12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Very bad RMA for Sapphire GPU

snjvirtual
post Jul 13 2016, 11:59 AM

116 posts

I work at one of the major component manufacturing company, but this is not how things work with almost all the distribution channels. First the rma return date is the date u give ur card back to the shop. So if everything checks out, manufacturer replaces it. We send the credit note to distri and they pass the product to customer. There is no such thing as price/months. If within warranty period the manufacturer should replace or repair the product without any charge.
In case when there is no stock, the customer is given the option to choose whether he want to upgrade to different product with higher pricing, or something of similar price range is available, or whether he wants to wait for new stocks....

So bro, go to the distributor or shop and make them replace it. RM 1000 is not nothing... you made a purchase and entered a contract and retailer,distributor and manufacturer cannot reject to compensate for product issue.

Try contacting the Saphire directly from their website. Otherwise msg their fb page, they should be more open to solving this issue.
snjvirtual
post Jul 13 2016, 12:05 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 13 2016, 12:03 AM)
I've E-mailed Sapphire your case again, no reply from them yet. sad.gif

Sad case la yours, my ASUS HD7950 EOL also, I sent for RMA and they gave me CN nice nice.

Help you make it viral la. I feel that it's nonsense https://www.facebook.com/goldfries.fanpage/...370795562946956
Had an issue with ASUS T100 and they took over 3 months to repair and replace twice, same day returned after the repair. It was like 4 months old. But later they replaced it with a new Chi. It turned out good but all the waiting was shit and was stuck with lot of delayed work coz of it. I guess RMA service is super horrible around here.
goldfries
post Jul 13 2016, 12:08 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Yeah they're problematic, not sure if they have improved. sad.gif
Hwoarang45
post Jul 13 2016, 01:20 PM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jul 4 2016, 08:57 PM)
no brand is safe from such thing, if you are bad luck it can happen

now i decline their offer, so they will go back to warranty department and...i have no idea..so wait again what they gonna decide to do
my suspect is they gonna drag your case till warrnaty period is over then force u to take any ridiculous offer they have or just ignore u
arifhasim85
post Jul 13 2016, 01:43 PM

351 posts

Just wanted to share my experience.. I have RMAed 3 times for my sapphire r9 290 reference.. the 1st and 2nd time the card gave artifact after few months of usage.. until they finally replace it with brand new tri-x. Even though it took me 3 times to solve my problem, im still satisfied because the RMA process only took 1months++ as they promised. And also customer service was great! Thanks to hikari
TSPowerSlide
post Jul 13 2016, 02:04 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jul 13 2016, 01:20 PM)
my suspect is they gonna drag your case till warrnaty period is over then force u to take any ridiculous offer they have or just ignore u
by now warranty period consider over, but at least they didnt yet go full on silence

and they told shop and then to me my card warranty is over at sapphire, for this comes this whole mess as they as distributor doesnt want to cover the cost replacing any card or more cn to me

QUOTE(arifhasim85 @ Jul 13 2016, 01:43 PM)
Just wanted to share my experience.. I have RMAed 3 times for my sapphire r9 290 reference.. the 1st and 2nd time the card gave artifact after few months of usage.. until they finally replace it with brand new tri-x. Even though it took me 3 times to solve my problem, im still satisfied because the RMA process only took 1months++ as they promised. And also customer service was great! Thanks to hikari
the card is bought same place as you lol

she got no problem handling such thing, problem is with build tech push everything back to me

just can say i'm very bad luck in this whole thing sad.gif
puifah
post Jul 13 2016, 03:24 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(snjvirtual @ Jul 13 2016, 12:05 PM)
Had an issue with ASUS T100 and they took over 3 months to repair and replace twice, same day returned after the repair. It was like 4 months old. But later they replaced it with a new Chi. It turned out good but all the waiting was shit and was stuck with lot of delayed work coz of it. I guess RMA service is super horrible around here.
Asus? 10 years ago n today still same, service totally no improvement…
puifah
post Jul 13 2016, 03:27 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jul 13 2016, 02:04 PM)
by now warranty period consider over, but at least they didnt yet go full on silence

and they told shop and then to me my card warranty is over at sapphire, for this comes this whole mess as they as distributor doesnt want to cover the cost replacing any card or more cn to me

she got no problem handling such thing, problem is with build tech push everything back to me

just can say i'm very bad luck in this whole thing  sad.gif
haiz…dunno how to say build tech liao…
puifah
post Jul 13 2016, 03:28 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 13 2016, 12:08 PM)
Yeah they're problematic, not sure if they have improved. sad.gif
u mean who 1st? Sapphire itself? build tech? JW power?
goldfries
post Jul 13 2016, 03:46 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

I was referring to to ASUS, it was in response to snjvirtual's post.
svfn
post Jul 13 2016, 04:41 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jul 12 2016, 01:15 PM)
top tier? ere not really...it just that they have the exclusive-first-rights to release their cards to the market first be4 other manufacturer.
yes they have the foremost rights to release first, but are actually considered (at least in the US) to be the EVGA equivalent in making great coolers (for AMD cards), and generally perform better than Asus/Gigabyte/MSI ones (for AMD).

it's too bad Sapphire distributors arent as good here. actually SAPPHIRE already provide 3 year warranty for nitro 480 right now, their reference 480 is also 3 years. strange that locally is only 2 years... XFX was also only 2 years over here.

QUOTE(arifhasim85 @ Jul 13 2016, 01:43 PM)
wow 3 times in 1 month? but at least you got a new one replaced.

This post has been edited by svfn: Jul 13 2016, 05:11 PM
meons
post Jul 13 2016, 04:57 PM

noobies
3,489 posts

widoy case.. it should no problem.. replacement unit if no stock@ EOL unit...

she done few rma for me without issue..

emhh distributors offer that price ?...
kEazYc
post Jul 13 2016, 06:09 PM

1,314 posts

Heh i wonder if this case will go viral like what happened to Maxis.
svfn
post Jul 13 2016, 06:34 PM

500 posts

help to share it haha. let Sapphire Technology Club take note of their distributors.

OP you can post to Reddit for better visibility, go on /r/AMD, and tag /u/vapor-x he works for Sapphire.

This post has been edited by svfn: Jul 13 2016, 07:00 PM
goldfries
post Jul 13 2016, 06:45 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

I done my part to share already. This is simply victimizing of consumer.

People part money to buy your product means people who some faith into you, and have accepted the fact that warranty period is available to cover them in case any thing goes wrong.

Now warranty period is still in effect and instead of offering a counter-solution, you offer the buyer a measly value that can't even buy the lowest end of your graphics card. (INFO : Sapphire R5 230 is RM 159).
herojack41
post Jul 13 2016, 07:27 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(snjvirtual @ Jul 13 2016, 11:59 AM)
I work at one of the major component manufacturing company, but this is not how things work with almost all the distribution channels. First the rma return date is the date u give ur card back to the shop. So if everything checks out, manufacturer replaces it. We send the credit note to distri and they pass the product to customer. There is no such thing as price/months. If within warranty period the manufacturer should replace or repair the product without any charge.
In case when there is no stock, the customer is given the option to choose whether he want to upgrade to different product with higher pricing, or something of similar price range is available, or whether he wants to wait for new stocks....

So bro, go to the distributor or shop and make them replace it. RM 1000 is not nothing... you made a purchase and entered a contract and retailer,distributor and manufacturer cannot reject to compensate for product issue.

Try contacting the Saphire directly from their website. Otherwise msg their fb page, they should be more open to solving this issue.
my experience were got upgraded to a newer as the old model already phased out longtime ago.

and is asus

give them double middle finger

the warranty only start when u pay the moolah and it should follow the invoice date

he is distributor....where got such thing as sapphire side warranty habis

i sense...somebody might songlap the CN already
TSPowerSlide
post Jul 13 2016, 07:38 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jul 13 2016, 07:27 PM)
my experience were got upgraded to a newer as the old model already phased out longtime ago.

and is asus
give them double middle finger

the warranty only start when u pay the moolah and it should follow the invoice date

he is distributor....where got such thing as sapphire side warranty habis

i sense...somebody might songlap the CN already
maybe sapphire side warranty finish but thats nothing to do with me..this is between build tech and sapphire

dont know who handle this so clever push to me..maybe save money for build tech the person will get a raise? lol
TSPowerSlide
post Jul 14 2016, 08:34 PM

----------
6,035 posts

latest update i can tell you guys is

someone contact me this morning my case will be sorted out and i will be send a replacement card

thanks to you guys for helping spread the "fire" tongue.gif
SUStlts
post Jul 15 2016, 04:23 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

wonder wat card they going to give u(prey hard)since now its viral aready might give u stronger card for freeeeeeeee...remember update here ya
Lurker
post Jul 15 2016, 01:13 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jul 14 2016, 08:34 PM)
latest update i can tell you guys is

someone contact me this morning my case will be sorted out and i will be send a replacement card

thanks to you guys for helping spread the "fire"  tongue.gif
Have them make it clear, it is sorted out due to the pressure given?

Or a mistake in their warranty procedure aka miscommunication ?

If they say is a 'one off goodwill gesture' plz let all end user know of their rma practice

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:05 PM