Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V2, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

kenlui
post Oct 6 2016, 09:54 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Oct 6 2016, 01:29 AM)
hey guys a question

I wanna apply for the WMC. Is there any staff which I can contact to apply for the card through email? As im working overseas and would like to get some free gift if possible. (no idea what promo they have now)

I applied my card thru this agent, efficient and got my WMC application done within a week or so. You can reach her at c0002589@ambankgroup.com (Wati)

But for overseas applicant, it's gonna be a little more troublesome. Ambank has this policy of calling the card applicant to verify your application before they can proceed further, happened to my supp who is working overseas. Had to get ambank to email for verification instead. So expect some delay in ur case.

This post has been edited by kenlui: Oct 6 2016, 09:55 AM
limeuu
post Oct 6 2016, 10:23 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 6 2016, 09:54 AM)

But for overseas applicant, it's gonna be a little more troublesome. Ambank has this policy of calling the card applicant to verify your application before they can proceed further, happened to my supp who is working overseas. Had to get ambank to email for verification instead. So expect some delay in ur case.
in that case, if an overseas telephone is given, they will call that number to verify?...
tech_searcher
post Oct 6 2016, 10:38 AM

146 posts

HI ALL SIFUS,

I saw on their website, can only fax or post the completed form and all documents to them to apply the cc.
can I email to them instead? and what are the documents they needed? they did not state on their website.
blstz
post Oct 6 2016, 10:58 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Sep 9 2016, 03:50 PM)
haven't received the PIN. yet.
hi have you receive you pin yet? my card activated more than a month already still haven't receive my pin in the mail. bangwall.gif sometimes very inconvenient because i cant use the card overseas. wished their system allow direct pin change through online banking like maybank or cimb.

sad.gif
lilsunflower
post Oct 6 2016, 11:03 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 6 2016, 10:23 AM)
in that case, if an overseas telephone is given, they will call that number to verify?...
For my supp card holder (who was travelling at the time of application), the officer said cannot call overseas number. She did the verification for e-mail.

However, principal holder may have different policies. Best to check with the officer listed above.
Aztec
post Oct 6 2016, 11:11 AM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 6 2016, 09:54 AM)
I applied my card thru this agent, efficient and got my WMC application done within a week or so. You can reach her at  c0002589@ambankgroup.com (Wati)

Thanks man! Will check with her on how to proceed
kenlui
post Oct 6 2016, 12:56 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 6 2016, 10:23 AM)
For my case, the officer asked whether the supp card user has a local phone number to call haha. Or she asked to return her call.
fruitie
post Oct 6 2016, 02:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Oct 6 2016, 10:58 AM)
hi have you receive you pin yet? my card activated more than a month already still haven't receive my pin in the mail.  bangwall.gif sometimes very inconvenient because i cant use the card overseas. wished their system allow direct pin change through online banking like maybank or cimb.

sad.gif
Why don't you call their CS to ask about this?
laymank
post Oct 6 2016, 02:22 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 5 2016, 08:07 AM)
Last week I complained to CS thru AmONline about the B1F1 code that never seem to arrive. At the same night, it did.
A few days later, the CS sent me another VIP code which is different from what they sent to me in mail.

So, if you are still not receiving yours, just 'message' them in AmOnline.
QUOTE(blstz @ Oct 6 2016, 10:58 AM)
hi have you receive you pin yet? my card activated more than a month already still haven't receive my pin in the mail.  bangwall.gif sometimes very inconvenient because i cant use the card overseas. wished their system allow direct pin change through online banking like maybank or cimb.

sad.gif
try the above.
laymank
post Oct 6 2016, 03:08 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 30 2016, 01:11 PM)
Will check when I get home. Didn't even download the app so haven't seen it.
lilsunflower Any update?
lilsunflower
post Oct 6 2016, 03:47 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 6 2016, 03:08 PM)
lilsunflower Any update?
App and booklet have almost identical merchant lists (didn't check one by one, but majority of the major names all popped up). However, the mechanics of the app seem complicated to me. It lists down each location for each merchant, and have to click individually. Has anyone tried redeeming anything? Perhaps I'm a bit of a dinosaur and can't keep up with technology lol.

Hardcopy booklet is quite small and easy to read. Just tear voucher and spend with AMB card at any of the branches. Difference is that hardcopy vouchers are limited. I'm not sure if app can use again and again at the same location.

I have uninstalled the app and will just carry my booklets since I have 2 smile.gif.
mamamia
post Oct 6 2016, 04:36 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 6 2016, 03:47 PM)
App and booklet have almost identical merchant lists (didn't check one by one, but majority of the major names all popped up). However, the mechanics of the app seem complicated to me. It lists down each location for each merchant, and have to click individually. Has anyone tried redeeming anything? Perhaps I'm a bit of a dinosaur and can't keep up with technology lol.

Hardcopy booklet is quite small and easy to read. Just tear voucher and spend with AMB card at any of the branches. Difference is that hardcopy vouchers are limited. I'm not sure if app can use again and again at the same location.

I have uninstalled the app and will just carry my booklets since I have 2 smile.gif.
I using the app. 1 location has limited coupon, mostly is 3.. N once redeemed, u can't reuse. I tried chatime pavilion, nvr ask me to pay by ambank card.. I just pay cash for that even there is a clause in the apps stated must use with ambank card. As for juice work, it insist me to use ambank card for the redemption.
blstz
post Oct 6 2016, 05:06 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 6 2016, 02:13 PM)
Why don't you call their CS to ask about this?
QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 6 2016, 02:22 PM)
try the above.
ok thanks. will drop them a msg on amonline.
limeuu
post Oct 6 2016, 05:12 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(garrick86 @ Oct 5 2016, 04:07 PM)
Both of them which is quite handy, the reason is to use at GM and PPL (one entry each/day).

Both free for life anyways. VI has higher requirement than WMC though.

With both you can enjoy both visa and mastercard lounge/promotion, mostly online.
Decided to apply for both... cancel one if find no use later...
syhuang
post Oct 6 2016, 05:55 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(lkyuen @ Jul 14 2016, 01:18 PM)
Hi. Anyone who is interested applying AmBank card, can PM me.

Can arrange AmBank staff for helping.smile.gif
you r the ambank staff?
andrekua2
post Oct 6 2016, 07:56 PM

13,468 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 6 2016, 03:47 PM)

Unfortunately that's not how you think it works. I have tried redeeming Ma Maison in publika, and thought I still have 3 voucher for 1U. That was not the case. Regardless of locations, it shown one redemption already been made.
romariotan82
post Oct 6 2016, 10:29 PM

73 posts

Can we apply supp card via email?
lilsunflower
post Oct 6 2016, 10:32 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(romariotan82 @ Oct 6 2016, 10:29 PM)
Can we apply supp card via email?
Yes it's the best way.

amcard-csd@ambankgroup.com
limeuu
post Oct 6 2016, 10:39 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 6 2016, 10:32 PM)
Yes it's the best way.

amcard-csd@ambankgroup.com
Are you sure?...the supp application form says to either post or fax it....no mention about email...
lkyuen
post Oct 6 2016, 11:49 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(syhuang @ Oct 6 2016, 05:55 PM)
you r the ambank staff?
I was 2 weeks ago. biggrin.gif

Can ask my ex colleague to help if you want to apply.

PM me your contact details if you want to apply.

128 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:27 AM