Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V2, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

laymank
post Aug 26 2016, 09:55 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 25 2016, 02:09 PM)
RM0.00 AmBank Cards Buy1Free1 Deals: You'd have received our B1F1Deals mail by now.The mobile app download guide&activation VIP key will be mailed to u by 1Sept

So need to wait for the VIP key on 1 Sep
no need to mail the VIP code, just SMS will do lah. wasting resources only.
weird message saying there is a booklet attached, looked inside out pun tarak.
laymank
post Aug 28 2016, 12:46 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(terence_say @ Aug 27 2016, 03:41 PM)
hi everyone, possible to add on Ambank VI without submitting income docs if I currently holding world master card?
every new card application must be submitted with IC and application form at minimal.
Unless the bank was the one to push the card to you.
laymank
post Sep 3 2016, 10:04 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Sep 3 2016, 10:00 PM)
how to know my card is pin and pay ready?
i received my card 2-3 weeks ago. 1st time application.
you would have received a letter with the card saying your card is pin and pay ready.
and request that you change your PIN right away.
laymank
post Sep 6 2016, 09:58 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(triple c @ Sep 6 2016, 09:02 AM)
Anyone receive the activation VIP key for B1F1 Deal mobile app? SMS mentioned by 1st Sept...
I called to inquire about this last night.

CS apologized to me and said that it was a mistake from the first batch of mailers. They are in progress to send the 2nd batch of mailers, which will come with an attached mail with key PIN during next 2 weeks.

laymank
post Sep 9 2016, 12:14 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 9 2016, 12:03 PM)
3 weeks ago I have enter for this PPL too, the staff asked for boarding pass but i don't have it, entry as visitor

Same goes to Green Market, but the staff in GM didn't ask for boarding pass
Entry as visitor can still utilize the card for free entry?
laymank
post Sep 9 2016, 03:50 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Sep 9 2016, 03:31 PM)
Do you guys receive the PIN via saperate snail mail, after receiving the physical card? If yes, aprrox how long? Tks
haven't received the PIN. yet.
laymank
post Sep 22 2016, 10:57 AM

4,232 posts

I still haven't received any B1F1 vouchers...hmm...
laymank
post Sep 27 2016, 01:55 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Sep 27 2016, 01:06 PM)
My ambank can't use overseas it says pin is wrong. I just receive pin and change 2 weeks before travel. Anyone face this problem before?
My Ambank card is not even Pin&Pay ready.

Anyway, if your pin is not working overseas, you could opt for signature instead, right?
laymank
post Sep 29 2016, 11:45 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(triple c @ Sep 22 2016, 03:38 PM)
Ya, me too.. confused.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 23 2016, 10:56 PM)
Which app and where to get the code?
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 23 2016, 11:06 PM)
i went down just now search for the letter, i think i threw it away after installed. only left the voucher booklet there

Maybe you try install the apps. if ask for code then enter b1f1

because at the end you still need to pay with ur am cc at counter.
QUOTE(keeystar @ Sep 24 2016, 12:19 PM)
Any good deal from b1f1? Didnt find any attractive deal haha..

Btw just received the new pin contactless card,  the card no longer show "platinum", downgraded? Haha
just received the B1F1 VIP key. They re-sent the same letter, but this time with the additional card that has the 9 characters VIP code. Not sure if everyone will be given the same VIP key, but here's mine, in case you want to try.

AM24FEAFC

laymank
post Sep 30 2016, 11:00 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 30 2016, 10:21 AM)
laymank, thanks for the generous offer earlier but as expected, I cannot use it. laugh.gif
Too bad. Thought it's a generic VIP code like Maybank last time.
laymank
post Sep 30 2016, 11:05 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 30 2016, 11:00 AM)
Each of my 2 supplementary cards received THREE letters (1 without PIN, 1 hardcopy booklet, and now 1 with PIN).

I received 2 (1 without PIN, 1 with PIN).

Now I have a whole bunch of mailers lying around, but am quite annoyed at how badly organised this campaign is. Didn't even bother downloading the app, as I think the hardcopy booklet is eaiser to manage.
I didn't have the booklet. Just the PIN.

The app is quite easy to use, but not much offer to my liking.
laymank
post Sep 30 2016, 01:01 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(inShuz @ Sep 30 2016, 12:48 PM)
curious, the booklet and app offering are the same deal?
lilsunflower, probably you can answer that?
laymank
post Oct 5 2016, 08:07 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Oct 4 2016, 07:23 PM)
I just received my B1F1 code. I think you guys will received yours very soon. I'm now at Tonkatsu and successful in redeeming. Can eat jumbo prawn now whereas previously has to settle for normal prawn. No regret with this ambank card.

Update a bit to avoid questions. It was sent by normal post.
Last week I complained to CS thru AmONline about the B1F1 code that never seem to arrive. At the same night, it did.
A few days later, the CS sent me another VIP code which is different from what they sent to me in mail.

So, if you are still not receiving yours, just 'message' them in AmOnline.

laymank
post Oct 6 2016, 02:22 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 5 2016, 08:07 AM)
Last week I complained to CS thru AmONline about the B1F1 code that never seem to arrive. At the same night, it did.
A few days later, the CS sent me another VIP code which is different from what they sent to me in mail.

So, if you are still not receiving yours, just 'message' them in AmOnline.
QUOTE(blstz @ Oct 6 2016, 10:58 AM)
hi have you receive you pin yet? my card activated more than a month already still haven't receive my pin in the mail.  bangwall.gif sometimes very inconvenient because i cant use the card overseas. wished their system allow direct pin change through online banking like maybank or cimb.

sad.gif
try the above.
laymank
post Oct 6 2016, 03:08 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 30 2016, 01:11 PM)
Will check when I get home. Didn't even download the app so haven't seen it.
lilsunflower Any update?
laymank
post Oct 11 2016, 03:07 PM

4,232 posts

Tried the Ambank B1F1 app at Chatime.

It worked and they don't need you to use Ambank card at all.
laymank
post Oct 11 2016, 03:36 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 11 2016, 03:24 PM)
Ya, its here:

http://www.ambank.com.my/eng/deals

See the 4th deal. Note, the advertisement also shows Platinum cards, and so does my booklet. So I'm not sure why you didn't receive.
this clause kills it all:

Campaign is applicable for selected AmBank credit cardholders only.
laymank
post Oct 11 2016, 03:37 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 11 2016, 03:14 PM)
Don't worry, they discriminate against WMC principal holders  biggrin.gif . They gave both my supps 1 hardcopy booklet PLUS the app and PIN. They only gave me the app and PIN.
I supposed the booklet thingy is also for selected customers only... sad.gif
laymank
post Oct 12 2016, 10:05 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 11 2016, 07:28 PM)
I really prefer the booklet. Less likelihood of blank stares and 'wait ah, need to check with my manager" than with app. Plus I hate people touching my phone.
Unfortunately, no booklet was sent to me.
Nobody likes stranger holding their phones,
laymank
post Oct 31 2016, 10:06 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Oct 31 2016, 09:39 AM)
Any ambank card appl promo now? Never use ambank before but wanted their card to enter the airport lounge..
check their website.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0860sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:04 AM