140 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?

cliffang83
post May 28 2009, 04:37 PM

801 posts

Too bad there's no RC shop in my neighbourhood. If not can feel how small the 4G3 is first.
How's the landing skid for 4G3? tough?

This post has been edited by cliffang83: May 28 2009, 05:01 PM
QiW
post May 28 2009, 06:21 PM

354 posts

u can get the length and rotor specs from uniqexme site or official walkera site ... then imagine that heli side by side with your TREX 450 .. u will get an idea of how small the bugger is la .. hehehe
its shorter than the ESKY LAMA quite alot .. 100 times more challenging to fly ... 10000 times more challenging to mod .. hahahahahahaa

the OEM skids are thin wire only ... there are 3rd party upgrades for it though .. the ppl who uses it says its virtually indestructible ...

now still trying to get the feeling of that 4G3 hovering .. hehehe
newbie like me oso can hover it for 10-15secs straight land and hover again ... thanks to lots of SIM time ... hahahahahahahaa

must make an effort to go back and change the shaft tonite so tomoro can fly again ... hehehe
FYI .. 4 x (feathering shaft + screw) cost me USD10 ... not expensive at all tongue.gif
i think next month i might be ordering parts again laa ... now that i know what will need to be replaced more during crashes tongue.gif

Added on May 28, 2009, 6:28 pmsome of the cosmetic and skid upgrades are here .. http://www.micro-flight.com/

This post has been edited by QiW: May 28 2009, 06:28 PM
yeeck06
post May 28 2009, 08:40 PM

117 posts

QiW, U know how to adjust the mapping for my lama v4? Adjust no road lar......still trying....hehe
QiW
post May 28 2009, 09:57 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ May 28 2009, 08:40 PM)
QiW, U know how to adjust the mapping for my lama v4? Adjust no road lar......still trying....hehe
WTF u tokking about laa ?? what mapping ??
your LAMA is a 4 channel heli with ori ESKY tx ... cannot do any setting in your tx one oso .. unless u get futaba or spektrum or something that can do settings la .. hahahaha

and what are u trying to do anyways ?? V4 LAMA is a no brainer ... throttle up and just whack only maa
cliffang83
post May 28 2009, 10:36 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 28 2009, 06:21 PM)
u can get the length and rotor specs from uniqexme site or official walkera site ... then imagine that heli side by side with your TREX 450 .. u will get an idea of how small the bugger is la .. hehehe
its shorter than the ESKY LAMA quite alot .. 100 times more challenging to fly ... 10000 times more challenging to mod .. hahahahahahaa

the OEM skids are thin wire only ... there are 3rd party upgrades for it though .. the ppl who uses it says its virtually indestructible ...

now still trying to get the feeling of that 4G3 hovering .. hehehe
newbie like me oso can hover it for 10-15secs straight land and hover again ... thanks to lots of SIM time ... hahahahahahahaa

must make an effort to go back and change the shaft tonite so tomoro can fly again ... hehehe
FYI .. 4 x (feathering shaft + screw) cost me USD10 ... not expensive at all tongue.gif
i think next month i might be ordering parts again laa ... now that i know what will need to be replaced more during crashes tongue.gif

Added on May 28, 2009, 6:28 pmsome of the cosmetic and skid upgrades are here .. http://www.micro-flight.com/
Thanks for your info.
If i got 1 we can share info in future.
yeeck06
post May 28 2009, 11:57 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 28 2009, 09:57 PM)
WTF u tokking about laa ?? what mapping ??
your LAMA is a 4 channel heli with ori ESKY tx ... cannot do any setting in your tx one oso .. unless u get futaba or spektrum or something that can do settings la .. hahahaha
and what are u trying to do anyways ?? V4 LAMA is a no brainer ... throttle up and just whack only maa

I have to go through the joystick calibration and mapping in the HelisimRC before I can fly the heli, right?

QiW
post May 29 2009, 01:09 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ May 28 2009, 11:57 PM)
I have to go through the joystick calibration and mapping in the HelisimRC before I can fly the heli, right?
say la the SIM ... hahaha
i tot u meant the tx with the heli itself .. tongue.gif

dunno coz i using realflight and never used that FOC sim ... maybe i might download it and try over the weekend .. hehehe
QiW
post May 29 2009, 02:18 AM

354 posts

ok ... could not sleep yet ...
just replaced the feathering shaft .. looking for more action tomoro .. hahahahaa

cliffang ... here is a pic for comparing the size of a 4G3 vs a packet of winston lights ... hahahaaha

yeeck06
post May 29 2009, 07:51 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 29 2009, 01:09 AM)
say la the SIM ... hahaha
i tot u meant the tx with the heli itself .. tongue.gif

dunno coz i using realflight and never used that FOC sim ... maybe i might download it and try over the weekend .. hehehe

I managed to get it work but after that my transmitter run out of battery. I need to get the rechargeable batter fast. Already spent RM40 for the normal battery! sad.gif

Hobbyasia not selling any upgrade part for 4G3, right?

This post has been edited by yeeck06: May 29 2009, 07:53 AM
QiW
post May 29 2009, 08:32 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ May 29 2009, 07:51 AM)
I managed to get it work but after that my transmitter run out of battery. I need to get the rechargeable batter fast. Already spent RM40 for the normal battery! sad.gif

Hobbyasia not selling any upgrade part for 4G3, right?
eeerr ... i think most importantly u need to know how to fly b4 u upgrade tongue.gif
there are other places besides hobby-asia for upgrades .. hobby-asia mostly sell stock OEM stuff i think

just go buy rechargable AAs for the esky tx laa ... thats what i am doing now oso with the esky tx and realflight .. rm40 could have gotten u those 8 rechargable liau ... hahaahahaa
cliffang83
post May 29 2009, 09:06 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 29 2009, 02:18 AM)
ok ... could not sleep yet ...
just replaced the feathering shaft .. looking for more action tomoro .. hahahahaa

cliffang ... here is a pic for comparing the size of a 4G3 vs a packet of winston lights ... hahahaaha

Thanks a lot. I got the feel on the size.. very small indeed.
QiW
post May 29 2009, 10:24 AM

354 posts

currently i think its the smallest CCPM heli ..

will practice sommo today later .. hahaha

Added on May 29, 2009, 10:25 amps ... the 4#3B is even slightly smaller ... but thats a FP laa

This post has been edited by QiW: May 29 2009, 10:25 AM
mamak008
post May 29 2009, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ May 27 2009, 04:37 PM)
ya should be same persom:D long time never fly with him liao...

Added on May 27, 2009, 4:38 pm
ya should be same person:D long time never fly with him liao...
You know my sifu , last time he told me he frequently fly at TMJ.
cliffang83
post May 29 2009, 11:30 AM

801 posts

The kaui lou really so free, even putting HH Gyro to the tiny 4G3..
Seems like will have to spend a lot more to convert it in using other TX.
QiW
post May 29 2009, 01:26 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ May 29 2009, 11:30 AM)
The kaui lou really so free, even putting HH Gyro to the tiny 4G3..
Seems like will have to spend a lot more to convert it in using other TX.
yes .. of coz ... its the same with everything else in life
buy car not too expensive .. then mod mod mod ... count count ... could have bought another car already .. hahaha

problem is its a hobby thing which has no value .. only self satisfaction and being happy
my other hobby which has taken a back seat currently is fishing .. both freshwater and offshore ... is oso not cheap
buy good fishing gears oso like big heli price liau ... then mod the gears ... custom gears .. service the gears
then have to count the cost of paying for boat ... travelling to fishing spots ... etc etc
it could have been much cheaper to just go market and buy fish .. hahahahaha

who knows ?? one day maybe i might like my 4G3 so much i might wanna spektrum the bugger with HH gyro ?? hahahaha
cliffang83
post May 29 2009, 01:46 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 29 2009, 01:26 PM)
yes .. of coz ... its the same with everything else in life
buy car not too expensive .. then mod mod mod ... count count ... could have bought another car already .. hahaha

problem is its a hobby thing which has no value .. only self satisfaction and being happy
my other hobby which has taken a back seat currently is fishing .. both freshwater and offshore ... is oso not cheap
buy good fishing gears oso like big heli price liau ... then mod the gears ... custom gears .. service the gears
then have to count the cost of paying for boat ... travelling to fishing spots ... etc etc
it could have been much cheaper to just go market and buy fish .. hahahahaha

who knows ?? one day maybe i might like my 4G3 so much i might wanna spektrum the bugger with HH gyro ?? hahahaha
If you are going in for the mod, don't forget to let me know la...
Maybe I'll join your boat?

This post has been edited by cliffang83: May 29 2009, 01:49 PM
QiW
post May 29 2009, 02:02 PM

354 posts

but always 1st thing 1st ... i have to learn to fly the bugger properly
once i can do that ... other things will fall into place .. hehehe
so i assume u will be getting your 4G3 soon ??
cliffang83
post May 29 2009, 02:09 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 29 2009, 02:02 PM)
but always 1st thing 1st ... i have to learn to fly the bugger properly
once i can do that ... other things will fall into place .. hehehe
so i assume u will be getting your 4G3 soon ??
Maybe... but might not be so soon.
Thinking of going to Graffiti to have a look of it, and see what can they offer me. brows.gif

This post has been edited by cliffang83: May 29 2009, 02:11 PM
QiW
post May 29 2009, 02:28 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ May 29 2009, 02:09 PM)
Maybe... but might not be so soon.
Thinking of going to Graffiti to have a look of it, and see what can they offer me. brows.gif
waa ... coming all the way to KL to have a look see ??
or u already have a reason to be here ?? hehehehe

anyways ... more update on my flying ..
was flying around just now .. 1st 5 secs was fine ... suddenly heli out of control !!
WTF ?????
crashed ..... broke tail boom this round ... nothing else serious .. no broken head parts .. phheewwww
upon closer inspection ... the upper swash has separated from lower swash causing me to lose control ... so it NOT ME !! hahahahahaa ... i already have spare boom .. usd4 ... not too bad .. all casude by the separating swash .. hmmmmm
gonna go back and superglue the bugger (as per advised by forummers)

well ... IF u really enjoy building ... then i guess this is the heli to have .. ahahahahaa ... i am not so worried about crashing costs ... more the trouble to fix it back as i mentioned ... everything is just so TINY !!!

while at changing the boom .. i am going to put on my brushless tail setup which i already have .. and oso upgrade the main motors to a different brushless (more power one) set .. both with their own respective ESC ... huahahahaha
this was the bulk of the cost of the rm700 upgrade i ordered earlier this month ..

btw ...... my TREX 450 PRO just arrived !! huahahahahahaahahahaa
cliffang83
post May 29 2009, 02:46 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 29 2009, 02:28 PM)
waa ... coming all the way to KL to have a look see ??
or u already have a reason to be here ?? hehehehe

anyways ... more update on my flying ..
was flying around just now .. 1st 5 secs was fine ... suddenly heli out of control !!
WTF ?????
crashed ..... broke tail boom this round ... nothing else serious .. no broken head parts .. phheewwww
upon closer inspection ... the upper swash has separated from lower swash causing me to lose control ... so it NOT ME !! hahahahahaa ... i already have spare boom .. usd4 ... not too bad .. all casude by the separating swash .. hmmmmm
gonna go back and superglue the bugger (as per advised by forummers)

well ... IF u really enjoy building ... then i guess this is the heli to have .. ahahahahaa ... i am not so worried about crashing costs ... more the trouble to fix it back as i mentioned ... everything is just so TINY !!!

while at changing the boom .. i am going to put on my brushless tail setup which i already have .. and oso upgrade the main motors to a different brushless (more power one) set .. both with their own respective ESC ... huahahahaha
this was the bulk of the cost of the rm700 upgrade i ordered earlier this month ..
btw ...... my TREX 450 PRO just arrived !! huahahahahahaahahahaa
Once a while my wife and me will go KL shopping. So might drop by there during that time but coming 3 weeksend will be busy.
Great that you fly well. Feel good isn't it?
Wow more power = less flying time, am i right?
when are you going to 3D the little fella?
You can start building your 450 PRO.. that's great.
Going to get you GY401?

This post has been edited by cliffang83: May 29 2009, 02:51 PM

140 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:31 AM