492 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

LYN SUBARU CLUB v2, XV FORESTR WRX BRZ OUTBCK LEGACY LEVORG

gunung81
post Nov 18 2016, 08:35 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Nov 18 2016, 02:30 PM)
Maybe the hrv improved over the city V

I had the 2015 city V for 3 months, the noise is lower than preve but unpleasant

Preve cvt whine is loud but somehow sounds good

For my xv i changed the exhaust 1 week after getting car so it masked the cvt whine already i cannot hear anything haahaha
Does it effect the warranty when u changed the exhaust?
Bolt on type or full system?
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Nov 18 2016, 08:49 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(gunung81 @ Nov 18 2016, 08:35 PM)
Does it effect the warranty when u changed the exhaust?
Bolt on type or full system?
full system

custom unequal header + mid pipe + fujitsubo catback

if you change the catback only, they wont void your warranty

change full system, grey area, see how u argue la

the sound is priceless, my siggy there brows.gif

This post has been edited by Subang Nuclear Reactor: Nov 18 2016, 08:50 PM
gunung81
post Nov 18 2016, 09:19 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Nov 18 2016, 08:49 PM)
full system

the sound is priceless, my siggy there  brows.gif
Nice.....how much for the full exhaust? Mind share the location of the workshop?
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Nov 18 2016, 09:27 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(gunung81 @ Nov 18 2016, 09:19 PM)
Nice.....how much for the full exhaust? Mind share the location of the workshop?
fujitsubo i straight order from japan, around RM2k

the extractor and middle piping i give some money to my company welder and ask them weld for me one, lol, then buy the o2 sensor defaulter and install only

you can also just walk in any custom exhaust shop and ask for the specs u want, they can weld for u

This post has been edited by Subang Nuclear Reactor: Nov 18 2016, 09:28 PM
Beebeej
post Nov 18 2016, 10:26 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Nov 18 2016, 09:27 PM)
fujitsubo i straight order from japan, around RM2k

the extractor and middle piping i give some money to my company welder and ask them weld for me one, lol, then buy the o2 sensor defaulter and install only

you can also just walk in any custom exhaust shop and ask for the specs u want, they can weld for u
Hi , may I know how much you got the o2 sensor, just change mine and its quite pricey.

Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Nov 18 2016, 10:49 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Beebeej @ Nov 18 2016, 10:26 PM)
Hi , may I know how much you got the o2 sensor, just change mine and its quite pricey.
not o2 sensor, it's just a cylindrical metal to mount my original o2 sensor far away from the exhaust, so that it doesnt read the high CO2 NO and CO in the exhaust gas, also also reading low temperature

something like this

http://www.ebay.com/itm/O2-Oxygen-Sensor-B...=item1a1fa73a55

this only works for secondary o2 sensor tho (for monitoring exhaust gas), if you're talking about primary o2 sensor which monitors your engine performance, yeah that shit is expensive, and will mess with your throttle or fuel consumption a lot, better guy original la
littlefire
post Nov 19 2016, 10:42 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Nov 18 2016, 03:07 PM)
But HRV dun have...
CVT got many types..

Subaru CVT are chain driven, while most CVT out there are belt driven.

Belt driven advantage is more quieter and smoother but disadvantage wont be long lasting compare to chain driven and RPM range is limited.

Chain driven on the other hand can last longer and better RPM adjustment compare to belt driven due to smaller bend they can go. That why their RPM can go very low during high way cruising.

View the link below to understand the Subaru CVT

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tnwnuQZNQzg

BTW Subaru CVT is 1 of the most reliable gearbox in the market compare to others and most CVT gearbox (ECVT) in small cars in Japan is made by Subaru itself!

The disadvantage of chain driven is the whining sound you will hear (due to chain characteristic) and as per previous post the AWD gearbox position under the center gear level for sure the noise can be more noticeable compare to HRV or front wheel drive cars as their gearbox and engine is in front protected by a thick firewall behind the dashboard.

This post has been edited by littlefire: Nov 19 2016, 10:46 AM
kamloong88
post Nov 19 2016, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Nov 18 2016, 09:49 PM)
full system

the sound is priceless, my siggy there  brows.gif
Do share your priceless sound with us rclxms.gif
veron4best
post Nov 19 2016, 08:16 PM

1,146 posts

Anyone know year-end-package for Forester 2.0i-P?

But i find that quite hard to find any 2nd hand around (in mudah), how is the 2nd hand market for Forester 2.0i/2.0i-P?

Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Nov 19 2016, 08:19 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(kamloong88 @ Nov 19 2016, 08:15 PM)
Do share your priceless sound with us rclxms.gif
my siggy, got sound of both my car laugh.gif

QUOTE(veron4best @ Nov 19 2016, 08:16 PM)

But i find that quite hard to find any 2nd hand around (in mudah), how is the 2nd hand market for Forester 2.0i/2.0i-P?

previously, forester was sold at 200k +, therefore very little people getting it, hence you cant see anyone selling it

somewhere around 2016, they launched the non-turbo forester, at less than 150k, that's when a lot of people buying it, but of course, you cant see anyone selling because no one would buy a car and sell after 4 months sweat.gif

so the 2nd hand market is, unknown
kamloong88
post Nov 19 2016, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(veron4best @ Nov 19 2016, 09:16 PM)

You'll hardly find any 2nd hand Forester ( current version ) within 2-3 years. Perhaps longer as most of the owners will HARDLY sell off this baby.
veron4best
post Nov 19 2016, 08:34 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Nov 19 2016, 08:19 PM)
previously, forester was sold at 200k +, therefore very little people getting it, hence you cant see anyone selling it

somewhere around 2016, they launched the non-turbo forester, at less than 150k, that's when a lot of people buying it, but of course, you cant see anyone selling because no one would buy a car and sell after 4 months  sweat.gif

so the 2nd hand market is, unknown
I see. No wonder I can't find any of it in 2nd hand field. blush.gif

QUOTE(kamloong88 @ Nov 19 2016, 08:19 PM)
You'll hardly find any 2nd hand Forester ( current version ) within 2-3 years. Perhaps longer as most of the owners will HARDLY sell off this baby.
Test drove it last two weekend, feel impressed with the car. thumbup.gif

Wondering should I get the Civic 1.5 TCP or this. But 1 thing for sure, I'm quite concern on CVT wear and tear between belt vs. chain. rclxub.gif

Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Nov 19 2016, 08:46 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Nov 19 2016, 08:34 PM)
I see. No wonder I can't find any of it in 2nd hand field.  blush.gif
Test drove it last two weekend, feel impressed with the car.  thumbup.gif

Wondering should I get the Civic 1.5 TCP or this. But 1 thing for sure, I'm quite concern on CVT wear and tear between belt vs. chain.  rclxub.gif
wah u compare sedan with SUV biggrin.gif , 2 very diff car

but yeah subaru malaysia is really lacking a family C segment sedan, the only sedan they have are performance oriented doh.gif

i'm sure the Civic is a more fun car if you like to drive fast. but the Forester is better as a family car because safer and bulkier

veron4best
post Nov 19 2016, 08:50 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Nov 19 2016, 08:46 PM)
wah u compare sedan with SUV  biggrin.gif  , 2 very diff car

but yeah subaru malaysia is really lacking a family C segment sedan, the only sedan they have are performance oriented  doh.gif

i'm sure the Civic is a more fun car if you like to drive fast. but the Forester is better as a family car because safer and bulkier
I guess I'm old ady. As I prefer SUV while my wife want a Civic. Haha. What a verdict.
kamloong88
post Nov 19 2016, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(veron4best @ Nov 19 2016, 09:50 PM)
I guess I'm old ady. As I prefer SUV while my wife want a Civic. Haha. What a verdict.
While my whole family prefers SUV more than anything else rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kevin613
post Nov 19 2016, 10:03 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Nov 19 2016, 08:46 PM)
wah u compare sedan with SUV  biggrin.gif  , 2 very diff car

but yeah subaru malaysia is really lacking a family C segment sedan, the only sedan they have are performance oriented  doh.gif

Pray harder and see if motor image will bring in the new impreza. The latest gen looks great.
Beebeej
post Nov 20 2016, 10:37 PM

97 posts

Test drove the Forester 😀Attached Image
littlefire
post Nov 20 2016, 10:45 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Nov 19 2016, 09:34 PM)
I see. No wonder I can't find any of it in 2nd hand field.  blush.gif
Test drove it last two weekend, feel impressed with the car.  thumbup.gif

Wondering should I get the Civic 1.5 TCP or this. But 1 thing for sure, I'm quite concern on CVT wear and tear between belt vs. chain.  rclxub.gif
Bro, logical thinking chain type engine and gearbox for sure will last longer and more durable than belt.. By the time the engine and gearbox fail i think you already change your car or can plug in a half-cut from Japan.

Do you know Subaru cars in US 95% of it is still on the roads even more than 10 years? So if their engine and gearbox lousy do you think people will use that long? icon_idea.gif US people mostly drive their cars really harsh and long distance so their mileage does quite high (Meter is in Miles!)

Just try to ask around even Singaporeans, Australian who drive Subaru will tell you the engine and gearbox like tank if maintain well.. thumbsup.gif

BTW, Honda CVT if not mistaken is the least reliable gearbox around Japanese manufacturer having recall most of the time in the past.. Still remember the H. City case? A lot of oversea also complain about Honda transmission which is not the best.. Honda is good in making great engines but not gearbox.. Only the Type-R 6-speed manual score the best in my books for FWD & RWD (S2000)..

This post has been edited by littlefire: Nov 20 2016, 10:51 PM
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Nov 20 2016, 10:47 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Beebeej @ Nov 20 2016, 10:37 PM)
Test drove the Forester 😀Attached Image
should test like this brows.gif

galkelly
post Nov 20 2016, 11:27 PM

752 posts

what is the subaru forester ip top speed ?
anybody ?

492 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0454sec    1.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:47 PM