LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
Chinoz
Jul 4 2017, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 28 2017, 12:02 PM) After some thought, i believe that the istop battery Q85 type battery can last better if worked in conjunction with the iEloop capacitor. Without the iEloop, too much strain on the battery itself. That also explains why Chinoz's battery can last this long, which i presumed is the CBU batch with iEloop. Another way to mitigate it is to have more long distance cruising drive instead of stop/start traffic jams. Another thing i believe would be that the Q85 battery doesn't have enough capacity (hence the need to work alongside iEloop). Those driving continental cars will know that their OEM battery usually last longer but cost more than double due to : 1) large capacity 2) AGM type batteries being supplied on 1st fit It is a nuisance and a minus point, but since our market is so used to changing batteries every 1.5-2 years, i guessed bermaz decided to remove iEloop from the kit list to take away potential increase of electrical problems. I spoke too soon - I had my battery changed yesterday  I don't drive it as much these days and I guess it didn't like being left outside in the winter cold for a few days consecutively. Could probably squeeze a few more weeks/months out of it if it was my daily driver. FWIW, I'm driving the Aussie M3 without i-Eloop. Not too sure what the original battery was, but I did see a GS Yuasa marking on it while it was being replaced. They plugged in an external power source to the car while replacing the battery, and I didn't have to recalibrate i-stop after that.
wkc5657
Jul 4 2017, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(Chinoz @ Jul 4 2017, 04:18 PM) I spoke too soon - I had my battery changed yesterday  I don't drive it as much these days and I guess it didn't like being left outside in the winter cold for a few days consecutively. Could probably squeeze a few more weeks/months out of it if it was my daily driver. FWIW, I'm driving the Aussie M3 without i-Eloop. Not too sure what the original battery was, but I did see a GS Yuasa marking on it while it was being replaced. They plugged in an external power source to the car while replacing the battery, and I didn't have to recalibrate i-stop after that. Winter chill would kill the battery off faster if you don't plug it on a maintenance charge. But your's doing rather well actually, surviving 2 winters. Mine didn't even come close to 2 years already showing signs of wanting to die. Will probably drag the life by charging my battery weekly instead of monthly now... If GS Yuasa, then it is the definitely Q85. Same as what we get here.
fin8Ex
Jul 4 2017, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(YnWa77 @ Jul 3 2017, 12:33 PM) Hi sifu, just to check. Is it possible if I do not wish to take berjaya sompo insurance and opt for other insurance instead? Dealer say cannot wor...got such thing?  i thought wef 1.7.2017 the car insurance already liberalisation? we can shop around which insurance we want
Ginny88
Jul 5 2017, 10:38 AM
Our wipers are 24" + 18" according to my measurement. Will these wipers for CX-5 fit our car? http://www.lazada.com.my/mazda-cx-5-skyact...r-25663922.htmlThe listing I can find for Mazda 3 2.0 Skyactiv are 21" + 19" which is wrong! http://www.lazada.com.my/mazda-3-20-syacti...r-19743343.html
wkc5657
Jul 5 2017, 02:00 PM
http://www.thetruthaboutcars.com/2017/07/m...t-never-sleeps/Damn....request for periodic check at SC for the rear brakes : » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Previous generations of the Mazda 3, while popular, soon became known as much for corrosion as for zoom-zoom potential. Tears of iron oxide poured from rear wheel arches, taillights and center-mounted brake lamps, adding a somewhat tragic element to the models’ insanely happy visage.
Despite efforts to relegate rust issues to the past, Mazda just can’t seem to shake this automotive cancer. Less than a year ago, the automaker was forced to recall a slew of newer models — 2.2 million vehicles in total — after insufficient corrosion protection on hatch lift supports put owners in danger of a sudden head-whacking.
Of course, that was just a couple of months after Mazda recalled six models years of its CX-7 crossover over fears of suspension separation caused by, that’s right, rust.
This time around, it isn’t unprotected body panels or corrosion-prone suspension components causing Mazda grief. Still, rust remains the culprit behind the recently announced recall of more than 307,000 Mazda 3 and 6 vehicles, some 227,814 of which can be found in the United States. In this case, it’s rust that could cause your Mazda to stubbornly stay put, or perhaps take an unexpected, driverless journey.
The latest recall covers Mazda 6 vehicles from the 2014 and 2015 model years, as well as 2014 to 2016 Mazda 3s. At the core of the issue is the conventional parking brake found in lower-end models. In short, it might hold too much, or maybe not at all.
“On the mechanical (cable) type parking brake, the parking brake actuator shaft may rust resulting in increased sliding resistance of the actuator shaft or a stuck actuator shaft,” the automaker wrote to its dealers.
“This is due to an inappropriate sealing performance of the rear brake caliper protective boot, particularly in cold temperatures, which could allow water to enter the brake caliper and cause the parking brake actuator shaft to rust. If the vehicle’s rear parking brake has this concern, the parking brake holding force may be insufficient to hold the vehicle if parked on a slope or hill resulting in unexpected movement.”
After learning of a problematic Mazda 6 in the Canadian market in April of 2015, reports of rollaway incidents arrived from Germany and the UK. As of February, Mazda had logged 13 U.S. incidents. The automaker claims affected customers should be notified by August 21st.
ycs
Jul 5 2017, 02:04 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jul 5 2017, 02:00 PM) http://www.thetruthaboutcars.com/2017/07/m...t-never-sleeps/Damn....request for periodic check at SC for the rear brakes : » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Previous generations of the Mazda 3, while popular, soon became known as much for corrosion as for zoom-zoom potential. Tears of iron oxide poured from rear wheel arches, taillights and center-mounted brake lamps, adding a somewhat tragic element to the models’ insanely happy visage.
Despite efforts to relegate rust issues to the past, Mazda just can’t seem to shake this automotive cancer. Less than a year ago, the automaker was forced to recall a slew of newer models — 2.2 million vehicles in total — after insufficient corrosion protection on hatch lift supports put owners in danger of a sudden head-whacking.
Of course, that was just a couple of months after Mazda recalled six models years of its CX-7 crossover over fears of suspension separation caused by, that’s right, rust.
This time around, it isn’t unprotected body panels or corrosion-prone suspension components causing Mazda grief. Still, rust remains the culprit behind the recently announced recall of more than 307,000 Mazda 3 and 6 vehicles, some 227,814 of which can be found in the United States. In this case, it’s rust that could cause your Mazda to stubbornly stay put, or perhaps take an unexpected, driverless journey.
The latest recall covers Mazda 6 vehicles from the 2014 and 2015 model years, as well as 2014 to 2016 Mazda 3s. At the core of the issue is the conventional parking brake found in lower-end models. In short, it might hold too much, or maybe not at all.
“On the mechanical (cable) type parking brake, the parking brake actuator shaft may rust resulting in increased sliding resistance of the actuator shaft or a stuck actuator shaft,” the automaker wrote to its dealers.
“This is due to an inappropriate sealing performance of the rear brake caliper protective boot, particularly in cold temperatures, which could allow water to enter the brake caliper and cause the parking brake actuator shaft to rust. If the vehicle’s rear parking brake has this concern, the parking brake holding force may be insufficient to hold the vehicle if parked on a slope or hill resulting in unexpected movement.”
After learning of a problematic Mazda 6 in the Canadian market in April of 2015, reports of rollaway incidents arrived from Germany and the UK. As of February, Mazda had logged 13 U.S. incidents. The automaker claims affected customers should be notified by August 21st.  their winter roads pakai salt
wkc5657
Jul 5 2017, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(ycs @ Jul 5 2017, 02:04 PM) their winter roads pakai salt  Read again, nothing was mentioned relating to salt, but on water. Imagine a jammed handbrake, will be a waste of petrol not to mention damage of rear brake components.
hychoo
Jul 5 2017, 08:09 PM
Been told by SA that there will be 4 new colour coming soon including soul red crystal (not soul red metallic)
This post has been edited by hychoo: Jul 5 2017, 08:09 PM
kluseng
Jul 5 2017, 08:24 PM
Any recommendation for tyre replacement for Mazda 3 GL in Klang Valley? I heard our tyre size 205/60R16 is very uncommon and not easy to find. Is that true?
Sh@rty 5
Jul 5 2017, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(kluseng @ Jul 5 2017, 08:24 PM) Any recommendation for tyre replacement for Mazda 3 GL in Klang Valley? I heard our tyre size 205/60R16 is very uncommon and not easy to find. Is that true? if bandar bukit raja ( opposite setia alam ) is fine with u , can recommend u our friends place as for size, not familiar hehe can pm me , if u need his contact
Paradice
Jul 5 2017, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(hychoo @ Jul 5 2017, 08:09 PM) Been told by SA that there will be 4 new colour coming soon including soul red crystal (not soul red metallic) Really? Wow super annoyed by this. Should have waited... Any idea how soon is soon?
Maxwayne
Jul 6 2017, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(Paradice @ Jul 5 2017, 11:22 PM) Really? Wow super annoyed by this. Should have waited... Any idea how soon is soon? I've been told by my SA as there is a batch of Snow Flake White M3 GVC coming out from the factory and is extra 1k on top of the car price....
YnWa77
Jul 6 2017, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(kluseng @ Jul 5 2017, 08:24 PM) Any recommendation for tyre replacement for Mazda 3 GL in Klang Valley? I heard our tyre size 205/60R16 is very uncommon and not easy to find. Is that true? Try oscar tyre in bukit kemuning. I believed it's cheapest in town but be prepared to wait during wekeend. All types of donuts available
reconvision
Jul 6 2017, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(Maxwayne @ Jul 6 2017, 08:00 AM) I've been told by my SA as there is a batch of Snow Flake White M3 GVC coming out from the factory and is extra 1k on top of the car price.... I was also told by my SA ,machine grey is also one of the new color they are pushing out from the factory
hychoo
Jul 6 2017, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(Paradice @ Jul 5 2017, 11:22 PM) Really? Wow super annoyed by this. Should have waited... Any idea how soon is soon? this October According to SA, Bermaz introduce the 4 new colour( Deep Crystal Blue, Snowflake White Pearl, Machine Grey, Soul Red Crystal) is to test market and cant guarantee will produce soul red again after october batch, probably this just the SA sales tactic. soul red need to pay 1k extra, other colour didnt ask cause i only interested on the soul red.
Paradice
Jul 6 2017, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(hychoo @ Jul 6 2017, 08:30 PM) this October According to SA, Bermaz introduce the 4 new colour( Deep Crystal Blue, Snowflake White Pearl, Machine Grey, Soul Red Crystal) is to test market and cant guarantee will produce soul red again after october batch, probably this just the SA sales tactic. soul red need to pay 1k extra, other colour didnt ask cause i only interested on the soul red. I see. Was so keen on soul red
aimeh
Jul 7 2017, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jul 5 2017, 10:38 AM) Our wipers are 24" + 18" according to my measurement. Will these wipers for CX-5 fit our car? http://www.lazada.com.my/mazda-cx-5-skyact...r-25663922.htmlThe listing I can find for Mazda 3 2.0 Skyactiv are 21" + 19" which is wrong! http://www.lazada.com.my/mazda-3-20-syacti...r-19743343.htmlI brought the bottom 1 without measure first. Yea the size is wrong, but it still usable without problem.
zstan
Jul 7 2017, 09:53 AM
Why wouldn't they produce more soul red leh? i think it willl be a very popular colour choice
KennyKB
Jul 7 2017, 12:56 PM
Just to share, this cabin filter from Lazada will fit our Mazda 3 http://www.lazada.com.my/fc38175-for-mazda...94927.html?ff=1How to replace the cabin filter. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=awZYLPe4BlgThis post has been edited by KennyKB: Jul 7 2017, 06:54 PM
Ginny88
Jul 7 2017, 03:58 PM
Anybody experienced buying tyres from Lazada before? The price comes with installation but they don't tell you where the workshop is (probably afraid you will go direct). How to buy without knowing where to install? If they give you a place very far from your location, die lor. Furthermore are the tyres actually delivered to you or you just go to the workshop and get it installed? There is a courier charge for the tyre which seems to imply it will be delivered to you first. Very confusing!
This post has been edited by Ginny88: Jul 7 2017, 03:59 PM