173 Pages « < 162 163 164 165 166 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

harmonics3
post Mar 31 2017, 12:08 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Mar 30 2017, 09:48 PM)
Hi, I believe that's due to buy-sell spread, as in your case 7Feb you buy aud, 9Feb you sell aud. Banks spread is much larger than money changer.

On another note, I believe car rental companies do not accept cash. So no choice, hv to use credit card. However usually we don't cancel, so no refunds. Just trying to use the best card for forex.
ok, you may have a point on the buy-sell spread. And yes we have to use a credit card for online reservation and payment in this case so can't avoid.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 30 2017, 10:13 PM)
Some rental company uses the Pre-Authorization method which holds $XXX without actual charge. If you default, then they can charge the $XXX amount to your credit card. This what Hotels do when they ask for CC authorization.
I am not sure "pre-authorization" was the term used when the car rental staff told me about the deposit charge. But I will remember this term in future deposit payment.
edwardccg
post Mar 31 2017, 06:33 AM

1,311 posts

Just called pbb IVR, my IC number still not in their system for pbb quantum application. sad.gif
laymank
post Mar 31 2017, 09:51 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Mar 31 2017, 06:33 AM)
Just called pbb IVR, my IC number still not in their system for pbb quantum application. sad.gif
I spoke to the CS, the application is received, but will take 2 work weeks to process. I suspect the physical card is not ready for processing just yet.
wjchay
post Mar 31 2017, 10:24 AM

645 posts

ronnie

Not sure if you're still updating, but here goes:

Qualify for 6% CB:
Peekaboo Cafe, Esplanad Bukit Jalil
Straits House, Mitsui Sepang

Also, 11Street has this bonus coupon of 10% (max RM18):
http://www.11street.my/benefit/promotionDe...Reward-20170321

Public Bank 10% Bonus Coupon
- 10% Bonus Coupon with discount up to RM18, min. spend RM30
- 500 coupon available per day
- Coupon valid for first purchase buyer who checkout with Public Bank cards
- Bonus coupon is applicable for all categories except Gold bar, gold coins, silver bar, silver coins, physical vouchers and mobile top up
- Campaign period: 21 March –30 April 2017
- Coupon is valid for one-time use only
- Coupon is valid for 3 days upon download
- Maximum download of 1 coupon per ID
- More than 1 similar type of coupon used in the same transaction is prohibited. Only 1 type of coupon each (cart coupon, shopping cart coupon and delivery coupon) can be used in the same transaction.
- 11street.my reserves the right to change the terms and conditions or cancel any promotion at any time without notice.
laymank
post Mar 31 2017, 10:34 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Mar 31 2017, 10:24 AM)
ronnie

Not sure if you're still updating, but here goes:

Qualify for 6% CB:
Peekaboo Cafe, Esplanad Bukit Jalil
Straits House, Mitsui Sepang

Also, 11Street has this bonus coupon of 10% (max RM18):
http://www.11street.my/benefit/promotionDe...Reward-20170321

Public Bank 10% Bonus Coupon
- 10% Bonus Coupon with discount up to RM18, min. spend RM30
- 500 coupon available per day
- Coupon valid for first purchase buyer who checkout with Public Bank cards
- Bonus coupon is applicable for all categories except Gold bar, gold coins, silver bar, silver coins, physical vouchers and mobile top up
- Campaign period: 21 March –30 April 2017
- Coupon is valid for one-time use only
- Coupon is valid for 3 days upon download
- Maximum download of 1 coupon per ID
- More than 1 similar type of coupon used in the same transaction is prohibited. Only 1 type of coupon each (cart coupon, shopping cart coupon and delivery coupon) can be used in the same transaction.
- 11street.my reserves the right to change the terms and conditions or cancel any promotion at any time without notice.
1st time purchaser only.
wkalvin
post Mar 31 2017, 11:00 AM

204 posts

guys, how about water bill payment? got cash back? how to make payment? tqvm
MGM
post Mar 31 2017, 11:07 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(wkalvin @ Mar 31 2017, 11:00 AM)
guys, how about water bill payment?  got cash back? how to make payment?  tqvm
State which state lah, u think ppl know meh.
andrekua2
post Mar 31 2017, 12:10 PM

13,472 posts

This is by far the worst card even before I start using it. CS are like shit, unable to help even with the simplest transaction like updating your contact number when I filled nothing, and they acted smart by filling in my old number. They did not even bother to ask when they called to my office to ask me to fax in my BE form.

After I fax and call to confirm received, I still have to chase them since last week. Keep telling me they will call me but never once did. Emailing pbb did not help at all. I made numerous calls in between without result.

Today I called again, then only being told it was updated. Then I got another surprise. CS told me since I changed my number, I had to walk in to activate my card. Another 40 minutes wasted.

WTH is wrong with PBB... the same thing happened with my hsbc card was resolved over 1 phone call in 24 hours. PBB had to be chased over 2 weeks, and still had to walk-in. Damn, so agitated until almost wanna cancel.
LostAndFound
post Mar 31 2017, 12:31 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 31 2017, 12:10 PM)
Damn, so agitated until almost wanna cancel.
That's why it's important to make decision based on logic not feels. What do they lose if you cancel? Just about nothing... but your opportunity cost loss is there.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 31 2017, 12:48 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 31 2017, 12:10 PM)
This is by far the worst card even before I start using it. CS are like shit, unable to help even with the simplest transaction like updating your contact number when I filled nothing, and they acted smart by filling in my old number. They did not even bother to ask when they called to my office to ask me to fax in my BE form.

After I fax and call to confirm received, I still have to chase them since last week. Keep telling me they will call me but never once did. Emailing pbb did not help at all. I made numerous calls in between without result.

Today I called again, then only being told it was updated. Then I got another surprise. CS told me since I changed my number, I had to walk in to activate my card. Another 40 minutes wasted.

WTH is wrong with PBB... the same thing happened with my hsbc card was resolved over 1 phone call in 24 hours. PBB had to be chased over 2 weeks, and still had to walk-in. Damn, so agitated until almost wanna cancel.
Public Bank system in my experience is quite backward still compare to others. Followed closely by Maybank system. But at least lately Maybank system has been improving.
ProSambalEater
post Mar 31 2017, 01:42 PM

69 posts

i applied VS on 20th Feb, till now still processing. Call CS says processing, ask me call again next week. Email them they say forwarded my request to relevant department and will expedite.
mamamia
post Mar 31 2017, 02:34 PM

6,423 posts

Just notice that my shopee transaction on 27 March being recorded as 26 March 2017.. there goes my RM50.. cry.gif
MGM
post Mar 31 2017, 02:50 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 31 2017, 02:34 PM)
Just notice that my shopee transaction on 27 March being recorded as 26 March 2017.. there goes my RM50..  cry.gif
U did it after midnight?
andrekua2
post Mar 31 2017, 03:39 PM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 31 2017, 12:31 PM)
That's why it's important to make decision based on logic not feels. What do they lose if you cancel? Just about nothing... but your opportunity cost loss is there.
Not really. I have literally stop tracking my spending after cancelling my Wise card.
BeastX
post Mar 31 2017, 04:10 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 31 2017, 02:34 PM)
Just notice that my shopee transaction on 27 March being recorded as 26 March 2017.. there goes my RM50..  cry.gif
Rule of thumb.... 10am onwards should be safe enough....

This post has been edited by BeastX: Mar 31 2017, 04:11 PM
mamamia
post Mar 31 2017, 05:31 PM

6,423 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 31 2017, 02:50 PM)
U did it after midnight?
QUOTE(BeastX @ Mar 31 2017, 04:10 PM)
Rule of thumb.... 10am onwards should be safe enough....
I did it at 7+am, b4 8am, 4 shopee transaction, 4 for others. I usually do it afternoon, but that day I know I will be busy, so I settle it in the morning before start work.. as I keep thinking it is Singapore merchant and should be same as MY time.

This post has been edited by mamamia: Mar 31 2017, 05:32 PM
MGM
post Mar 31 2017, 05:39 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 31 2017, 05:31 PM)
I did it at 7+am, b4 8am, 4 shopee transaction, 4 for others. I usually do it afternoon, but that day I know I will be busy, so I settle it in the morning before start work.. as I keep thinking it is Singapore merchant and should be same as MY time.
I was worried abt this timezone issue i did my shopee trx in d afternoon.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 31 2017, 05:50 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 31 2017, 05:31 PM)
actual west malaysia GMT is actualy GMT +7. West Msia n Singapore sync their clock the east Malaysia time GMT +8

so when u think u did the transaction at 7am its actually 6am

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Mar 31 2017, 05:50 PM
mamamia
post Mar 31 2017, 06:13 PM

6,423 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 31 2017, 05:50 PM)
actual west malaysia GMT is actualy GMT +7. West Msia n Singapore sync their clock the east Malaysia time GMT +8

Haha, thanks for ur detailed explanation, but, if it is 6am, then still within 27 March and not 26 March.. so I wonder what time zone is shopee using.. as the description shown as Shopee Malaysia SINGAPORE SG
BeastX
post Mar 31 2017, 06:13 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 31 2017, 05:50 PM)

Transaction servers would likely follow the country's time rather than actual time zones...

173 Pages « < 162 163 164 165 166 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:56 AM