Anyone got RC simulator cable for sale?
Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?
Dec 19 2008, 09:51 PM
801 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom |
Anyone got RC simulator cable for sale?
Apr 30 2009, 11:05 AM
Can anyone recommend me a good Lipo Balance Charger & Discharger which is below RM300?
May 3 2009, 11:50 AM
QiW, I got a question for you.
Had you ever thinking of taking off the stock RX & TX for your 4G3, and replace with a better RX & TX such as Futaba, JR, etc? I just wonder.. |
May 13 2009, 10:06 AM
Last month I went to this Graffiti Hobby @ Time Square,
A person there named Jacky intro me a clone of Trex450 & CopterX selling at RM550++ and a JR DXS7 @ RM1200++. Maybe for those who are interested may check it out. Anyway, I had also recently got my Trex, and I just transfer the electronics of my Belt CP to it. That will saves a lot of $$, before slowly upgrade part by part. If can try to get a good TX such as Spektrum of JR. Anyone got any review of Balance Charger and discharger? |
May 13 2009, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ May 13 2009, 10:51 PM) already see the copterX quite alot of times liau actually ... You should check on the Trex Clone.youtube got alot of good stable videos oso ... thats why well worth considering .. plus parts can use ALIGN one ... hehehe see la when i got the time and patience to go i will have a look laa ... thing is price rm550+ according cliffang above quite good price liau lorr .. plus its a LHS easier to get some support of some sort lorr .. hehehe No offense but at lest the price is about of the 4G3 V2. So if you already got the Belt CP, it saves a lot of $$ too. I saw people using all Belt CP electronics (TX, RX, Servos, Gyro, Lipo, Motor, ESC) on the clone Trex 450. When you get 1, don't let them assemble for you, just get a pre-assembled brand new in box. At least you'll understand how the heli works + they can't be cheating you by taking some of the extra stuffs off the kit. |
May 14 2009, 09:58 AM
No doubt there's a lot of clone out there.
I've also asked the Graffiti about CopterX but they don't sell it. I think the other clone which they are selling @ RM550 have better profit margin, but that's their business problem. But for an intermediate flyer, don't care about is it clone or not, as long as is cheap and spare parts available. I'm not sure if the align/copterX parts is compatible with the other clone, but the salesperson said it is, and i did compare with a Trex and they look the same, the only different is the "Align" wording and the finishing of the parts. Is like looking at the Daihatsu Mira with Produa Kancil. QiW let me know if your 4G3 is good in flying indoor. But I found the spare parts quite expensive. Correct me if I'm wrong. Thinking of getting 1 in future if the price is resonable. uniquexme, you look cool in your heli flying clips. How much you do for your hair? |
May 15 2009, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(br0ther9630 @ May 15 2009, 10:23 AM) hey there, been reading this topic and i kinda got interested. but now a bit confused on how to start... from what i gather i would like to straight away start with a 3d capable heli, not those like the lama v4. Get a simulation first. Some simulation will require your own TX. so all you pro out there, which would be the RECOMMENDED brand to get, based on VALUE and FUN? i noted that the esky belt cpV2 is the cheapest, is it any good? i've also been to their website they have one heli called the "KING" it looks nicer, but nobody seemed to mention it here.. anyway would like to join all you pilots out there =) Try getting those with a TX for PC, example: http://www.hobbysportz.com/index.php?main_...products_id=430 |
May 15 2009, 08:06 PM
My ESKY TX go nuts once luckily i was using Sim that time. All the channel shot up and down. After that I have to change it.
DX6i, DX7 or DSX7 is good. I'm using DXS7 now, and it is perfect for my 450. I use Hyperion HP-DS12-GCP for my KDS 400 (Clone of GY401) which i bought from hobbysportz. It is good servo faster than 9257, yet don't need to step down the voltage to 4.8v. I found that Hyperion produce many of good servo yet cheaper. I found this quite useful for beginner. http://www.swashplate.co.uk/html/ehbg.html This post has been edited by cliffang83: May 15 2009, 08:26 PM |
May 15 2009, 10:00 PM
uniquexme, you got white cabin for 450?
I got intention to painted it myself to looks like Brawn GP F1 Team color. |
May 15 2009, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(uniquexme @ May 15 2009, 10:12 PM) wah cliff, ur stuffs also high end leh. keke... white canopy? no leh, only got blue plastic ones, or fiber glass ones. Where got high end? Same as everybody else too. White cabin easy to be painted.QUOTE(QiW @ May 15 2009, 10:13 PM) just put some tapes on and spray paint the canopy lorr .. cannot be that difficult .. hehehe Not so easy for the paint to stick on the polished finishing of most cabin. Have to use sand paper to make the surface rough but then it will make the surface uneven for gloss finishing.i oso intend to re-colour/design the canopy when i get my 450 Added on May 15, 2009, 10:15 pmbroke new fibre glass blades ?? what u do the the DIP switch settings laa ?? hehehe better refer to manual and reset everything back ... at least it can fly and u can slow slow touch it up later being able to fly a 450 is nothing compared to the headaches of this small little bugger leh ?? hahahahahaaa just spektrum the bugger la ... ESC and BL motors and settings will then become a prob of the past .. So, what kind of blades you guys use for flying? wood, glass fiber, or carbon fiber? |
May 16 2009, 10:41 AM
The blades selling on ebay is quite cheap in price.
May 16 2009, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ May 16 2009, 12:17 PM) the wooden blades i using is only rm20 per set ... CF blades rm30 .. hehehe Which website you order from?cheap cheap ... bought from uniquexme one but now getting some other stuff from somewhere else (online la) cheaper if buy alot of stuff coz of shipping ... hehehe Wow, Align Trex 450 Pro! http://www.trextuning.com/trex450pro.php This post has been edited by cliffang83: May 16 2009, 01:58 PM |
May 17 2009, 10:53 AM
May 17 2009, 11:46 AM
May 17 2009, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(yeeck06 @ May 17 2009, 11:47 AM) Must get in full set mah, only transmitter and gyro...no heli how to fly wor....play simulator arrr? What makes the different about cheap and good transmitter?Not much RC shop in Penang...if got mostly RC car one.......If got time must visit KL...... Good TX 1. can fine tune every part of the heli - To prevent from crashing (Saves a lot of money) 2. Is more reliable - Prevent crashing (Saves a lot of money) 3. There's more function which allow you to set if you have become better flyer Bad TX 1. Cannot fine tune the setting - Bad for beginner as it is harder to fly = crashing (Cost to repair) 2. Not reliable as may "sot sot" specially low batt - May crash the heli, beginner sure crash (Cost to repair) 3. No extra function, can't even perform good simulation training Conclusion, Good TX although is expensive, yet it helps specially beginner to fly better, saves cost in repair, will not freak beginner out of the repair cost of heli. Many people give up flying heli after few crashes. (Including me, freak out few years back because of the repair cost). So getting a good TX is a must. If the brain is good, even handicap people can earn more money than a normal person. No heli? Simulation is most important as is won't cost a cent after crash. Even experts rely on simulation to train stunt, so not to mention about beginner. Get a good simulation not the FMS. Must try in simulation first to get used to the control. Once I played a lot of RC Cars and it think RC heli is piece of cake. But I crashes more than anybody else. Gyro? That is the important part to make sure that your heli fly in straight as it control the rudder. How beginner going to learn if what he concentrate is just to ensure the heli facing the right direction. Heli, just as i mention. can get a normal (clone) as long as it can fly, cheap to repair and parts available. BECAUSE you already have a good TX and Gyro to ensure it is well tuned before lift off. So if you are ready to play Heli, you must be aware of the repair cost after each crash. Just my point of view Try reading this, quite useful for beginner. http://www.swashplate.co.uk/html/ehbg.htm Uniquexme, i'm thinking of getting some goods from you. Got discount or not? This post has been edited by cliffang83: May 17 2009, 12:17 PM |
May 17 2009, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(yeeck06 @ May 17 2009, 12:20 PM) Thanks Cliffang83 for your advice. Will consider that...... There's a lot of Align Trex Clone out there, including of both you mentioned. Either 1 will do as if you know which part should be change to Orginal (Align). Just like Toyota cannot copy 100% from BMW.I noticed that Copter X 450 and Ninja 450 is very similar.......same company one arrrr? Copter X 450 is a good clone and you can get in M'sia. I believe uniquexme can give you a good offer and more info if that. (Copter X main gear set should be changed to Original Align) Be aware that those clone of Align Trex only comes with the kit. The other electronics such as motor, esc, lipo, or even blades have to buy separately. Which may add up more that what the Align is offer. Unless you already had those. Just my research on Trex 500. QUOTE(uniquexme @ May 17 2009, 12:22 PM) cliff, thanks for ur support 1st. keke... i have try my best to lower the price down, because if i over price, no one will come, so pls understand..... really cheap already. coz i put there RM10 shipping per order, so thats y u can see that for larger items, i have to add some in to cover the cost, like for the JR radio, i can do at 1350, but if postage i charge only RM10, then cham lor... i have sent before, and it cost me RM50... so its hard for me oso... let me know what u want.. Will let you know ya. I'm register myself with the same nick once i've decided which to buy. Definitely not DXS7 la... Already have mine. I'm aware of your RM10 shipping per order. How long will it takes for your things to reach Johor ar? Just wonder.This post has been edited by cliffang83: May 17 2009, 12:42 PM |
May 17 2009, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ May 17 2009, 12:50 PM) i ordered from uniquexme b4 .. package reached local area in 2 days coz the courier ppl called to ask where i located ... but then those courier ppl taking their own sweet time in sending to my place laa ... hahahaa Where are you from?start to finish total less than 1 week laaa QUOTE(uniquexme @ May 17 2009, 12:50 PM) fast leh, i have sent alot of items over to west malaysia. in fact, most of the online sales is to WM. haha... some of them replied me saying they got the next day, but the max is about 3days if u are in more ulu area. JB? bro, i m from JB oso leh. haha... but i work in sarawak here for almost 10years already.... I'm from Muar not JB. Normally it take less than 24hrs for KL stuff to reach here (6pm sent, next morning 9am got it).How's Sarawak? I never been there before. Thinking of going in future. I'm also looking for Old 4wd and found Sarawak got a lot and is cheaper. |
May 17 2009, 01:40 PM
Uniquexme, if use Credit card got extra charge or not?
May 17 2009, 01:59 PM
May 18 2009, 09:23 AM