Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?
cliffang83
May 25 2009, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ May 25 2009, 08:20 PM) check this one out ... walaneh .. manyak syok oohh the blades sound .. hehehe http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dM8-VVDflXc&NR=1 Added on May 25, 2009, 8:22 pmnot to say support brand laa ... u look at the vids oso u can tell damm lazee to go fix the 4G3 laa ... maybe later i will do it laa .. hehehe The heli got an extra sound from the throttle tube. Nice
hitz
May 25 2009, 09:41 PM

Hahahaha... Even Esky also can mar... From Youtube...
QiW
May 25 2009, 11:27 PM
farks ... repaired the 4G3 just now .. hovered and hit something again !!! should not be hovering in a house with furnitures laa ... hahaha
this time stripped blade holder .. die .. the super small philip screws damm kow hard to turn ... let alone turn one side and hold the other side of the feathering shaft ...
is that the normal procedure ?? hold 1 side of the screw of the feathering shaft and turn the other side to remove blade holders ?? is there a trick to it one ah ?? my philip screwdrivers oso abit too big .. need to go buy smaller and more precise ones tomoro . haiizzz
QiW
May 26 2009, 07:56 AM
wei uniquexme ... what screwdrivers u use to open the feathering shaft of the 4G3 ah ?? i am usihg the ones that comes in a box set one (6 mini screwdrivers inside) ... buy at hardware shop for rm5.50 one
am starting to get the hang of hovering the 4G3 abit .. am able to hover it for about 5 secs for it starts to go 1 direction with wind pushing it scared to counter the wind too much coz no space for it to run in the house .. hehehe
will try to look for those really good REALLY SMALL screwdriver laa
QiW
May 26 2009, 09:00 AM
aiyoooo ... must go ACE hardware ah ?? lazee parking and all that laa .. any other option ?? nvm .. afterwards i go hardware shop and ask if they have any good ones
cliffang83
May 26 2009, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(QiW @ May 26 2009, 09:00 AM) aiyoooo ... must go ACE hardware ah ?? lazee parking and all that laa .. any other option ?? nvm .. afterwards i go hardware shop and ask if they have any good ones Hardware shops will have good quality screw drivers, don't worry.
uniquexme
May 26 2009, 09:30 AM
i think i use that copterx screw driver. haha....
cliffang83
May 26 2009, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(uniquexme @ May 26 2009, 09:30 AM) i think i use that copterx screw driver. haha.... QiW, you can buy from uniquexme too. Ask him to send together with the 450 PRO.
uniquexme
May 26 2009, 11:06 AM
wei, been busy with work lately, but i do noticed that some of u guys want to get the esky parts? i don't sell esky parts, other than the motor and receiver... so if u guys want any parts, go to my friend's store at www.shop.my-rcflyin.com.
items might not be alot there, but i usually get those esky freaks to go to him. keke....
kyoshooo
May 26 2009, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(hitz @ May 25 2009, 04:57 PM) It's actually cheaper then Align Kit wor... But the Heli look damn nice...  Added on May 25, 2009, 5:00 pmNo wor, didn't really notice any flying compy v2 wor yesterday. I was there till 10:45am... Unless he come after that lar... Now gotto wait for his reply from the website... your sifu nickname fx20?
QiW
May 26 2009, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(uniquexme @ May 26 2009, 09:30 AM) i think i use that copterx screw driver. haha.... eh ... the size of the screw so small ... can use CX screwdriver meh ?? even i buy those small ones oso susah to use la ... no time to go out look yet ... later abit my-rcflyin.com is mamak008 punya sifoo shop laa .. hahahahaa
hitz
May 26 2009, 11:33 AM

Yalo... he got some spare part for Esky... Got do alot's of modding on FP and CP heli...
yeeck06
May 26 2009, 11:45 AM

Get those with good holding grip screw driver that come with cushion or rubber grip handle. It grips tighter and holds better. I get one #00 size screw driver (180mm long) to loosen the collar screw when I changed the inner shaft for my lama v4. I can't remember the brand liao, price RM8 per piece.
QiW
May 26 2009, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(yeeck06 @ May 26 2009, 11:45 AM) Get those with good holding grip screw driver that come with cushion or rubber grip handle. It grips tighter and holds better. I get one #00 size screw driver (180mm long) to loosen the collar screw when I changed the inner shaft for my lama v4. I can't remember the brand liao, price RM8 per piece. eerr ... u know how small the screw on the 4G3 ?? i am using those screwdrivers they use for spectacles one oso ngam ngam enuff only .. sommo have to use the smaller sizes one any bigger oso cannot i think i have to get another set of those screwdrivers la .. coz need to hold the screw from both sides ok la ... u wanna make your LAMA faster .. read this http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=727689the parts u really have to go search for it laa .. hehehe
hitz
May 26 2009, 01:52 PM

I saw at ACE hardware got sale those small philip screw driver mar...
QiW
May 26 2009, 02:24 PM
hahaha ... susah la go ACE ... midvalley parking ... crowd ... jam rather look somewhere else
hitz
May 26 2009, 02:30 PM

Haiya.. ur place there got many hardware shop also mar... Try to ask around lor... I saw 1 hardware shop got sell those small philip screw driver also... The shop name D.I.Y something...
QiW
May 26 2009, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(hitz @ May 26 2009, 02:30 PM) Haiya.. ur place there got many hardware shop also mar... Try to ask around lor... I saw 1 hardware shop got sell those small philip screw driver also... The shop name D.I.Y something... ya meh ?? got such shop meh ?? i didnt know one ?? around where ah ? near where ah ?? hehehe
cliffang83
May 26 2009, 02:46 PM
Your screw driver so hard to get meh? Are you looking for something like this? Attached thumbnail(s)