 09:56 PM)
Sifu...sifu..

my alza 2010....sent to SC...almost 4k to replace 4 cables....any one got this problem ???  must sent to SC??

What SC say about your problem? Car can't start?

0.0246sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:54 AM