55 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v17, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

tripleB
post Apr 12 2020, 08:21 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(GuyB @ Apr 12 2020, 11:44 AM)
You guyz who buy from overseas... kena tax and duty ke?
Is it below RM500 no tax?

Amazon UK does not have multi region Blu-ray as far as I know..

But they do have a very nice plain CD player that I want. So hard to find decent CD players now in Malaysia..
I actually used to buy Blurays frequently from Amazon UK. Need to pay attention to the region information when buying. All of my Blurays from the UK were region ABC, except for the one time I accidentally bought a Region B Bluray.
Andrewtst
post Apr 12 2020, 08:31 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(GuyB @ Apr 12 2020, 11:44 AM)
You guyz who buy from overseas... kena tax and duty ke?
Is it below RM500 no tax?

Amazon UK does not have multi region Blu-ray as far as I know..

But they do have a very nice plain CD player that I want. So hard to find decent CD players now in Malaysia..
Never kena before when buying blu-ray, don't over bought should be safe. In between RM 500 to RM 600 is ok one.

UK plenty region B also, example those from Universal is region B, anyway I don't care already as now I only buy 4K UHD Blu-ray which is 100% region free.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 12 2020, 08:31 PM
GuyB
post Apr 16 2020, 07:38 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Hartigan @ Apr 12 2020, 04:18 PM)
Amazon UK does have some region free blu ray for sale, it depends on some movie studio, like Universal pictures released mostly are region free
Sorry... I meant to say that Amazon UK does not have region-free Blu-ray players for sale.
Hartigan
post Apr 17 2020, 12:00 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(GuyB @ Apr 16 2020, 07:38 PM)
Sorry... I meant to say that Amazon UK does not have region-free Blu-ray players for sale.
Oh... my mistaken understanding perhaps sweat.gif
fadthil
post May 28 2020, 11:06 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

has anyone tried or made orders from amazon.com recently? kinda troublesome when only selected items (in this case only some titles of blu-ray & 4k UHD) are allowed to be shipped to our address.... pffft blush.gif blink.gif blush.gif
sonerin
post May 28 2020, 11:15 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ May 28 2020, 11:06 PM)
has anyone tried or made orders from amazon.com recently? kinda troublesome when only selected items (in this case only some titles of blu-ray & 4k UHD) are allowed to be shipped to our address.... pffft  blush.gif  blink.gif  blush.gif
Use priority shipping than anything can be ship over. Just have to pay more
fadthil
post May 29 2020, 03:37 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ May 28 2020, 11:15 PM)
Use priority shipping than anything can be ship over. Just have to pay more
no bro, it's not about the type of shipping preference, but the titles themselves... wink.gif a notification popped-up telling me my selected item cannot be shipped to my address... even before asking me to choose which shipping mode!?! for example : the gentlemen blu-ray can be shipped to my address but not bad boys for life bluray doh.gif rclxub.gif
sonerin
post May 29 2020, 07:12 AM

8,739 posts

I tried to select bad boys for life is able to deliver to selangor with premium delivery
fadthil
post May 29 2020, 07:32 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ May 29 2020, 07:12 AM)
I tried to select bad boys for life is able to deliver to selangor with premium delivery
maybe it's because your account already pre-saved the premium delivery option; thus all good to go. but that is not the issue here.

the issue here is why only certain titles can and certain titles can't be shipped eventhough both using the same shipping mode... and in this case not priority shipping. i guess i will seek amazon customer service for answers wink.gif
fadthil
post May 29 2020, 11:42 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

ok, just had a chat with amazon's customer service.

due to the current pandemic covid-19 situation, amazon only offers limited shipping method to our beautiful m'sia boleh rclxub.gif so that option for buying blu-ray (which is not an essential item) is only via 'amazon global priority shipping'!! but this option is similar to the 'expedited shipment' as it charges similar fee rates.

so, in other words... this is not a 'normal' priority shipment which could've costs a bomb! sweat.gif

oh well, looks like will wait for this to go back to normal before making my next order... wink.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
munchoong
post Jun 4 2020, 11:50 AM

414 posts

I can afford to wait smile.gif

Most likely no Black Friday shopping this year then...
fadthil
post Jun 6 2020, 04:38 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(munchoong @ Jun 4 2020, 11:50 AM)
I can afford to wait smile.gif

Most likely no Black Friday shopping this year then...
haha... but black friday is still about 5 months away! i hope by then they will revert the shipping back to its original options when this pandemic issue recedes nod.gif
dex-brz
post Jun 6 2020, 08:16 PM

126 posts

not only limited shipping options...but very slow dispatch and delivery now...zzz
fadthil
post Jun 11 2020, 02:01 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(dex-brz @ Jun 6 2020, 08:16 PM)
not only limited shipping options...but very slow dispatch and delivery now...zzz
hahaha... tell me 'bout it! probably we just wait-lah... patience is a virtue whistling.gif
dex-brz
post Jun 11 2020, 04:58 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jun 11 2020, 02:01 PM)
hahaha... tell me 'bout it! probably we just wait-lah... patience is a virtue  whistling.gif
well..just buy from other retailers whistling.gif
fadthil
post Jun 14 2020, 05:04 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

finally... and officially, they're closing down for good after more than 3 decades! yes, that's right, SPEEDY VIDEO IS CLOSING DOWN FOR GOOD bye.gif

they're having final promotion (cut n paste from their facebook post) as below:
Blu Ray
New Release 20%
7 For RM35 (Old Movie)
1 For RM10 (selected titles)

4K HD
New Release 20%
1 For RM149
2 FOR RM199

DVD ENGLISH / Cartoon MOVIE
New Release Buy 1 Free 1
2 For RM30
7 For RM35
10 For RM10 (Speedy Product)

DVD Marvel, Disney & TVB Box Set
2 For RM30

English Drama
7 For RM35

InnoformMedia DVD English/Education/Cartoon
10 For RM10

CD Import Normal Price 20%

Multimedia China Drama Box Set
Buy 1 Free 1

Multimedia TVB Box Set
2 For RM30

Speedy China Drama, & Taiwanese Drama Box Set (Old Drama)
7 For 35

CD Audio China Stock
2 For 30 (Normal Disc)
2 For 40 (LP Disc/ Black Disc)

Accessories / Toy / CD Wallet / Cleaning Fluid (CD, DVD)
Buy 1 Free 1

Blu Ray mix and match with Dvd 7 for RM35 selected title

Buy one free one mix & match
New release blu Ray
New release Dvd
China box set
New release tvb series

2 for RM30
Tvb Hong Kong series old title
Disney cartoon
Marvell cartoon
English series new title

btw, you can check out these stores below (are the ones left now i guess) offer the promo above:

Klang Valley :
1. Ekocheras Mall
2. Ampang Point
3. AEON Cheras Selatan
4. AEON Rawang
5. AEON Bukit Tinggi
6. IOI City Mall
7. One Utama Movie Magic
8. Subang Parade
9. AEON Alpha Angle

Outside of Klang Valley:
10. AEON Bandaraya Melaka
11. Mid Valley South Key
12. AEON Tebrau
13. Star Parade
14. AEON Seremban 2

do update what you purchased or experienced there here... good luck! biggrin.gif
fadthil
post Jun 14 2020, 05:07 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

my nearest and accessible outlets are at Subang Parade and One Utama. the last time i checked not much interesting on sale titles... well except the new releases la which they just announced! blush.gif
Hartigan
post Jun 15 2020, 10:16 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jun 14 2020, 05:04 PM)
finally... and officially, they're closing down for good after more than 3 decades! yes, that's right, SPEEDY VIDEO IS CLOSING DOWN FOR GOOD  bye.gif
do update what you purchased or experienced there here... good luck!  biggrin.gif
I'm quite sad after received this news yesterday morning, guess that it's really the time to move on...
Anyway can't beat the physical media store shopping experience, those were the days...
tripleB
post Jun 15 2020, 04:32 PM

201 posts

Guess this is really happening then. First we will see the loss of home movies, next step will be for consoles. PC market is pretty much all digital now. It's just a matter of time for the consoles to do the same. The PS5 is confirmed to have an all digital version already.
Hartigan
post Jun 16 2020, 10:39 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jun 14 2020, 05:07 PM)
my nearest and accessible outlets are at Subang Parade and One Utama. the last time i checked not much interesting on sale titles... well except the new releases la which they just announced!  blush.gif
Well I heard that they will keep the good and rare titles for online sales, not sure it's true or not, since their current official website was like shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Hartigan: Jun 16 2020, 10:40 AM

55 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:33 PM