94 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss

Kelefei
post Dec 29 2016, 10:53 PM

51 posts

anyone has problem with the new maybank online trading user interface? it is very unuser-friendly.
The previous user interface contains more information (EPS, DPS, dividend yield, ROE, PE and etc.)
The new one contains nothing...

This post has been edited by Kelefei: Dec 29 2016, 10:54 PM
scorptim
post Dec 30 2016, 01:44 PM

700 posts

Hi guys, newbie here. Interested to trade stocks and considering using either maybank2u or cimb. Can anyone recommend the pros and cons for each?
ILoveLalat.net
post Dec 30 2016, 05:35 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Kelefei @ Dec 29 2016, 10:53 PM)
anyone has problem with the new maybank online trading user interface? it is very unuser-friendly.
The previous user interface contains more information (EPS, DPS, dividend yield, ROE, PE and etc.)

Are you on Chrome or Safari?

It will be better if you use Internet Explorer. The interface shown in the photo is just not what I usually used. It can be accessible at Live Quotes but even recently, as you log into your trading account, the browser will ask you to download the files from Excel Force and BTS2. Those are the real trading interface. Hope this helps. smile.gif
Kelefei
post Dec 30 2016, 07:05 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(ILoveLalat.net @ Dec 30 2016, 05:35 PM)
Are you on Chrome or Safari?

It will be better if you use Internet Explorer. The interface shown in the photo is just not what I usually used. It can be accessible at Live Quotes but even recently, as you log into your trading account, the browser will ask you to download the files from Excel Force and BTS2. Those are the real trading interface. Hope this helps.  smile.gif
Im using Maxthon. You mean if i use internet explorer, i can use Excel Force user interface?
By the way, im using windows 10, do not have internet explorer, just Microsoft Edge.
zDarkForceSz
post Dec 30 2016, 07:07 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(Kelefei @ Dec 30 2016, 07:05 PM)
Im using Maxthon. You mean if i use internet explorer, i can use Excel Force user interface?
By the way, im using windows 10, do not have internet explorer, just Microsoft Edge.
there's internet explorer. just search around.
ILoveLalat.net
post Dec 30 2016, 07:56 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Kelefei @ Dec 30 2016, 07:05 PM)
^As what he said, it should be there. I do not have Windows 10 by the way.
Kelefei
post Dec 30 2016, 09:57 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Dec 30 2016, 07:07 PM)
there's internet explorer. just search around.
I re-installed internet explorer in my windows 10.

QUOTE(ILoveLalat.net @ Dec 30 2016, 07:56 PM)
^As what he said, it should be there. I do not have Windows 10 by the way.
Re-installed internet explorere and the force excel work in internet explorer.
Microsoft already phase out the internet explorer but maybank still not improving. kinda sad.

Other people also facing same problem.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3455257/all

ILoveLalat.net
post Dec 30 2016, 10:56 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Kelefei @ Dec 30 2016, 09:57 PM)
Microsoft already phase out the internet explorer but maybank still not improving. kinda sad.

Yeah, as far as this issue is concerned, I really agree with you regarding the trading platform of Maybank.

In fact, I have highlighted this issue to their hotline that other trading platforms i.e. HLIB, RHB, Kenanga are way ahead in terms of functionality and user-interface and that the BTS2 trading system is not updated, if you noticed the price cab data, it has yet to be updated since 2013. Some even have stop orders and option for minimum quantity required to fulfill.

I've seen Kenanga's and I must say regardless whichever online application you use (IE, Chrome, Safari) it can be workable. Just that for the fanciness of the graphs, trade monitors etc, IE is still the best. Maybank has a lot of work to carch up on.
lynetnonyma
post Dec 31 2016, 02:45 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(Kelefei @ Dec 30 2016, 09:57 PM)
I re-installed internet explorer in my windows 10.

Actually IE11 is still included in Windows 10. Click Start and type Internet Explorer and the search result will show it.
If not search for iexplore.exe file and create a shortcut to it.
You can run the older M2U stock interface with the live quotes etc.

This post has been edited by lynetnonyma: Dec 31 2016, 02:49 PM
contestchris
post Jan 1 2017, 04:55 PM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(Kelefei @ Dec 29 2016, 10:53 PM)

Mine is empty, even worse. On firefox. Just a blank page. all values at 0.00 etc.
contestchris
post Jan 1 2017, 05:28 PM

5,523 posts

Mine is also pretty barebones on the iPad
contestchris
post Jan 2 2017, 06:49 PM

5,523 posts

Guys I have a few questions.

1) How to know if I have a Nominee or Direct CDS account?

2) They opened a Premier 1 account for me when I apply for the share trading facility. Are there any associated charges with this? I already have a normal Maybank savings account. On their website it says Premier 1 has RM5/month charge.

3) When dividend are declared, will Maybank deduct any costs/fees?

This post has been edited by contestchris: Jan 2 2017, 07:41 PM
contestchris
post Jan 2 2017, 07:29 PM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Jun 9 2016, 07:42 AM)
As far as I know, nominee account will charge slightly higher because you buy stocks under their name (e.g maybank investment something like that), and thy will handle all the paperworls for your behalf.

Direct account needs upfront cash, slightly less charge but all paperworks had to handle yourselves.

Try approach any maybank investment rep then ask them again. See what they reply.
Define "paperwork"? Also, how to know if I had a Direct or Nominee CDS account?
vanpersie91
post Jan 2 2017, 07:54 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 2 2017, 07:29 PM)
Define "paperwork"? Also, how to know if I had a Direct or Nominee CDS account?
I dont know mate, cuz I had yet to experience such situation sweat.gif

You can get to know your account type during registring your application for trading account. I think u can check it in your statement as well.
contestchris
post Jan 2 2017, 09:23 PM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Jan 2 2017, 07:54 PM)
I dont know mate, cuz I had yet to experience such situation sweat.gif

You can get to know your account type during registring your application for trading account. I think u can check it in your statement as well.
I registered 2 years ago wor. Forget already what I registered for. It was a cash-only account, that much I am certain of. Any details to check on the OST platform under Account Details to know what account I have?
zDarkForceSz
post Jan 2 2017, 09:58 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 2 2017, 09:23 PM)
I registered 2 years ago wor. Forget already what I registered for. It was a cash-only account, that much I am certain of. Any details to check on the OST platform under Account Details to know what account I have?
if you receive Annual Report / Dividend directly = direct account.
if nominee then otherwise lo.
contestchris
post Jan 2 2017, 10:32 PM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jan 2 2017, 09:58 PM)
if you receive Annual Report / Dividend directly = direct account.
if nominee then otherwise lo.
I didn't buy anything so far (tomorrow is first time). So I just want to be clear.
contestchris
post Jan 2 2017, 10:45 PM

5,523 posts

Some account info. If anyone knows for sure this is Direct or Nominee, let me know.

Product Type : D006 - MI Cash Direct Tempatan
Account Type : Normal
Nominees Code : DCDST

vanpersie91
post Jan 2 2017, 10:52 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 2 2017, 10:45 PM)
Some account info. If anyone knows for sure this is Direct or Nominee, let me know.

Product Type  :  D006 - MI Cash Direct Tempatan
Account Type  :  Normal
Nominees Code  :  DCDST
Lol i didnt know those details pun laugh.gif

Better call Maybank at earliest la tomorrow to confirm
contestchris
post Jan 2 2017, 11:06 PM

5,523 posts

Ok my official account is: Maybank Equity Investment Account (Direct Cash Account)

Still no idea about it...

94 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:28 PM