140 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?

yeeck06
post May 31 2009, 11:44 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ May 31 2009, 10:45 AM)
Don't be so sakit hati la~ At least you get to enjoy it now, isn't it? icon_rolleyes.gif
The mega shop fella will bring any 43G in or not?  brows.gif
Almost done fitting your "turbo" in ya... post some photo for us to see then..

Yeah yeah....so us some picture........like to see how u convert your stock 4g3 to turbo 4g3....... biggrin.gif
QiW
post May 31 2009, 02:32 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ May 31 2009, 10:45 AM)
Don't be so sakit hati la~ At least you get to enjoy it now, isn't it? icon_rolleyes.gif
The mega shop fella will bring any 43G in or not?  brows.gif
Almost done fitting your "turbo" in ya... post some photo for us to see then..
AFAIK .. that fella no current intention of bringing any walkera stuff in

heres the BL tail with new tail mount ... hehehe

heres how it looks like for the time being .. the electronics under the canopy still messy ... later complete liau i show laa

actually heli can fly liau now ... but last nite messing around until 4am .. this morning bungkus !!!
changed the swash back to metal .... fully tightened the feathering shafts ... thats mostly it ... tomoro can go back to office and screw aroudn in the store area ... haahahahaaa ... hopefully this round dont have any more undesired incidents tongue.gif

if u wanna see power power 4G3s there are alot over in the internet ... just google . hehehe
mine is just ordinary one ... just wanna make it last longer and cooler with BL setups tongue.gif

Added on May 31, 2009, 2:53 pmps ... for the time being the 450 PRO is still in unopened box
the wife doesnt know i bought it yet ... hehehe

This post has been edited by QiW: May 31 2009, 02:53 PM
hitz
post May 31 2009, 05:09 PM

225 posts

Today the weather is damn hot at BTHO flight site... Not much action for heli today... But got some nice EP Plane flying... Very nice to watch and the plane is damn chun also...
walikard
post May 31 2009, 06:12 PM

660 posts

Hi! New pilot join in biggrin.gif
QiW
post May 31 2009, 06:14 PM

354 posts

hahaha ... whole day oso damm hot today ... now looks like wanna rain ... crazee weather la
your HBFP flying liau ah ??
walikard
post May 31 2009, 06:16 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 31 2009, 02:32 PM)
ps ... for the time being the 450 PRO is still in unopened box
the wife doesnt know i bought it yet ... hehehe
Bro, where did you bought it? I've got 4#3B and got intention to do the same mod as yours. Where dis you get your BL motor?
QiW
post May 31 2009, 06:21 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ May 31 2009, 06:16 PM)
Bro, where did you bought it? I've got 4#3B and got intention to do the same mod as yours. Where dis you get your BL motor?
hi ... the mod will now cost u usd75 for the ESC/flea + 2.9g BL motor + nice CF tail holder
i got it from chinesejade when they were having it on offer for usd65 thru mail la of coz .. and oso got alot of spare parts from him
chinesejade is in hongkong ..
mamak008
post May 31 2009, 07:49 PM

Just find out my sifu crash his compy300 V2 today at BTHO.. doh.gif . He did mentioned to me some of pro flyer's look at compy as cheapo heli . He also tell me he maybe going to get the walkera 4G3 V3 to rock the BTHO , the smallest CP helicopter capable 3D..Hmm my sifu weird like to fly cheapo heli.

Added on May 31, 2009, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(walikard @ May 31 2009, 06:12 PM)
Hi! New pilot join in biggrin.gif
Hey the nickname so familiar ? brows.gif

This post has been edited by mamak008: May 31 2009, 07:50 PM
yeeck06
post May 31 2009, 08:15 PM

117 posts

Walkera 4g3 release V3 liao arrrr?
cliffang83
post May 31 2009, 10:38 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(mamak008 @ May 31 2009, 07:49 PM)
Just find out my sifu crash his compy300 V2 today at BTHO.. doh.gif . He did mentioned to me some of pro flyer's  look at compy as cheapo heli . He also tell me he maybe going to get the walkera 4G3 V3 to rock the BTHO , the smallest CP helicopter capable 3D..Hmm my sifu weird like to fly cheapo heli.

Hey the nickname so familiar ?  brows.gif
4G3 V3? where to get it?
QiW
post Jun 1 2009, 07:04 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ May 31 2009, 10:38 PM)
4G3 V3? where to get it?
apparently wakera targetted end april / early june to release their 4g3 v3 .. it comes full brushless
only thing its the tail brushless prolly will not be strong enuff to hold in harder 3D moves coz its a 2g motor .. the esc/flea that runs that 2g tail will not be able to run the 2.9g fast enuff so u cannot just upgrade the tail motor to 2.9g in the v3 unless u change the esc/flea as well
thats what i read from ppl who tested that tail installed into v2 .. the esc cannot control the 2.9g part i got from a walkera reseller tongue.gif

Added on June 1, 2009, 7:05 am
QUOTE(yeeck06 @ May 31 2009, 08:15 PM)
Walkera 4g3 release V3 liao arrrr?
yes ... released liau ... but stocks very limited coz those crazee over small little helis one pre-order them kow kow oso have not received yet .. hahahahaa
dunno about the price though tongue.gif

Added on June 1, 2009, 7:08 am
Just find out my sifu crash his compy300 V2 today at BTHO.. doh.gif . He did mentioned to me some of pro flyer's  look at compy as cheapo heli . He also tell me he maybe going to get the walkera 4G3 V3 to rock the BTHO , the smallest CP helicopter capable 3D..Hmm my sifu weird like to fly cheapo heli.

the 4G3 is not CHEAP but thats comparing to TREX and other BIGGER helis laa ..
if u looks at the size of the heli compared to bigger helis u will say why so expensive for small little thing ... hahahahaa

so far i have spent 1.5k for this small little heli already .. prolly will order parts some time in the middle of this month depending on how often/bad i crash .. hehehe

Added on June 1, 2009, 7:11 amgoing to fly the 4G3 over grass later this morning at a nearby field la .. abit phobia liau crashing so much .. hehehehe
but will still persevere ... wanna be like mamak008 sifoo show them expensive guys that small cheaper guys oso can fly well ... hahahahahaa

Added on June 1, 2009, 7:21 ami have to put this quote in here ... i read in somewhere else laa .. hahahahahaa

3D heli flying just looks like a dragonfly out of control ??

This post has been edited by QiW: Jun 1 2009, 07:21 AM
yeeck06
post Jun 1 2009, 07:47 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 1 2009, 07:04 AM)
yes ... released liau ... but stocks very limited coz those crazee over small little helis one pre-order them kow kow oso have not received yet .. hahahahaa
dunno about the price though tongue.gif

Yeah, I saw in the walkera website...Double brushless but still using old receiver RX-2605......Hobbyasia price back to normal price liao arr....no more promotion.....If the price of the small little heli is so close to the 450 size like captorx, some may decide to get the bigger one lor......

QiW
post Jun 1 2009, 08:17 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Jun 1 2009, 07:47 AM)
Yeah, I saw in the walkera website...Double brushless but still using old receiver RX-2605......Hobbyasia price back to normal price liao arr....no more promotion.....If the price of the small little heli is so close to the 450 size like captorx, some may decide to get the bigger one lor......
u forgot ... that small heli is Ready To Fly ...

just look at it this way ... u buy a TREX 450 PRo .. rm1500(if mega shop throw price la) ... then add in TX .. another rm700 ... batts + chargers .. another rm500 .. TOTAL >>at least rm2700

compare that with the 4G3 now .. rm2700 vs rm700-800 ... which one is more expensive just to get to RTF level ??
crashes and all of coz LAIN KIRA laa ...

FYI TREX parts definitely will cost more than small little CHEAP 4G3 parts lorr .. hahahahahaaa ... and oso damage due to crashes are much much higher in the TREX ... so u decide tongue.gif
yeeck06
post Jun 1 2009, 08:37 AM

117 posts

I compare with clone t-rex mah, CaptorX 450 RTF....price around 1.2k nia...... biggrin.gif
hitz
post Jun 1 2009, 08:51 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 31 2009, 06:14 PM)
hahaha ... whole day oso damm hot today ... now looks like wanna rain ... crazee weather la
your HBFP flying liau ah ??
Yup my HBFP is fly able liao lor... But the setting gone liao since crash here n there... rclxub.gif

Added on June 1, 2009, 8:53 am

Your sifu crash due to mechanical failure mar... Yesterday got 2 heli crash also... but both also mechanical failure mar... So your compy v2 finish setting liao?

This post has been edited by hitz: Jun 1 2009, 08:53 AM
QiW
post Jun 1 2009, 08:55 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Jun 1 2009, 08:37 AM)
I compare with clone t-rex mah, CaptorX 450 RTF....price around 1.2k nia...... biggrin.gif
rm1.2k RTF kit ah ?? which site or place selling at that price ?? hehehe
uniqeuxme site oso no stock liau
hobbysportz selling at rm1350 ...

Added on June 1, 2009, 8:57 am
QUOTE(hitz @ Jun 1 2009, 08:51 AM)
Yup my HBFP  is fly able liao lor... But the setting gone liao since crash here n there...  rclxub.gif

Added on June 1, 2009, 8:53 am

Your sifu crash due to mechanical failure mar... Yesterday got 2 heli crash also... but both also mechanical failure mar... So your compy v2 finish setting liao?
waa .. the couple of times i went oso didnt see crash ... this round got crash ah ?? too bad didnt get to see la ... hehehe
it is only HUMAN to say its mechanical error .. huahahahahaaa

Added on June 1, 2009, 9:01 am
QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Jun 1 2009, 08:37 AM)
ps ... u forgot to include maintenance and crash costs ... tongue.gif
3S 2200mah lipos are at least rm100 each .. 1S 400mah is only rm20-30 each

and u cannot fly the 450 indoors and show off in small house compound oso .. tongue.gif tongue.gif
that is once u have learned how to fly la .. hahahahaa

This post has been edited by QiW: Jun 1 2009, 09:01 AM
cliffang83
post Jun 1 2009, 09:31 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 1 2009, 08:55 AM)
rm1.2k RTF kit ah ?? which site or place selling at that price ?? hehehe
uniqeuxme site oso no stock liau
hobbysportz selling at rm1350 ...

Added on June 1, 2009, 8:57 am

waa .. the couple of times i went oso didnt see crash ... this round got crash ah ?? too bad didnt get to see la ... hehehe
it is only HUMAN to say its mechanical error .. huahahahahaaa

Added on June 1, 2009, 9:01 am

ps ... u forgot to include maintenance and crash costs ... tongue.gif
3S 2200mah lipos are at least rm100 each .. 1S 400mah is only rm20-30 each

and u cannot fly the 450 indoors and show off in small house compound oso .. tongue.gif tongue.gif
that is once u have learned how to fly la .. hahahahaa
Before crash is HUMAN error, after crash then become mechanical failure lo... all broken into pieces.... so can say as so: "Because the blade broke into pieces that's why i failed to control." (Make sense?) laugh.gif

Believe me, if you are not so expert, DON'T TRY FLYING 450 IN HOUSE, IT'S DANGEROUS. sweat.gif shakehead.gif
QiW
post Jun 1 2009, 09:58 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jun 1 2009, 09:31 AM)
Before crash is HUMAN error, after crash then become mechanical failure lo... all broken into pieces.... so can say as so: "Because the blade broke into pieces that's why i failed to control." (Make sense?)  laugh.gif

Believe me, if you are not so expert, DON'T TRY FLYING 450 IN HOUSE, IT'S DANGEROUS. sweat.gif  shakehead.gif
wei . since u can hover hover the 450 inside house considered expert liau la rite ??
should give newbie like me tips to fly properly ma .. hahahahaa

anyways ... went to field .. crashed as usual .. maybe i am just not ready to take it outdoors yet laa .. hahaha
the tail motor came off coz i did not CA it as per advised .. its ez job just to stick it back in ... later have to go get some nice CA laa

another prob .. when i push forward on cyclic the heli rolls left as well ... pull back and it rolls right together while going back
checked for bindings in servos and arms and swash .. non detected .. servo travel/limits looks the same to me when everything is removed
anybody encounter this prob b4 ?? i did not adjust any settings in the TX .. swash looks almost 100% level
cliffang83
post Jun 1 2009, 10:32 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 1 2009, 09:58 AM)
wei . since u can hover hover the 450 inside house considered expert liau la rite ??
should give newbie like me tips to fly properly ma .. hahahahaa

anyways ... went to field .. crashed as usual .. maybe i am just not ready to take it outdoors yet laa .. hahaha
the tail motor came off coz i did not CA it as per advised .. its ez job just to stick it back in ... later have to go get some nice CA laa

another prob .. when i push forward on cyclic the heli rolls left as well ... pull back and it rolls right together while going back
checked for bindings in servos and arms and swash .. non detected .. servo travel/limits looks the same to me when everything is removed
anybody encounter this prob b4 ?? i did not adjust any settings in the TX .. swash looks almost 100% level
Play simulation more often. I play simulation 10 times more often than the real thing.
Get the feel of it.... in simulation - everything is in perfect condition, just fly.
In real thing, there may have problems due to not setup properly. But if you practice more in simulation, it'll reduce your respond times towards controlling the heli.

Try check your CG, may due to the overweighted tail. 4G3 is known for heavy tail.
It can be caused by wind. 4G3 is sensitive to wind.

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Jun 1 2009, 10:34 AM
QiW
post Jun 1 2009, 11:11 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jun 1 2009, 10:32 AM)
Play simulation more often. I play simulation 10 times more often than the real thing.
Get the feel of it.... in simulation - everything is in perfect condition, just fly.
In real thing, there may have problems due to not setup properly. But if you practice more in simulation, it'll reduce your respond times towards controlling the heli.

Try check your CG, may due to the overweighted tail. 4G3 is known for heavy tail.
It can be caused by wind. 4G3 is sensitive to wind.
no la .. this one i hold the heli in hand and FEEL when i move the cyclics

i play the SIM 1000 times more than my real flying time laa .. hahaha
thats why last week can hover for quite long time INDOORS .. hehehe

nvm .. gonna mod some stuff tonite if got time and IF i get the parts .. oso have to hunt for good CA
the sleeveless tail brushless motor abit hard to handle .. might go get some replacements for it ... and relocate the esc and re-do some wirings .. damm messy under the canopy ..

140 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:59 PM