7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?

uniquexme
post Mar 25 2009, 11:38 AM

839 posts

Guys, head over to Hobby-Asia.com for more detailed product range

Helicopter

user posted image Walkera Lama2 Metal Edition 4ch Micro Co-axial Heli RTF (Flight time 7-10mins with 1cell lipo)

user posted image Walkera 4#3B V2 Brushless Metal upgrade 4ch Mirco Fix Pitch Heli RTF (Flight time 7-10mins with 1cell lipo)

user posted image Walkera 4G3 V2 Brushless Metal Edition 6ch Micro 3D Heli RTF (Flight time 7-10mins with 1cell lipo)

user posted image CopterX 450SE V2 Heli Kit

user posted image CopterX 450SE V2 RTF 2.4Ghz with Full Size Aluminium Casing

Regards,
Desmond
Hobby-Asia
uniquexme
post Mar 25 2009, 02:52 PM

839 posts

well, i have been a flyer for almost 2 years, just recently thinking of supplying to the local market, and since i have extra and that suppliers need me to eat so large quantity, i set up and online shop lor......

i m also a hobbyist!!! check out youtube, search on my nick : uniquexme

i have post some video quiet some long time ago, some on self build parkjets, some on the heli.
uniquexme
post Mar 25 2009, 04:50 PM

839 posts

no lah, those video not taken by me. well, i havent try the 4G3, but i think shd be ok, but of course not as stable as 450.
uniquexme
post Mar 25 2009, 08:10 PM

839 posts

i think shd be ok for me. but i m way toooooooo lazy lately. hahaha..... i m quite ok with my CopterX 450SE V2 with Scorpion motor, combined with 30C lipo, really nice to fly 3D. can only do flips, rolls, side-way tic tocs, and piro flip now. still have no idea how to perform funnel which i really want to learn.
uniquexme
post Mar 25 2009, 08:40 PM

839 posts

for your info, CopterX 450SE V2 is the direct clone of Align Trex 450SE V2, so basically everything is the same, but of course at a much more cheaper price.
uniquexme
post Mar 25 2009, 08:46 PM

839 posts

oh, if that was align, then it must be 450. u mean 2nd hand bro? for 1.5k? actually there is a flyer here with align, but then when he saw us all flying copterx, here start to buy CopterX parts to fit into his Align. haha... coz everything is similar. can't comment much about the futaba that your are talking about, but i would assume that its 6EXP, personally i would prefer 2.4GHz, like the Spektrum DX7 that i m using, but if u are on budget, i would still advise u taking the DX6i (remember with the i). And also stay away from Futaba 2.4GHz which is known as FASS, coz the receiver is very expensive.

hope that might help u.
uniquexme
post Mar 25 2009, 08:50 PM

839 posts

oh, that one u saw is RTF, but the kit only is cheaper mah.... somemore on promotion now.. dun get me wrong bro, i m not persuading u to buy from me.. its just that u mentioned futaba radio with align trex 450se v2 brand new selling RM1.5k? where did u see that? its pretty cheap if for brand new and RTF....... but surely not RTF, u still have to add in servo, gyro. Futaba gyro alone is 400+
uniquexme
post Mar 25 2009, 08:56 PM

839 posts

careful when buying coz i seen seller take out the electronics from there, well, it comes with motor and esc, CF blades, depending which one u are buying, make sure its the V2 version..... oh do u have msn?
uniquexme
post Mar 25 2009, 09:01 PM

839 posts

me in sibu, sarawak bro. not in west malaysia leh... .eh, ur msn, how come can't send msg?
uniquexme
post Mar 28 2009, 08:31 AM

839 posts

haha, coz for serious flyers, esky is shitty toys.

well, its up to u what u wanna get lor.... keke..
uniquexme
post Mar 28 2009, 07:30 PM

839 posts

haha bro. no worries lah. if u want fly outdoor, 450 is the cheapest choice. i have actually compare 450 and 500, still 450 is cheap interms of spares, and the most is lipo. 500 need to use 2 pack of 3s.
uniquexme
post Mar 29 2009, 10:01 PM

839 posts

er bro, sorry no idea on that walkera 22E coz walkera has way too many heli.
uniquexme
post Apr 3 2009, 08:49 PM

839 posts

yeah, same thing, i think only 450 is ok in the wind. haha.... will try to shoot some video tomorrow.
uniquexme
post Apr 4 2009, 08:30 AM

839 posts

wah, it seems like u are really addicted. searching for video. haha...
uniquexme
post Apr 4 2009, 10:34 AM

839 posts

450 sure would be much more easier to fly, thats no doubt.
uniquexme
post Apr 4 2009, 10:58 AM

839 posts

but i have the heli kit and spares. muhaha
uniquexme
post Apr 5 2009, 12:14 PM

839 posts

whats the purpose of using more than 7channel? actually there is no need to use more than that. have a couple of frenz here some with 9ch, some with 12ch, but when i ask them how to use the extra channel, they have no idea.
uniquexme
post Apr 6 2009, 08:23 AM

839 posts

trust me, the best is still spektrum 2.4GHz allan. so if u were to get serious, better get the Spektrum series. other than crystal free, response is way faster than those with crystal.

Few of us, including me, when we started out, we think that hell with faster response, we are newbie, so we got the Futaba 9CHP, but then not long, we all sold off and get Spektrum, no looking back.

But not the Futaba Fass 2.4Ghz, the rx is expensive.
uniquexme
post Apr 6 2009, 10:24 AM

839 posts

allan, i think most probably your tail motor needs replacement, thats what i have known from forum
uniquexme
post Apr 7 2009, 08:27 AM

839 posts

Allan,

last nite i replace my tail motor, the problem like urs gone immediately.

i need to check if both are the same. i only fly copterx for about 2yrs, this walkera heli is still very new to me oso.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:57 PM