Maybank Online NEW trading tool SUCKS, Introduced new tool which is worse
TScky80
Dec 30 2014, 10:51 AM, updated 11y ago
Why did Maybank do this?
The new tool doesnt allow you to see the buy/sell queue for the stock/counter you have listed.
1) You can only do it manually by adding it to the horizontal price indicator which is so stupid. I have to manually enter 2nd buy/3rd/buy/sell price and qty. 2) I cant even look at the 1week, 3mths, 1mth, 1yr price history. WTF.
I think the new online trading is stupid. Else please advice me how to retrieve back the same info with the new tool?
How about other bank? I think I will switch to OSK as a few colleagues are using it. Giving up on Maybank.
This post has been edited by cky80: Dec 30 2014, 11:00 AM
joey2000
Dec 30 2014, 10:59 AM
I think CIMB is good.
ketnave
Dec 30 2014, 11:04 AM
Not sure if there is any new player in the market, if not, your choice is basically down to either N2N's system or ExcelForce With Maybank using the latter. Anyway, I am quite happy with the new trading platform from CIMB This post has been edited by ketnave: Dec 30 2014, 11:05 AM
kurtkob78
Dec 30 2014, 11:08 AM
can screenshot a bit for better understanding. See if can learn something new ...
now to see buy/sell que, double click on the counter
kiasi
Dec 30 2014, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(cky80 @ Dec 30 2014, 10:51 AM) Why did Maybank do this? The new tool doesnt allow you to see the buy/sell queue for the stock/counter you have listed. 1) You can only do it manually by adding it to the horizontal price indicator which is so stupid. I have to manually enter 2nd buy/3rd/buy/sell price and qty. 2) I cant even look at the 1week, 3mths, 1mth, 1yr price history. WTF. I think the new online trading is stupid. Else please advice me how to retrieve back the same info with the new tool? How about other bank? I think I will switch to OSK as a few colleagues are using it. Giving up on Maybank. Agreed now cannot see historical price unlike previously. Cannot see PE, NTA, dividend data. Is CIMB better? How about their minimum brokerage? Anyone here using AmBank e-direct? Any complain?
jpaul
Dec 30 2014, 11:21 AM
You can see the buy sell que by selecting the view
TScky80
Dec 30 2014, 11:42 AM
last time just double click the stock counter in your fav list, then it will show the entire buy and sell queue and queue volume at each price.
So easy.
Now theres no way to see that. Really stupid, how to make decision that is volume based. I do day trading and this hampers my ability to see the volume queue.
Maybank really sucks, customer service also sucks.
katzz
Dec 30 2014, 08:48 PM
yeah...i hate the new tool interface...alot of useless data that i dont use for reacting to the day's trade.
its nonsense! why no customer feedback prior to launch????
genchwan
Dec 30 2014, 11:04 PM
switched to cimb from mbb a half year ago. i found the stock price refresh rate is a little low and slow compared to old mbb. but CIMB normal account allows you to contra at normal rate This post has been edited by genchwan: Dec 30 2014, 11:05 PM
sahamniaga
Dec 31 2014, 07:00 AM

QUOTE(genchwan @ Dec 30 2014, 11:04 PM) switched to cimb from mbb a half year ago. i found the stock price refresh rate is a little low and slow compared to old mbb. but CIMB normal account allows you to contra at normal rate  Yes, contra at intra-day rate.
billy_overheat
Jan 1 2015, 02:46 AM
Don't you guys think the itrade v2 is a bit slow? And mbb sucks now? I was thinking to open another account.
TScky80
Jan 1 2015, 09:25 AM
yes. contemplating CIMB or HLB ones now. ppl seem to prefer these.
genchwan
Jan 1 2015, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jan 1 2015, 02:46 AM) Don't you guys think the itrade v2 is a bit slow? And mbb sucks now? I was thinking to open another account. u can still choose V1 when login, i always use V1
billy_overheat
Jan 1 2015, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(genchwan @ Jan 1 2015, 10:27 AM) u can still choose V1 when login, i always use V1 I know, but they are making v2 default now and hopefully, they will fix it soon.
ahwai
Jan 2 2015, 03:40 PM
i'm using IE so far ok no problem
MonkeyDLuffy
Jan 6 2015, 12:37 PM

I am a proud customer of HLIB. Not only they hand hold me on how to use their system, they engage me constantly on the market. After using Kenanga, CIMB and also HLIB, I must say HLIB win hands down from Customer Service perspective. On system wise, how to compare IF the entire industry only using either N2N or Excel Force. Each have their own pros and cons. So, its down to customer service for me.
shilas
Mar 27 2015, 11:09 PM

tak bagus ini maybank...
max_cavalera
Mar 28 2015, 05:36 PM
Im using HLIB...no complaints thus far...
shilas
Mar 30 2015, 11:55 PM