Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!
ayamxxx
Jul 20 2016, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(pigin @ Jul 20 2016, 09:22 AM) i actually use it to warm the car in the morning. can remote start even from my room which is on the second floor at the back of the house. questions for sifu: will the drag from the AC in the morning from the remote start give unnesecery stress to the engine, starter etc?? believe they already design for this mode
ayamxxx
Jul 20 2016, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(Prop.Observer @ Jul 20 2016, 06:55 PM) Anyone intestest to buy GPS tracker as following link. Buy four get four free. But im curious whether user friendly for asia countries like malaysia. https://buy.thetrackr.co/gu/special-offers/...0b-95d6cc00ada7Myself im using katsana. Found it user friendly
ayamxxx
Jul 22 2016, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Jul 22 2016, 10:15 AM) I think I need to reserve some money to upgrade or change the audio system. I like to enjoy good ICE. I will just wait after 1k service then only change, so that I can find any problem to complaint during 1k service. If not later they will push the responsibility to the changes that you done. Don't worry guys even accord 2.4 that comes with factory subwoofer do lacking in its bass, sound etc. Compared to family old w211 non harmon kardon sound system, it already like day n night. Guess we have to fork out out money for upgrading the sound system This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jul 22 2016, 10:25 AM
ayamxxx
Jul 27 2016, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(pigin @ Jul 27 2016, 09:06 AM) bro. OSRAM better or Philips better? yours night breaker is white light?? where u buying from? I used that osram night breaker b4 for my old waja with projector headlamp. Give better light output, but not white colour. Cons, mine is not last for 1 year. Usually after 9-11 months will k.o
ayamxxx
Aug 5 2016, 07:03 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 4 2016, 09:07 AM) Hit the curb when u turn. Small part of paint at right Fender also chipped off . very sad [attachmentid=7242724] Can send for rim polishing. Cost like rm80-150/ rim
ayamxxx
Aug 10 2016, 07:19 AM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 9 2016, 09:11 AM) 1. I bought a dashcam (Viofo A119) - it's on it's way now 2. I may or may not have Honda Connex - but would prefer not to be inconvenienced in the first place  I play pokemon go too, and my house isn't a Pokestop  Go install GPS tracking device. At least if u r sleeping and someone make the car move, u"ll get the notification etc. Worse, it get robbed, just send to police for ur car current location.
ayamxxx
Aug 15 2016, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 15 2016, 02:33 PM) just wondering if you can set an appointment to fix the rattling sound when the service is not due yet? is there a cost for labour? No cost. Best to see sc during weekdays. Weekend sure they all not layan u
ayamxxx
Aug 15 2016, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Aug 15 2016, 04:24 PM) Ok, thanks for this, bro. Just some background info, am currently driving a Peugeot 508 THP and am hitting 2,400RPM @ 110km/h. And it's like that no matter how gentle I drive, ha ha ha. Perhaps the 1.6 Turbo on the 508 isn't tuned that way, or maybe the car is just heavy. Anyways, 112km/h @ 1,800RPM is impressive! That is cvt vs 6 gear torque converter gearbox
ayamxxx
Aug 18 2016, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(Jade Lieu @ Aug 17 2016, 08:46 AM) I has installed it at Kulai, beside the public bank. Thailand Brand, so far not experience that the pedal lock hit my knee/legs during a frontal collision. I have installed the red colour brake pedal, but need manual install/lock every time to lock. Consider effect of frontal accident n hitting driver leg, that is why prefer this type
ayamxxx
Aug 18 2016, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 18 2016, 08:51 AM) Can you take a pic of your lock? Or is this just like the AutoLock brake pedal lock? Mine is the Autolock, but somehow can't really lock it properly - it will drop down when I let it go. 1000KM or 1 month, whichever is earlier. No need to change engine oil, just normal checkup / tightening etc. Let them know if you have any issues for them to rectify. its autolock if not mistaken on the brand. yup u need to really tight it very well when lock it, else it drop down. tight until like 2-3 click and ensure it hold still
ayamxxx
Aug 18 2016, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Aug 18 2016, 10:05 AM) i think in any cars, it really depends on how you drive - how hard you stepped on the pedal, acceleration, whether you are stationary all the time, stop and go traffic, or even mostly driven on highways etc. Hard to gauge FC in general. I have a 1.5l Jazz and it's suppose to return 14 or 15km/l but when my wife drives it - it's only returning 7km/l or 8km/l as she drives it short distance and when she steps on the acceleratior, she really STEP IT ON! haha..... Unlike myself, if I were to drive the Jazz, I will be able to get it up to 12 or 13km/l as I don't really accelerate that hard. it because your wife ask u to refill for her it is? sure step on it everyday. ask her to pay for her fuel then ahahaha