124 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!

sean2823
post Aug 18 2016, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 18 2016, 09:34 AM)
FC is good. The CVT helps a lot. Nothing to worry about.

But as always, FC is more dependent on how you drive than the car itself. U can drive the most fuel efficient car in the world but if your driving methods are not economical, then it won't be fuel efficient for sure.
I have driven 1.8 for 500km already, FC seem getting better, since still at break in status, now is 12.5km per L. In city drive mostly, light foot most of time.
dirtrun
post Aug 18 2016, 01:27 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(thevelvet @ Aug 18 2016, 01:17 PM)
I would say a great n complete package better than by Honda Malaysia
but not sure the price..

Yup,

Thats the one.. So Honda Malaysia's Modulo package does not include that..
No matter - just wondering if its officially available .. outside exos shop should be loads cheaper..
For instance, l ordered the boot tray n its RM190 blink.gif !!!

ayamxxx
post Aug 18 2016, 02:00 PM

4,059 posts

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Aug 18 2016, 10:05 AM)
i think in any cars, it really depends on how you drive - how hard you stepped on the pedal, acceleration, whether you are stationary all the time, stop and go traffic, or even mostly driven on highways etc.

Hard to gauge FC in general. I have a 1.5l Jazz and it's suppose to return 14 or 15km/l but when my wife drives it - it's only returning 7km/l or 8km/l as she drives it short distance and when she steps on the acceleratior, she really STEP IT ON! haha.....

Unlike myself, if I were to drive the Jazz, I will be able to get it up to 12 or 13km/l as I don't really accelerate that hard.
it because your wife ask u to refill for her it is? brows.gif
sure step on it everyday.

ask her to pay for her fuel then ahahaha
hihihehe
post Aug 18 2016, 02:05 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Aug 18 2016, 01:27 PM)
Yup,

No matter - just wondering if its officially available .. outside exos shop should be loads cheaper..
For instance, l ordered the boot tray n its RM190  blink.gif !!!
i still looking for that tips but only can be found on ebay
RM200++ if not mistaken
shinchan^^
post Aug 18 2016, 02:08 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(hoss @ Aug 18 2016, 12:01 PM)
What spec and price?
Vkool Elite front and back
sides Vkool Rem
pigin
post Aug 18 2016, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 18 2016, 09:34 AM)
FC is good. The CVT helps a lot. Nothing to worry about.

But as always, FC is more dependent on how you drive than the car itself. U can drive the most fuel efficient car in the world but if your driving methods are not economical, then it won't be fuel efficient for sure.
yes...

please refer below

[YOUTUBE=https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F04MXepYiBs]
thevelvet
post Aug 18 2016, 02:13 PM

63 posts

Yup,

yup agreed should be cheaper
but the one comes with Honda will be cover under insurance if (touch wood) got accidents. You pay extra for protection ( This is like gangster.. hahaha tongue.gif )
The boots tray, yours is it perfectly fit how about the quality

QUOTE(sean2823 @ Aug 18 2016, 01:26 PM)
I have driven 1.8 for 500km already, FC seem getting better, since still at break in status, now is 12.5km per L. In city drive mostly, light foot most of time.
Any particular step or skills to break in the engine, is it different with Turbo version (inb4 - Read the manual jangan malas...)
shinchan^^
post Aug 18 2016, 02:14 PM

K66
21,256 posts

Yup,

I asked my SA free me the boot tray yawn.gif
SackBoy
post Aug 18 2016, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(pigin @ Aug 18 2016, 02:12 PM)
yes...

please refer below

[YOUTUBE=https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F04MXepYiBs]
Fix it for you

dirtrun
post Aug 18 2016, 02:26 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(thevelvet @ Aug 18 2016, 02:13 PM)
yup agreed should be cheaper
but the one comes with Honda will be cover under insurance if (touch wood) got accidents. You pay extra for protection ( This is like gangster.. hahaha  tongue.gif )
The boots tray, yours is it perfectly fit how about the quality
Any particular step or skills to break in the engine, is it different with Turbo version (inb4 - Read the manual jangan malas...)

I haven't received the car yet.. should be next week, since its thursday already ..
Got the billing for it , thou' biggrin.gif - cost is 190/-

TSisr25
post Aug 18 2016, 02:32 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(thevelvet @ Aug 18 2016, 02:13 PM)
RTM, failing which, just read the FAQ on Page 1 of this thread tongue.gif

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Aug 18 2016, 02:26 PM)
I haven't received the car yet.. should be next week, since its thursday already ..
Got the billing for it , thou'  biggrin.gif  - cost is 190/-
Can be tomorrow or Saturday too bro smile.gif Don't lose hope - or just call your SA to crack the whip! biggrin.gif
razakoss
post Aug 18 2016, 02:46 PM

wonder how 1.5 Turbo FC would be like?
dirtrun
post Aug 18 2016, 02:53 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 18 2016, 02:32 PM)
RTM, failing which, just read the FAQ on Page 1 of this thread tongue.gif
Can be tomorrow or Saturday too bro smile.gif Don't lose hope - or just call your SA to crack the whip! biggrin.gif
I am fine.. I expected it to take its time .. I am also keeping my old number from an old car and that the Puspakom Inspection just ended yesterday.. biggrin.gif
Apparently after that need to take the cars [old and new] to JPJ summore - so much red tape..
TSisr25
post Aug 18 2016, 03:07 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(razakoss @ Aug 18 2016, 02:46 PM)
wonder how 1.5 Turbo FC would be like?
Click on my Fuelly link at my siggy

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Aug 18 2016, 02:53 PM)
I am fine.. I expected it to take its time .. I am also keeping my old number from an old car and that the Puspakom Inspection just ended yesterday.. biggrin.gif
Apparently after that need to take the cars [old and new] to JPJ summore - so much red tape..
No need to take new car to JPJ. Just the old one. Source: my own experience smile.gif
barrylin
post Aug 18 2016, 03:10 PM

KILL ME PLZ
1,084 posts

I had choosen VKool also. I saw RM 2400 in here, and i was offer better from @WWC AUTO

This post has been edited by barrylin: Aug 18 2016, 03:10 PM
dirtrun
post Aug 18 2016, 03:24 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 18 2016, 03:07 PM)
Click on my Fuelly link at my siggy
No need to take new car to JPJ. Just the old one. Source: my own experience smile.gif
Really.. very confusing.. I have done it before sometime in '07 n back then didnt need Puspakom inspection n now ..
O well.. fortunately.. l am patient
Good things come to those who wait.. tongue.gif
lionking7791
post Aug 18 2016, 03:43 PM

371 posts

Anyone mirroring the iphone via the HDMI port? What cable to use for iphone lightning port?
WhiteFlag
post Aug 18 2016, 03:59 PM

540 posts

what is the car loan interests sifus here get now for civic?
ssshiam
post Aug 18 2016, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Aug 18 2016, 03:59 PM)
what is the car loan interests sifus here get now for civic?
2.77%
9Yrs
Affin Bank
ntdote
post Aug 18 2016, 04:09 PM

324 posts

Gents

How to set side mirror autofold when locking the car? TQ

124 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top