post Sep 3 2016, 12:35 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Sep 2 2016, 09:33 PM)
My cimb debit card also master card, so it's paypass also

I just like to use the "Paywave" term

Sry for the confusion.

2. so, have you also tried CIMB on  Village Grocer & Jaya Grocer which are also Maybank terminals ?

3. and also to report the issue to CIMB? (I have reported but needed you guys to help speed up the information gathering process...
I don't have Cimb visa paywave card to try.
FYI, all Maybank terminals are only accept Visa Paywave not Master payPass.
DarReNz
post Sep 3 2016, 05:46 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 2 2016, 07:36 PM)
Not sure about physical swipes but online transactions look not too bad. hmm.gif
well hk one was physical and korean was online nod.gif
fruitie
post Sep 3 2016, 11:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 3 2016, 05:46 AM)
well hk one was physical and korean was online  nod.gif
I will check out mine too but I always use for China Taobao.
wu ming
post Sep 3 2016, 02:58 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 2 2016, 06:57 PM)
i tried twice one in hk and in korea didn't get favourable rates though  sweat.gif
Even my cimb debit card exchange rate was favourable. I got lower rate compared to money changer on certain days. Quite surprised with it.

When pay physically with card, always choose to pay in local currency and not ringgit.
wtfwtfwtf
post Sep 3 2016, 06:44 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Aug 30 2016, 01:54 PM)
I think end up customer service will tell you Zalora process you payment manually. i face the same problem for my agoda transaction where i pay immediately but CS say the capture as process manually, i loss extra 0.8% than i earn 4.2% from CIMB.
UPDATE:

well, it seems like zalora is no longer entitled for the 5% cash rebate?
I called up the customer service and they said that the merchant on the billing; zalora SEA Kuala Lumpur MY is different from zalora MIGS Kuala Lumpur MY. the former is only entitled for Other retail rebate (0.2%)... Wat the... ranting.gif

All these while i get 5% rebate but zalora decided to change their billing name..so it's not the consumer's fault over this administrative issue eh?? shakehead.gif
DarReNz
post Sep 3 2016, 08:01 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Sep 3 2016, 02:58 PM)
Even my cimb debit card exchange rate was favourable. I got lower rate compared to money changer on certain days. Quite surprised with it.

When pay physically with card, always choose to pay in local currency and not ringgit.
yeah i always chose local currency but i haven't tried using debit card only credit card nod.gif
DarReNz
post Sep 3 2016, 08:01 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 3 2016, 11:35 AM)
I will check out mine too but I always use for China Taobao.
maybe some countries are good and some are not hmm.gif
fruitie
post Sep 3 2016, 09:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 3 2016, 08:01 PM)
maybe some countries are good and some are not  hmm.gif
Yeah maybe but I will still continue using it for online cash back. biggrin.gif
DarReNz
post Sep 3 2016, 10:27 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 3 2016, 09:38 PM)
Yeah maybe but I will still continue using it for online cash back. biggrin.gif
well i will use pbb for online transactions since it is half of the rate that cimb charges nod.gif
zkteh
post Sep 3 2016, 10:28 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 3 2016, 12:35 AM)
I don't have Cimb visa paywave card to try.
FYI, all Maybank terminals are only accept Visa Paywave not Master payPass.
I mean try with your new CIMB CC paypass....

but online FAQ says it's both inter-compatible (refer google / thread here), and CIMB bank confirmed it.
vin_ann
post Sep 4 2016, 12:02 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Sep 3 2016, 10:28 PM)

but online FAQ says it's both inter-compatible (refer google / thread here), and CIMB bank confirmed it.
Wokay! Will try when have the opportunity ! Thanks
mitodna
post Sep 4 2016, 03:04 AM

14,039 posts

I tried before few weeks ago, I need to insert the card, not a fan of wave though
DarReNz
post Sep 4 2016, 09:12 AM

7,496 posts

hey guys if you find the same website and you've got the online cashback with another card but with cimb you didn't, did you file with bnm to get the cashback ?
bnm replied have to go through CRU@cimb.com first

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Sep 8 2016, 10:10 AM
vin_ann
post Sep 4 2016, 09:26 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Sep 3 2016, 10:28 PM)

Tried my Cimb CR PayPass at McD.

Error message: Transaction not allowed.

Sekian.

zkteh
post Sep 4 2016, 11:07 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 4 2016, 09:26 AM)
Tried my Cimb CR PayPass at McD.

Error message: Transaction not allowed.

Sekian.
Try with other merchant, many of us failed with mcd

EDIT : nvm, I have asked Maybank FB, they confirmed their current wave and pay feature supported terminals only supports VISA paywave.

Thank you for your time.

This post has been edited by zkteh: Sep 4 2016, 11:20 PM
gajah91
post Sep 4 2016, 03:30 PM

416 posts

edited

This post has been edited by gajah91: Sep 4 2016, 03:39 PM
SUSMNet
post Sep 4 2016, 07:38 PM

11,954 posts

How CIMB charge the financial charges?
Let say the previous statement due is RM100, but i only paid RM70.
The finance charge is based on the remaining RM30 ?
DarReNz
post Sep 4 2016, 08:21 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(vanlohan @ Aug 4 2016, 02:44 PM)
Just to share, hotel booking thru Traveloka website not entitled for 5% cash back, CIMB CS mentioned it's not registered under POSMODE 81.  cry.gif
better let victorywp know of this online transaction not eligible nod.gif

And this not eligible as well

Gmarket - http://global.gmarket.co.kr

This falls under Posmode 00, tried to ask what is the MCC ? but CS unable to specify doh.gif

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Sep 4 2016, 08:27 PM
coolguy99
post Sep 4 2016, 11:51 PM

7,353 posts

just checked my online statement. KLIA express online purchase ticket is eligible for 5%. However, credit card via uber app is not eligible. only have 0.2%. anyone encountered the same? if this is indeed correct, ts please update front page. Anyone knows if GRAB is entitled to 5%?

1. KLIA express online is confirmed to be entitled to 5% cb
2. Uber is not entltled

This post has been edited by coolguy99: Sep 5 2016, 12:01 AM
fruitie
post Sep 5 2016, 12:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,840 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 4 2016, 11:51 PM)
just checked my online statement. KLIA express online purchase ticket is eligible for 5%. However, credit card via uber app is not eligible. only have 0.2%. anyone encountered the same? if this is indeed correct, ts please update front page. Anyone knows if GRAB is entitled to 5%?

1. KLIA express online is confirmed to be entitled to 5% cb
2. Uber is not entltled
Uber and Grab no longer give cash back.

victorywp, please take note. Thanks. smile.gif

162 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:23 PM