Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

wjchay
post Jul 20 2016, 07:39 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 20 2016, 07:53 AM)
And open savings account.... can't have pbe account with only CC according to CS. I was disappointed, lau yah system.
Not true, I hv vi and vs without casa. Second card have to register online banking at branch tho.
wjchay
post Jul 26 2016, 09:28 AM

645 posts

I tried to pay TNB via UOB Payonline yesterday, entered OTP, it said successful on payonline. No SMS from PBB for the transaction. But today I got email from payonline saying "Unable To Process. Please Try Again".

Is TNB online payment broken indefintely?

wjchay
post Sep 12 2016, 11:56 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Sep 12 2016, 11:13 AM)
Just got a week ago. Haven't activate yet
I haven't got Mine, have to call cs?

wjchay
post Oct 1 2016, 08:50 AM

645 posts

Minimum spend rm350 ohmy.gif
wjchay
post Oct 5 2016, 09:07 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 4 2016, 10:21 PM)
A Participant successfully registered via SMS on Week 1 of the Promotion Period will have his/ her Qualifying Retail Transactions being tracked for the Week 1, and thereafter till the end of the promotion period.

Does this mean that my transaction yesterday will be eligible even though I register today?

Just found out that my supp made a RM200+ swipe yesterday
I just registered. Read the t & c, but don't know when does a week starts, any ideas?
wjchay
post Oct 5 2016, 09:57 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Oct 5 2016, 10:13 AM)
doh.gif

Thanks, how could I miss that wink.gif
wjchay
post Oct 27 2016, 09:47 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 27 2016, 10:41 AM)
That's how I interpreted it, as this seems to be an initiative to encourage people to change PIN before 31 Dec as opposed to an acquisition programme.

Anyway, in the absence of clarity, I just sent the SMS and have spent RM20 on both my principal cards. If I get cb, it's a bonus.

I am wondering if one can have 2 principal cards? I already have one but I need another one for CB, my partner has her own principal card. How can I get another principal?

wjchay
post Nov 4 2016, 04:16 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Nov 4 2016, 05:11 PM)
So for this promotion , it's better to just start paying for everything on Monday after 12 am?
depends on the payment gateway used if online transaction. I know AirBnB uses a UK gateway, so it will be UK timezone.
wjchay
post Nov 17 2016, 02:17 PM

645 posts

Is the lock&lock free gift for supplementary card promo still available? I checked here: https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Promo.aspx but can't find it anymore.

wjchay
post Nov 22 2016, 07:21 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Nov 21 2016, 08:52 PM)
I am unable to add my supplementary card using PBE online. It says Your Request Could Not Be Executed.
You Do Not Have The Relevant Account(s) For This Feature. In spite of activating the card . Any inputs?
You have to go to branch, fill up forms.

wjchay
post Nov 22 2016, 02:54 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Nov 22 2016, 09:23 AM)
Surprisingly I had no problem when I added my principal card.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 22 2016, 09:37 AM)
your supp card is combined-statement with your (own) principal card?
QUOTE(drbone @ Nov 22 2016, 10:15 AM)
I asked for separate statement.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 22 2016, 10:22 AM)
if split-statement, you add the supp card from your own pbe account? or supp's own pbe account?

my experience (as explained by CS) was that due to split-statement, the supp card is linked to supp's own pbe account. the principal card's pbe cant even see the supp card to add at all. i need to login to supp's pbe account then add the supp card there.
QUOTE(drbone @ Nov 22 2016, 10:27 AM)
I would rather the supp card under my pbe account. Maybe I'll just head to the branch to find out. Will update here.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 22 2016, 10:32 AM)
i also wanted that too, but no go due to split-statement sweat.gif checkout my writeup at post #1601

do update back if it's even possible.
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 22 2016, 10:44 AM)
I think don't waste your time, I also tried to ask for that.

Just create new pbe for supp and you handle it lor. That's what I do for my wife.
QUOTE(ytan053 @ Nov 22 2016, 12:46 PM)
To create new pbe for supp card, the supp card holder nd to go to the branch and open a savings account + deposit money in order to have access to the online banking right? It is at the branch where the user id and password will be given to the supp card holder to login.

How is it possible to create a new pbe for supp card without going to the branch? I click on first time login, it seems like i nd to obtain the user id and password from the branch to do that.
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 22 2016, 01:53 PM)
My wife just went to the branch and asked for access. No need savings account etc (her account only linked to one CC and that's it). It's possible the reason no need is because when she was in school she used to have an account, but I'm not sure on that.

No matter what will need to go branch. My comment was just don't bother asking to link to your own pbe, won't work.
Guys, I just did this few days back. Got a new supp card for my wife. I am principal. Went to branch to add supp card in morning. By evening, I could see the supp card in my internet banking.

btw, the supp card is seperate bill.

wjchay
post Nov 22 2016, 03:05 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Nov 22 2016, 04:00 PM)
Thank you for your confirmation that principal card can go to the branch to add supp card. I thought each supp card holder need to visit the branch themselves to do it.
Just another note, if you apply and get another PBB credit card, even as principle, you have to go to branch again to add into internet banking. I did this as well early this year.

I do not have any CASA with PBB, maybe that could be why my internet banking is not as powderful.

wjchay
post Nov 22 2016, 05:07 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Nov 22 2016, 04:51 PM)
If it can be done , then I'll go tomorrow to do it. So much better without opening another separate pbe account.
Thanks !
Will keep the rest updated also once I get it done tomorrow.
Sure can be done, because I just did it recently. Just go to an efficient branch. I went to Nilai branch the first time and I had to shout at the incompetent officer behind the counter staff, for keeping my application on her desk for 30 min and did nothing while i waited.

OUG branch on the other hand, lots of people, but efficient service.

wjchay
post Nov 23 2016, 01:35 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 23 2016, 01:46 PM)
just back from pbb branch.

not possible to unlink existing supp card (own pbe) and link to my pbe.

when they query my card no and pbe, the system can't see my supp cards to add.

upon checking, my supp already has their own pbe and linked to the supp card dy.
in your case, your wife has her own pbe?
I guess if your supp card (or any card) which had already have pbe, then it may not be possible to unlink.

In my case, both my cards had no pbe yet, homeless. So i just went to branch and get them a pbe which I already have with another principal card.

Yes, my wife has her own pbe for her principal, but not supp.

wjchay
post Nov 30 2016, 08:04 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Nov 29 2016, 11:56 PM)
thanks for the reply.. My mother is very traditional old lady who don't do online banking.. Don't want to trouble her to go bank for that purpose. Worst is back to tradional paper statement (hope it's still available)
I did this before, just refer to my post recently.
wjchay
post Nov 30 2016, 11:26 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Nov 30 2016, 12:17 PM)
Thats troublesome, so i need to bring my mother to pb branch to open a pbe account, using her own hp number, request the temporary pin same time.
bro sorry, u mention we call fill in a form so that the cs can add supplementary acc under our PBe? is it?
do i need to bring along my mother?
I was the principle, i supp to my wife, card came to my house, i took card + my ic without wife to OUG branch, it's done in the branch in the morning, by evening, I can see the supp card in my pbe.

cybpsych, on the other hand, had his supp card registered with his supp pbe account, but he tried to move the supp card to his own pbe and failed.

wjchay
post Dec 1 2016, 08:47 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Nov 30 2016, 08:44 PM)
I went to branch today and the lady at the counter said that in order for me to link the supp cards to my online banking, the supplementary cards need to be registered as single statement and not separate statement. But she was not too sure. The waiting line after that was too long and I had to leave. I might go again this Friday at 11.15 am to check. Will update here.
I went to OUG branch, no problem. A little queue, but when it was my turn, the aunties worked very fast. My supp is separate statement.
wjchay
post Dec 1 2016, 04:43 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Dec 1 2016, 04:26 PM)
want to ask a dumb question, how to apply sub card??

PB website is not user friendly....
Email them the filled and signed form and all the necessary documents. For my case, I only needed form + IC scanned.
wjchay
post Dec 17 2016, 08:39 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Dec 17 2016, 12:53 AM)
I tried using shopee and its too user unfriendly with the coupon and all.
Not straight forward at all. So I decided to just forgo it. Someone even PM'ed me to request to use shopee.
I wonder if this is even legal?
wjchay
post Dec 21 2016, 08:15 PM

645 posts

Hi, is grab car confirmed qualify for cb? Thanks.

0.0254sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:17 PM