269 Pages « < 226 227 228 229 230 > » Bottom

YES 4G voice , sms and Internet

Piers
post Aug 31 2023, 09:23 AM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Aug 30 2023, 09:00 PM)
vowifi is depend on WiFi. normal more stable than volte
QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Aug 31 2023, 08:28 AM)
Is it in testing?
Based on the previous post in this thread, macam tak ramai lagi dapat.
And the call connection on VoWiFi is faster on Yes than my Maxis.
much appreciate 👍
scorgio
post Aug 31 2023, 09:16 PM

4,694 posts

Anyone using YES sim w unlimited data on those modified 4G router?

Can the 'modified' router fool the system that it's in phone & not hotspot sharing?
JLA
post Sep 1 2023, 08:06 AM

2,780 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Aug 31 2023, 09:16 PM)
Anyone using YES sim w unlimited data on those modified 4G router?

Can the 'modified' router fool the system that it's in phone & not hotspot sharing?
welcome to the club
rclxm9.gif
scorgio
post Sep 1 2023, 09:43 AM

4,694 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Sep 1 2023, 08:06 AM)
welcome to the club
rclxm9.gif
May i know what's ur data consumption to trigger this?
Piers
post Sep 1 2023, 10:39 AM

1,900 posts

welcome to the club
rclxm9.gif
power laugh.gif
sleepy8
post Sep 3 2023, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 26 2023, 11:13 PM)
icic. thanks for the confirmation. going to use it on my iphone 14 pro max (esim).

how's the coverage for yes 4g now? in the event of no 5g.
I made the mistake of getting 2 4G phones right before 5G rolled out. I am curious how is Yes 4G connection?

Might get the Huddle XS 4G as I need to travel between Penang and Petaling Jaya.

westlife
post Sep 5 2023, 09:20 AM

14,265 posts

QUOTE(sleepy8 @ Sep 3 2023, 09:54 PM)
I made the mistake of getting 2 4G phones right before 5G rolled out. I am curious how is Yes 4G connection?

Might get the Huddle XS 4G as I need to travel between Penang and Petaling Jaya.
i just subscribe to yes prepaid 5g plan yesterday.

i can say that if there is 5g coverage, yes this plan is excellent. unlimited data usage is super song plus the speed is god damn fast.

however, the only drawback is if it has no 5g coverage then it will be bad to use yes as ur only mobile data.

i am in jaybee i would say the 5g coverage is excellent now in all the mature and populated area.
only prob is new area for example eco botanic, many places still do not have 5g coverage especially for indoor. and yes is bad for 4g for such area also. so technically i have no internet connection when i am in eco botanic.

luckily i have my lion city telco 2gb data roaming data as backup so i can surf web etc whenever needed. since the roaming data is tapping on maxis 4g or digi 4g or even 5g if available.
Piers
post Sep 5 2023, 10:24 AM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 5 2023, 09:20 AM)
i just subscribe to yes prepaid 5g plan yesterday.

i can say that if there is 5g coverage, yes this plan is excellent. unlimited data usage is super song plus the speed is god damn fast.

however, the only drawback is if it has no 5g coverage then it will be bad to use yes as ur only mobile data.

i am in jaybee i would say the 5g coverage is excellent now in all the mature and populated area.
only prob is new area for example eco botanic, many places still do not have 5g coverage especially for indoor. and yes is bad for 4g for such area also. so technically i have no internet connection when i am in eco botanic.

luckily i have my lion city telco 2gb data roaming data as backup so i can surf web etc whenever needed. since the roaming data is tapping on maxis 4g or digi 4g or even 5g if available.
nice info 👍
that hassel free esim function and overseas vowifi very tempting, can't wait to see what's their plan for future laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Piers: Sep 5 2023, 10:28 AM
salimbest83
post Sep 7 2023, 03:19 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

welcome to the club
rclxm9.gif
gg.com

so how much to enable back?
or kena permaban?
sonicmaster
post Sep 8 2023, 09:35 AM

431 posts

After using Yes 5G, feedbacks:

Pros

1. Huge data quota is good. can watch video without concern.
2. Get extra data when spend with Shopee

Cons

1. Coverage not good in Penang is okay. However, always no line inside malls. Hence, you cant use e wallet.
2. Outside of Mall. certain area got lines, certain area no line.

Conclusion.

Porting out from Yes. Because no line in mall especially basement supermarket is troublesom because totally cannot use e wallet.
LostAndFound
post Sep 8 2023, 10:22 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Sep 8 2023, 09:35 AM)
After using Yes 5G, feedbacks:

Pros

1. Huge data quota is good. can watch video without concern.
2. Get extra data when spend with Shopee

Cons

1. Coverage not good in Penang is okay. However, always no line inside malls. Hence, you cant use e wallet.
2. Outside of Mall. certain area got lines, certain area no line.

Conclusion.

Porting out from Yes. Because no line in mall especially basement supermarket is troublesom because totally cannot use e wallet.
How I handle is to use YES and main line, and have secondary sim card from big telco for those condition. E.g. I use the hotlink pantas 365 day validity with a few gig data for the 1 year period. Good enough for ewallet etc where YES fails, and also use that number for all the OTP etc which last time YES have problem with.
dgboy
post Sep 8 2023, 11:06 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Sep 8 2023, 09:35 AM)
Porting out from Yes. Because no line in mall especially basement supermarket is troublesome because totally cannot use e wallet.
YES is always good in theory and challenging in practice, though I did notice an improvement in indoor coverage due to 5g.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Sep 8 2023, 11:12 AM
scamboy
post Sep 8 2023, 08:40 PM

230 posts

Anyone willing to pay RM10 for Yes eSIM?

This post has been edited by scamboy: Sep 8 2023, 08:41 PM
faiqradzali
post Sep 8 2023, 09:20 PM

Just MNP to Yes Postpaid eSIM.
Now cannot make/receive call.
VoLTE already turned on.
Anyone knows what to do?

Using iPhone 12 Pro iOS 16.6
westlife
post Sep 9 2023, 09:05 AM

14,265 posts

QUOTE(faiqradzali @ Sep 8 2023, 09:20 PM)
Just MNP to Yes Postpaid eSIM.
Now cannot make/receive call.
VoLTE already turned on.
Anyone knows what to do?

Using iPhone 12 Pro iOS 16.6
I can. Just recently activated the yes esim also.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 9 2023, 09:06 AM
Hummingbird
post Sep 9 2023, 04:42 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(scamboy @ Sep 8 2023, 08:40 PM)
I rather get others like yoodo, at least with minimal RM12 I can get 2GB data.
You need to pay for plan other than the RM10 eSIM charge for YES.
Gold_Moderator
post Sep 10 2023, 02:22 PM

3,117 posts

QUOTE(scamboy @ Sep 8 2023, 08:40 PM)
not for a yoodo user. those maxis, digi, celcom might be OK with it.
akecema
post Sep 11 2023, 09:48 AM

436 posts

anyone use 5G YES as main internet line at home for family?
netflix, yt, and other service?

my 5g YES can get more 500Mbps if i use alone

while my TIME 1Gbps only can receive less 200Mbps in peak usage
Gold_Moderator
post Sep 11 2023, 11:02 AM

3,117 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Sep 11 2023, 09:48 AM)

mobile or boardband ?
bc_1912
post Sep 11 2023, 12:22 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Sep 11 2023, 09:48 AM)

Yes flexi for tv box, YouTube, Netflix no problem.

269 Pages « < 226 227 228 229 230 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:08 PM