12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?

yeeck06
post Apr 27 2009, 08:38 AM

117 posts

Hi Sifu, I have a problem with my Lama V4 after 2nd day of ownership. The blade quickly moved and stopped when I try to straighten the blades with battery connected to Heli and transmitter turn on with throttle at lowest position. It is also happened when the V4 stationary on ground and I’m not touching it. When I moved the transmitter, V4 blade quickly moved and stopped. Any idea what’s the problem? Thanks!
yeeck06
post Apr 27 2009, 09:21 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 27 2009, 08:40 AM)
not quite sure what u mean. u said when u move the transmitter as in u give stick input or?? i think might be a frequency crash.
I'm just holding the transmitter and move around and no input to the transmitter (means all set at lowest position). Thanks.

yeeck06
post Apr 27 2009, 10:15 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 27 2009, 09:38 AM)
r u using 35mhz? coz this frequency tends to crash in our area... it will loose signal.... thats y 2.4GHz is good. Did u full extend the antenna on your radio? how about the on the heli? i remember last time it comes with a long bunch of receiver wire tied up in a roll, try to loose it, and run around the landing gear see if it works better.

Yeap, I'm using 35mhz. Maybe you are right. Last night I brought my V4 to seller workshop for checking and no problem at his area but he still did do some tuning to the 4 in 1 controller. When I brought back, I'm still having problem. I’m wondering why I do not have this problem on first day. I'm a beginner so I crashed my V4 few times. Is it the reason why my V4 went mad? I will try out your advice tonight. Thanks for your help!

yeeck06
post Apr 27 2009, 10:56 AM

117 posts

Is it possible to upgrade the 35mhz to 2.4ghz freq? I doubt it...hehe
This is my first RC Hellicopter and I plan to upgrade to bigger Helli once I know how to control the Helli well.
Intially I want to get the E-sky Belt cp but the seller adviced me to get the Lama V4 first. Learn how to fly first before get the bigger one.

yeeck06
post Apr 27 2009, 12:12 PM

117 posts

I should post it here earlier and ask your opinion before purchase. I have spent RM350 for this V4 so need to stick to it for another few months sad.gif
yeeck06
post Apr 27 2009, 02:16 PM

117 posts

One of my V4 blade was cracked and only use loctite to glue it nia. I have a spare from mfg but dowan to use it yet…hehe…I got enough space to play my V4 but the problem is a lot of small plant around! I always hit the plant and fall to the ground…..Trex 250 looks nice to me, same size as Lama V4. But too expensive, around RM1.3K just for the helli nia….transmitter not included.

I’m thinking to change my V4 body looks like Trex 250 and upgrade some parts to a better quality part so it won’t damage easily when crash. Problem is I don’t know where to find the extreme part in Penang.
yeeck06
post Apr 27 2009, 09:25 PM

117 posts

Uniquexme,
I managed to solved the problem!! smile.gif After I removed the cover, 4 blades and play around with the two tuning pot of the controller then only I realize that the antenna of the transmitter is loosed! mad.gif After tighten the antenna, problem solved!

yeeck06
post May 17 2009, 12:04 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ May 16 2009, 10:38 PM)
yeah, i m eyeing on that 450pro with torque tube. shd be a freaking fast tail. yummy

How much is the 450 pro? I think it is not cheap, right?
Plan to get my first outdoor helli before end of the year! I owned an indoor lama v4 and still at learning stage blush.gif I broke my original blade few days ago and changed to the new spare blade. I have learned a lot of things for the past few weeks.....learned how to adjust the gain and proportional pot, swash plate, stabilizer and more. Lately my lama facing TBE problem and managed to solved it by adjust the link of the stabilizer bar.

I'm aiming CopterX, Trex450 and Thunder Titan. I think Trex 450 is the most expensive...correct me if i'm wrong. I may get CopterX as it is the cheapest and also recommended by our sifu here. I will avoid e-sky liao... biggrin.gif

yeeck06
post May 17 2009, 09:39 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 17 2009, 01:01 AM)
TREX in any size oso never cheap one laa .. hehehe
BRANDED maa tongue.gif

Then I will get Copter X 450 (TREX 450 SE V2 clone) thumbup.gif
yeeck06
post May 17 2009, 11:47 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 17 2009, 10:55 AM)
me oso ... but according to our friendly LYN copterX seller ... get the TX 1st
then gyro .. then only heli worrr
so what tx u plan on using ??
coz i oso reading up on tx .. so far its either the dx7se or 7C fasst
heard alot of good things about these 2

Must get in full set mah, only transmitter and gyro...no heli how to fly wor....play simulator arrr? biggrin.gif The seller told me good transmitter not cheap lor....at least RM500! I don't care about the transmitter, able to control the helli okliao....What is the different between the cheap and good transmitter? More function, more reliable, easy to control? Maybe when I become an expert flyer like u guys then only I go buy expensive heli and transmitter..... smile.gif

Not much RC shop in Penang...if got mostly RC car one.......If got time must visit KL......

yeeck06
post May 17 2009, 12:20 PM

117 posts

Thanks Cliffang83 for your advice. Will consider that......

I noticed that Copter X 450 and Ninja 450 is very similar.......same company one arrrr?

yeeck06
post May 18 2009, 10:07 AM

117 posts

Wow....Nice Trex 450 super pro combo! If all the accesories included, will cost us 3k liao....wah can't afford..... sad.gif CopterX 450 okliao.....around 1.1k nia with all the acc... nod.gif
yeeck06
post May 18 2009, 10:56 AM

117 posts

Should be Trex450 pro lor...new model mah....seller need to test first before sell....
yeeck06
post May 19 2009, 05:00 PM

117 posts

Guys, in future if I want to upgrade my coaxial lama v4 to conventional helicopter (with tail rotor), do you think I should go for smaller size helicopter like walkera 4G3 or straight go for 450 size (Copter X). I understand that smaller size heli is difficult to fly.
yeeck06
post May 19 2009, 10:23 PM

117 posts

4#3B looks smaller than my current lama v4, about my palm size wor.... like small kid eh toy.... biggrin.gif Initially I want to get a small conventional helicopter but the seller not selling so end up with lama v4 lor. They got t-rex 250 but too expensive.

I've seen some of the v4 owner convert their lama v4 to single blade (with tail rotor). Is it worth to do that? I don't think is cheap lor, need to get brushless tail rotor and so on.

Is it conventional heli is really difficult to control compare with coaxial heli? A lot of different meh? blush.gif

yeeck06
post May 20 2009, 04:51 PM

117 posts

Sifu! I will take your advice into consideration when I decided to purchase my second helicopter. Now I’m still learning how to fly and hopefully I can master the V4 very soon. Can’t wait to get my single blade heli liao!

I plan to get a rechargeable battery (with charger) for my transmitter. Are all types of transmitter cheap or expensive use same size of battery, AA size?

yeeck06
post May 20 2009, 07:32 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ May 20 2009, 07:04 PM)
The flying stye of the coaxial is different from the single blade flying. So even if u able to master flying the V4 also also not much use wan. Hehehe...
The TX got lot's choices, cheap and expansive. But is best to get something similiar to bro qiw wan. tongue.gif

Then I really regret to buy coaxial helli! sad.gif
How about the type or size of the battery use for the TX? Are all the same? Use 8pcs of AA battery?
yeeck06
post May 20 2009, 08:38 PM

117 posts

The reason I'm asking this is if I want to upgrade to a bigger size helli like CopterX 450, I dowan to spend money to buy another set of rechargeable battery. Means the RB can use for any type of transmitter. Currently I'm using normal AA battery for my lama transmitter. I already changed the battery few times and spent around rm50 for the battery. So I better fast fast get the rechargeable battery lor.

So all Walkera and E-sky heli (any size) use same AA battery? How about CopterX and T-rex? Use AA or Lipo battery? Hopefully I'm not asking too many question here. blush.gif
yeeck06
post May 21 2009, 02:26 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ May 20 2009, 01:11 PM)
Wow, lama V4 blade only RM7 per set. Damn cheap lar....The cheapest one I found in Penang is RM15 per pair nia...means RM30 per set...Dunno how's the quality lar....Is it original.... hmm.gif

yeeck06
post May 21 2009, 05:03 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 21 2009, 03:09 PM)
http://www.mymegastation.com/home/megafirs...earchgroup=122#
its rm7.90 for a FULL set of blades for your LAMA

Thanks for the link! Inner shaft A price only RM9.90. I bought RM30 near my place! Can by 3 liao!!!! mad.gif

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:55 AM