Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V2, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

andrekua2
post Nov 8 2016, 07:57 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(~Eveready~ @ Nov 7 2016, 03:36 PM)
I just got to know that we need to make separate payments to both principal & supplementary cards, I thought just pay the principal the full amount and AmBank will sort out the rest.

I thought this is strange as both cards com at the same statement but the CS insisted that because both principal & supplementary cards are different 'class', hence we need to make separate payments.

FYI, I am referring to WMC.
It has been like this for ages. Even when paying with cheque, you'll still need to fill in the form specify how much payment for principal and supplementary.
limeuu
post Nov 8 2016, 08:28 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 8 2016, 07:57 PM)
It has been like this for ages. Even when paying with cheque, you'll still need to fill in the form specify how much payment for principal and supplementary.
any idea why?...
andrekua2
post Nov 8 2016, 08:33 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 8 2016, 08:28 PM)
any idea why?...
Because it's your responsibility. Why would they help you for free? You don't pay then only they earn.
limeuu
post Nov 8 2016, 10:37 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 8 2016, 08:33 PM)
Because it's your responsibility. Why would they help you for free? You don't pay then only they earn.
is that what you think, or the real reason?....

a supplementary card has no independent status, it's exist only because it is tied to a principal card...the moment a principal card is cancelled, all supplementary cards under it also cease to exist....and since the credit limit is also from the principal's, the principal card's limit apply as well to all....therefore it is very strange for ambank to separate the supplementary card's account from the principals...and separate the points, and the payments as well...

no other bank does it this way, afaik...

in any case, i will try to get this all tied together when the supps are issued....and also to effect an auto-debit payment system, as for all my credit cards....
lilsunflower
post Nov 8 2016, 11:31 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 8 2016, 10:37 PM)
is that what you think, or the real reason?....

a supplementary card has no independent status, it's exist only because it is tied to a principal card...the moment a principal card is cancelled, all supplementary cards under it also cease to exist....and since the credit limit is also from the principal's, the principal card's limit apply as well to all....therefore it is very strange for ambank to separate the supplementary card's account from the principals...and separate the points, and the payments as well...
It's just their process and policy which they are free to determine. I agree it is not efficient or logical, but that's their system.

CS will just tell you there's nothing that can be done.
twho
post Nov 12 2016, 01:56 AM

487 posts

Did anyone received the cashback for the no. 8' approval code promo yet?
Human Nature
post Nov 12 2016, 02:25 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(twho @ Nov 12 2016, 01:56 AM)
Did anyone received the cashback for the no. 8' approval code promo yet?
just once. transaction in june, received cb in aug..seemed like a scam..i got more than 10 hits
twho
post Nov 12 2016, 05:04 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 12 2016, 02:25 AM)
just once. transaction in june, received cb in aug..seemed like a scam..i got more than 10 hits
Yeah. I didbt even get one cash back.
andrekua2
post Nov 12 2016, 08:56 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 12 2016, 02:25 AM)
Same here. Kena scam gaogao. RM7.60 consolation. Should have swipe my amex for 5% + 5x.

At least now enjoying B1F1. Enjoying my 2nd meal in tonkatsu. I'll forgive AMB this time. Hahahaha....
lilsunflower
post Nov 12 2016, 10:26 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 12 2016, 08:56 PM)
Same here. Kena scam gaogao. RM7.60 consolation. Should have swipe my amex for 5% + 5x.

At least now enjoying B1F1. Enjoying my 2nd meal in tonkatsu. I'll forgive AMB this time. Hahahaha....
Me too! Had an excellent set meal just now. Will be using as many as I can before year end.

andrekua2
post Nov 12 2016, 10:47 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 12 2016, 10:26 PM)
Me too! Had an excellent set meal just now. Will be using as many as I can before year end.
Nooooooo.... you wasted it.

Order 2pcs jumbo better...

You can use 3 times only. I only left 1 time.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Nov 12 2016, 10:48 PM
lilsunflower
post Nov 12 2016, 10:52 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 12 2016, 10:47 PM)

I have 3 apps + codes for me and supps... So 9 times. smile.gif

Final bill only 45 bucks.
inShuz
post Nov 13 2016, 12:18 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 12 2016, 10:47 PM)

Wow damn thats looks nice!! I will need to go try it out Beside tonkatsu, anything else worth to try? I had la risata
lilsunflower
post Nov 13 2016, 12:55 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(inShuz @ Nov 13 2016, 12:18 AM)
Wow damn thats looks nice!! I will need to go try it out Beside tonkatsu, anything else worth to try? I had la risata
I'm going to try Neo Tamarind soon. Will update when I go.

Daily Grind nice burgers.
sms2u
post Nov 15 2016, 05:57 PM

3,281 posts

offer cash advance with interest rate 1.99% per anuual for 12 months.
wonder what is the effective interest rate?
limeuu
post Nov 15 2016, 06:30 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 8 2016, 11:31 PM)
It's just their process and policy which they are free to determine. I agree it is not efficient or logical, but that's their system.

CS will just tell you there's nothing that can be done.
Got the supps, and they say will all be separate accounts and to be paid separately. So now I have a total of 10 cards and accounts....

I think I will just drawer all and only use for travels and lounge entries...they sure know how to deter people from using....lol
NIckLJF
post Nov 16 2016, 01:03 PM

Lost Stars
923 posts

Anyone has experience applying for Ambank card but working overseas? I am currently based overseas but travel back to Malaysia quite often, so spending a lot of time at airport and would love to utilise the lounge.

Another thing, when they mention RM120k p.a , this refers to gross salary before deductions for EPF and etc in Malaysia am i correct?

Thanks!
limeuu
post Nov 16 2016, 02:55 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(NIckLJF @ Nov 16 2016, 01:03 PM)
Anyone has experience applying for Ambank card but working overseas? I am currently based overseas but travel back to Malaysia quite often, so spending a lot of time at airport and would love to utilise the lounge.

Another thing, when they mention RM120k p.a , this refers to gross salary before deductions for EPF and etc in Malaysia am i correct?

Thanks!
If your address is local, and your income in myr, I don't see a problem...

Gross salary...
laymank
post Nov 16 2016, 03:01 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 16 2016, 02:55 PM)
If your address is local, and your income in myr, I don't see a problem...

Gross salary...
Just concern about call to verify details.
notok
post Nov 16 2016, 03:19 PM

297 posts

to apply for ambank credit card at branch, do they need payslips or epf statement is enough already

128 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:21 PM