140 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?

QiW
post May 27 2009, 06:28 PM

354 posts

ok ... i got totally frustrated with trying to unscrew the feathering shaft of the 4G3 .. so i totally used 2 pliers and broke the shaft
i think factory either overtightened or overdosed of loctite on the screws

good thing i order some shafts and blade holders .. hahahahaa

will try to assemble it back tonite and see if i crash again .. hahahaha
yeeck06
post May 27 2009, 07:42 PM

117 posts

QiW! Thanks for the link!

U use "gu beh lat" to open the screw until u broke the shaft har...haha...

I think I have changed my mind. I will get 4G3 instead of copterx. If I buy copterx, I have to go to the big flying site. If I get 4g3, I can fly indoor, garden and also playground opposite my house. The weight for this heli is only 68.4g nia? Lighter than my lama v4 230g? Masi not stable flying outdoor lor...worst than my lama v4?

hitz
post May 27 2009, 08:38 PM

225 posts

U can fly 4G3 outdoor if you have the skill... I have seen it before... Even got wind also still able to hover... It all depend on training...
But if V4 got wind blow u wun able to control it much...
QiW
post May 27 2009, 08:47 PM

354 posts

go to youtube and search for 4G3 ... see how it can easily fly outside provided u have the SKILL laaa ...
and there are alot of upgrades for it oso .. hehehehe

for the time being uniquexme site has the best price already .. dont even bother searching for better price coz i know .. his is the version 2 with brushless and metal head

anyways .. i have finished fixing up my 4G3 .. will resist flying in the house tonite .. will take to store with BIGGER empty space tomoro and test test .. so far everything look good .. swash level .. minimum tracking prob .. might just have a little balancing prob coz using blades that crashed .. hahahahahaaaa
cliffang83
post May 27 2009, 08:54 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 27 2009, 06:28 PM)
ok ... i got totally frustrated with trying to unscrew the feathering shaft of the 4G3 .. so i totally used 2 pliers and broke the shaft
i think factory either overtightened or overdosed of loctite on the screws

good thing i order some shafts and blade holders .. hahahahaa

will try to assemble it back tonite and see if i crash again .. hahahaha
Did you try using lighter to heat up the screw? some heat will soften the loctite.
uniquexme
post May 27 2009, 09:03 PM

839 posts

come come. buy 4G3 from hobby-asia.com. kekekeke.... we still have stock.
QiW
post May 27 2009, 09:06 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ May 27 2009, 08:54 PM)
Did you try using lighter to heat up the screw? some heat will soften the loctite.
err ... if u have seen the 4G3 then u will know how small everything is ... ESKY LAMA V3/4 is not even close .. hahahahaa
some ppl from another website has given me a very good idea on how to remove to screws if it is too tight ... thanks for your idea oso but i think to get some heat to the problematic area is a BIG PROBLEM coz its just so small it will just heat up the whole rotor head .. hahahahaa

go get your 4G3 next month ... yeeck06 oso seemed like getting one
then we can all exchange ideas and share out problems and progress here ... hehehe
it really is a fun heli except when u have to open things up which is difficult coz everything is so small .. hahahaa
yeeck06
post May 27 2009, 09:06 PM

117 posts

I've seen them fly outdoor and seem very sap sap sui nia...hehe...I hope to master my v4 soon and get my first single rotor 4G3. I just started to learn side in hovering. Tail in hovering should be okliao lor. I think most difficult part is nose in hovering. Will spend at least a month or two to learn this hovering orientation. sad.gif

QiW
post May 27 2009, 09:15 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ May 27 2009, 09:06 PM)
I've seen them fly outdoor and seem very sap sap sui nia...hehe...I hope to master my v4 soon and get my first single rotor 4G3. I just started to learn side in hovering. Tail in hovering should be okliao lor. I think most difficult part is nose in hovering. Will spend at least a month or two to learn this hovering orientation. sad.gif
see of coz sap sap sui .. boh boon tueh .. u go see in youtube how alan szabo and lukas riva fly oso like sap sap sui only .. hahahaa
when u get it in your hands then u know .. see how keichi drift cars oso damm ez .. u try to drift cars and see what happen la .. tongue.gif

for orientation ... the fastest "free" way to learn is to use the simulator .. serious one ... i can fly FFF .. inverted FF .. normal backward flight quite well liau in the sim ... that really help in orientation ...
uniquexme
post May 27 2009, 11:04 PM

839 posts

allan, i wasn't aware that your bro alan szabo fly 4g3, and lukas riva, he also flew?? how about bert kemmerer?
QiW
post May 27 2009, 11:17 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ May 27 2009, 11:04 PM)
allan, i wasn't aware that your bro alan szabo fly 4g3, and lukas riva, he also flew?? how about bert kemmerer?
bert kem ?? that one oso damm good laa ...
stock stock trex 450 pro oso he whacked kow kow gila
yeeck06
post May 27 2009, 11:39 PM

117 posts

I just setup the esky simulator. No coaxial heli available so must choose single rotor heli. Fly single rotor heli for the first time, hehe....seem very difficult lar......not stable at all and so sensitive..If I move too much to the left/right or forward/backward, it will turn upside down and crash to the ground. shocking.gif biggrin.gif For coaxial, it won't turn upside down one wor..... hmm.gif
QiW
post May 28 2009, 07:47 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ May 27 2009, 11:39 PM)
I just setup the esky simulator. No coaxial heli available so must choose single rotor heli. Fly single rotor heli for the first time, hehe....seem very difficult lar......not stable at all and so sensitive..If I move too much to the left/right or forward/backward, it will turn upside down and crash to the ground. shocking.gif biggrin.gif For coaxial, it won't turn upside down one wor..... hmm.gif
thats only the beginning .. wait til u try it in real life .. hahahahahaa
do not be discouraged .. get the 4g3 or 4#3b and go for it !!!
QiW
post May 28 2009, 12:58 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ May 27 2009, 11:39 PM)
that FMS sim that comes with ESKY one sucks la ... totally unrealistic
go get THIS and its FOC too
yeeck06
post May 28 2009, 03:07 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 28 2009, 12:58 PM)
that FMS sim that comes with ESKY one sucks la ... totally unrealistic
go get THIS and its FOC too

Thanks! Will test it tonight.smile.gif
QiW
post May 28 2009, 03:36 PM

354 posts

WOOHOOO !!
finally got the 4G3 to hover well ...
took the 4G3 to the store ... nobody there .. ok .. lets do it !!
1st batt ... throttle up !! heli up !!
thumb thumb thumb ... walaneh ... could get the heli to stay within a 5 ft radius of about 5-6 ft of the ground ... DAMM KOW SYOK !!!!
1st batt dying down liau .. can hear the motors spinning not as powerful .. ok ok change batt ...

2nd batt ... up hover .. syok syok control cyclic
then suddenly got gust of wind come in ... MKH ... blew the heli into a wooden box ...
aiyakkk ... no harm done ... just a pitch control arm came off ... no further damage seen ... fly again lorr
got abit ambitious ... wanted to try abit if FF .. hehehehe
didnt know the damm small heli could go so damm fast one leh .. straight bank corner into another box ... this time more serious injury liau

the feathering shaft that took so much trouble to install is now BENGKOK !!
tonite if got time will install new shaft .. i ordered 4 sets along with screws ... i know i didnt tighten the shafts tight enuff the last round ... coz damm hard to tighten it

nvm ... it was all worth it !!!
tonite IF not too tired then install new shaft !!

seriously ... if this was a 450 ... the 1st crash oso go home liau ... hahahaha

edit ... alot of spelling mistakes

This post has been edited by QiW: May 28 2009, 03:46 PM
cliffang83
post May 28 2009, 03:48 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 28 2009, 03:36 PM)
WOOHOOO !!
finally got the 4G3 to hover well ...
took the 4G3 to the store ... nobody there .. ok .. lets do it !!
1st batt ... throttle up !! heli up !!
thumb thumb thumb ... walaneh ... could get the heli to stay within a 5 ft radius of about 5-6 ft of the ground ... DAMM KOW SYOK !!!!
1st batt dying down liau .. can hear the motors spinning not as powerful .. ok ok change batt ...

2nd batt ... up hover .. syok syok control cyclic
then suddenly got gust of wind come in ... MKH ... blew the heli into a wooden box ...
aiyakkk ... no harm done ... just a pitch control arm came off ... no further damage seen ... fly again lorr
got abit ambitious ... wanted to try abit if FF .. hehehehe
didnt know the damm small heli could go so damm fast one leh .. straight bank corner into another box ... this time more serious injury liau

the feathering shaft that took so much trouble to install is now BENGKOK !!
tonite if got time will install new shaft .. i ordered 4 sets along with screws ... i know i didnt tighten the shafts tight enuff the last round ... coz damm hard to tighten it

nvm ... it was all worth it !!!
tonite IF not too tired then install new shaft !!

seriously ... if this was a 450 ... the 1st crash oso go home liau ... hahahaha

edit ... alot of spelling mistakes
Nice~ thumbup.gif
I saw some kuai lou mod the 4G3 to use Spektrum.
QiW
post May 28 2009, 03:56 PM

354 posts

ya ... need to add rx .. gyro .. and mod the servo connectors
but then u can go brushless easily liau with spektrum .. hehehe

cliffang ... getting the 4G3 ?? saw alot of those 4g3 videos in youtube or not ?? hahahahaa ... this thing minimum crash damage la ... only the head parts ... other parts almost no chance to damage in event of small crash
if i was flying outdoors over grass i think 99% chance of NO damage .. too bad me poor fella house small small and no garden to fly in ... otherwise whizz around the garden oso damm kow syok liau .. hahahahaha
cliffang83
post May 28 2009, 04:12 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 28 2009, 03:56 PM)
ya ... need to add rx .. gyro .. and mod the servo connectors
but then u can go brushless easily liau with spektrum .. hehehe

cliffang ... getting the 4G3 ?? saw alot of those 4g3 videos in youtube or not ?? hahahahaa ... this thing minimum crash damage la ... only the head parts ... other parts almost no chance to damage in event of small crash
if i was flying outdoors over grass i think 99% chance of NO damage .. too bad me poor fella house small small and no garden to fly in ... otherwise whizz around the garden oso damm kow syok liau .. hahahahaha
I'm just considering. Too bad they didn't sell kit. The kuai lou still use back the 3 in 1 TX with additional Spektrum tx.
Will see how. As i said, i enjoy building more than flying.
Currently my money still in stocks, can't move the extra bucks.

This post has been edited by cliffang83: May 28 2009, 04:16 PM
QiW
post May 28 2009, 04:19 PM

354 posts

if u enjoy building more than flying than the 4G3 is really a challenge liau la ... everything so damm mini and small ... old ppl like me need magnifying glasses to see and do thing in that 4G3 .. hahahahaa

140 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:34 PM