492 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

LYN SUBARU CLUB v2, XV FORESTR WRX BRZ OUTBCK LEGACY LEVORG

LongExp
post Nov 16 2016, 05:25 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Nov 16 2016, 05:15 PM)
Penang here more Xv on the road compare to ASX.

But 1 thing for sure the facelift XV still quite rare on the road.

I think most people are awaiting for stock clearance offer like the previous Russ Swift Xv clearance sell.
i saw 2016 XV like few times only and could be the same car. hmm.gif
i think i notice more Forester in Ipoh than Penang. rclxub.gif
bolokent
post Nov 16 2016, 05:36 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(LongExp @ Nov 16 2016, 05:25 PM)
i saw 2016 XV like few times only and could be the same car.  hmm.gif
i think i notice more Forester in Ipoh than Penang.  rclxub.gif
Lol ipoh kaki here .
Only one showroom in fair park .
I get Xv instead of forester due to budget last time .

130k for 2015 sti Xv , forester still need 150k that time
tkhengong
post Nov 16 2016, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(littlefire @ Nov 16 2016, 05:17 PM)
I think depend on your driving style. I am getting average 8L/100km (60:40) ratio same like you, which is around 12.5km/L if convert around.
My average as per car computer reading is 9.4L/100km. Strictly town driving. Anyone can share how's the Forester's fuel consumption?
TitanRev
post Nov 16 2016, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Nov 16 2016, 04:19 PM)
the next closest thing to that is the Levorg, but damn MI only brought in the 1.6 version and not the 2.0.
Buy and wait for WRX halfcut... biggrin.gif
littlefire
post Nov 16 2016, 07:14 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(LongExp @ Nov 16 2016, 06:25 PM)
i saw 2016 XV like few times only and could be the same car.   hmm.gif
i think i notice more Forester in Ipoh than Penang.  rclxub.gif
Forester i saw quite a few on highway. My hometown (Nibong Tebal) currently got 3 Forester. 1 is with my mom. brows.gif

But Xv i calculate at least got 4-5 for my hometown. So i think maybe the Xv ratio is 1.5:1 Forester. But never know the future as more ppl now are aware of the forester and might change their mind due to better pricing and space compare to Xv.

This post has been edited by littlefire: Nov 16 2016, 07:15 PM
littlefire
post Nov 16 2016, 07:59 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(tkhengong @ Nov 16 2016, 06:38 PM)
My average as per car computer reading is 9.4L/100km. Strictly town driving. Anyone can share how's the Forester's fuel consumption?
My mom's forester also manage to get 8L/100km, but hers forester is almost 60% city, 40% highway. She drive like granny so her FC is at the better side.. biggrin.gif
pai3355
post Nov 17 2016, 09:32 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Nov 16 2016, 07:14 PM)
Forester i saw quite a few on highway. My hometown (Nibong Tebal) currently got 3 Forester. 1 is with my mom.  brows.gif 

But Xv i calculate at least got 4-5 for my hometown. So i think maybe the Xv ratio is 1.5:1 Forester. But never know the future as more ppl now are aware of the forester and might change their mind due to better pricing and space compare to Xv.
well well i'm from nearby your hometown smile.gif

Beebeej
post Nov 17 2016, 10:11 AM

97 posts

Manjung branchAttached Image

frankzane
post Nov 17 2016, 01:40 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(storm.trooper @ Nov 16 2016, 02:04 PM)
Hmm, on the contrary, seeing many XV (pre facelift, 2.0ip 2016 facelift, a few crosstrek) in PJ & Klang area. Under an impression of 5:1 compare to ASX. HRV still got more on the road though. Even forester getting more and more on the road. By the way, where are you observing that from?
PJ-Kepong-Cheras. biggrin.gif

Never seen one facelifted or crosstrek XV! Probably I don't drive enuf on the road? whistling.gif
littlefire
post Nov 17 2016, 02:53 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(pai3355 @ Nov 17 2016, 10:32 AM)
well well i'm from nearby your hometown  smile.gif
Good. When free can come down for a nice seafood porriage.. brows.gif
adam_dkh
post Nov 17 2016, 03:59 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(Beebeej @ Nov 17 2016, 10:11 AM)
Manjung branchAttached Image
My Hometown. rclxms.gif
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Nov 17 2016, 06:07 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Nov 17 2016, 01:40 PM)
PJ-Kepong-Cheras. biggrin.gif

Never seen one facelifted or crosstrek XV! Probably I don't drive enuf on the road? whistling.gif
I cheras area

A lot of crosstrek, nearby sri kemangan

Ive seen more than 5 diff crosstrek

The prefacelift xv got more tho, ezily triple compared to crosstrek
zeroexz
post Nov 17 2016, 06:18 PM

283 posts

a quick question, do you get a kind of whining noise when decelerating? is this a feature of boxer type engine? just wondering it is normal or should i seek warranty. thanks in advance
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Nov 17 2016, 06:34 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(zeroexz @ Nov 17 2016, 06:18 PM)
a quick question, do you get a kind of whining noise when decelerating? is this a feature of boxer type engine? just wondering it is normal or should i seek warranty. thanks in advance
It is a 'feature' of cvt

My previous car all cvt so i know hahaha

Preve also like that, honda city also like that
littlefire
post Nov 17 2016, 06:35 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(zeroexz @ Nov 17 2016, 07:18 PM)
I think is the CVT gearbox? Lot of review mention that the CVT whining noise can be intrusive during hard acceleration or deceleration. Nothing big issue for me unless the noise is too loud. BTW the gearbox sit center of the car and it is below your gear level, so you might hear it more clearly compare to FWD engine.
Beebeej
post Nov 17 2016, 07:49 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Nov 17 2016, 02:53 PM)
Good. When free can come down for a nice seafood porriage..  brows.gif
Seafood porridge. ? Good. ? Whereabouts. ?
littlefire
post Nov 17 2016, 09:47 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(Beebeej @ Nov 17 2016, 08:49 PM)
Seafood porridge. ? Good. ?  Whereabouts. ?
Cheng Hwa Seafood Porridge @ Nibong Tebal

Google it.. drool.gif
frankzane
post Nov 18 2016, 02:07 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Nov 17 2016, 06:34 PM)
It is a 'feature' of cvt

My previous car all cvt so i know hahaha

Preve also like that, honda city also like that
But HRV dun have...
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Nov 18 2016, 02:30 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Nov 18 2016, 02:07 PM)
But HRV dun have...
Maybe the hrv improved over the city V

I had the 2015 city V for 3 months, the noise is lower than preve but unpleasant

Preve cvt whine is loud but somehow sounds good

For my xv i changed the exhaust 1 week after getting car so it masked the cvt whine already i cannot hear anything haahaha
zeroexz
post Nov 18 2016, 02:31 PM

283 posts

thanks guys, yea it has a whining noise, like something hovering when it decelerate. Its my first CVT but not sure if its normal...

492 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:21 AM