269 Pages « < 227 228 229 230 231 > » Bottom

YES 4G voice , sms and Internet

salimbest83
post Sep 11 2023, 04:17 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Sep 8 2023, 09:35 AM)
After using Yes 5G, feedbacks:

Pros

1. Huge data quota is good. can watch video without concern.
2. Get extra data when spend with Shopee

Cons

1. Coverage not good in Penang is okay. However, always no line inside malls. Hence, you cant use e wallet.
2. Outside of Mall. certain area got lines, certain area no line.

Conclusion.

Porting out from Yes. Because no line in mall especially basement supermarket is troublesom because totally cannot use e wallet.
hi I'm penang also. currently still holding on yesrm25 since the best 5G telco u can eat as u want

yup can vouch the bad coverage of inside building
and some areas out of penang

been using yes for almost 2 years now as main sim
and keep mnp my 2nd sim between yoodo, digi, celcom for out of yes coverage

so far celcom/yoodo better for now coz I try digi when balik kampung trip. no coverage also so I tethering on waifu xpax for the rest of staying
akecema
post Sep 12 2023, 09:14 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Sep 11 2023, 11:02 AM)
mobile or boardband ?
5G modem broadband
ahmadelinz
post Sep 12 2023, 12:40 PM

132 posts

just port out yes to hotlink. The internet line was unbearable. I often get intermittent data on and off. Very annoying. Though hotlink is a more expensive plan but i think reasonable. Imagine if u r in a shopping mall and couldnt get line to payoff via online, this is serious problem and defeat a purpose of having a stable internet line.

my 2 cents. However, until yes improve their data stability, i would port back in future. Unlimited 5g for just RM30 is a steal.
Gold_Moderator
post Sep 12 2023, 12:55 PM

3,120 posts

QUOTE(ahmadelinz @ Sep 12 2023, 12:40 PM)
just port out yes to hotlink. The internet line was unbearable. I often get intermittent data on and off. Very annoying. Though hotlink is a more expensive plan but i think reasonable. Imagine if u r in a shopping mall and couldnt get line to payoff via online, this is serious problem and defeat a purpose of having a stable internet line.

my 2 cents. However, until yes improve their data stability, i would port back in future. Unlimited 5g for just RM30 is a steal.
actually can combo with hotlink. hotlink use as backup data. hotlink data can last 365days.
salimbest83
post Sep 12 2023, 04:36 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Sep 12 2023, 12:55 PM)
actually can combo with hotlink. hotlink use as backup data. hotlink data can last 365days.
yup. i combo with celcom. worth it rm25 yes and balance of the budget is use for celcom xpax as spare

ayamxxx
post Sep 12 2023, 05:53 PM

4,050 posts

I gamble with totally depending on YES rm35
Gold_Moderator
post Sep 12 2023, 09:32 PM

3,120 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Sep 12 2023, 04:36 PM)
yup. i combo with celcom. worth it rm25 yes and balance of the budget is use for celcom xpax as spare
Xpax kinda pricey for me.

westlife
post Sep 14 2023, 10:32 AM

14,279 posts

Yes 5G prepaid plan on my iPhone 14 pro max does not have personal hotspot available. Why is it? Is it the same for u guys?
westlife
post Sep 14 2023, 10:33 AM

14,279 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Sep 11 2023, 04:17 PM)
hi I'm penang also. currently still holding on yesrm25 since the best 5G telco u can eat as u want

yup can vouch the bad coverage of inside building
and some areas out of penang

been using yes for almost 2 years now as main sim
and keep mnp my 2nd sim between yoodo, digi, celcom for out of yes coverage

so far celcom/yoodo better for now coz I try digi when balik kampung trip. no coverage also so I tethering on waifu xpax for the rest of staying
Yes rm25? How u get this price?
westlife
post Sep 14 2023, 10:35 AM

14,279 posts

QUOTE(scamboy @ Sep 8 2023, 08:40 PM)
Anyone willing to pay RM10 for Yes eSIM?
What u mean? It is free what. I just activated mine for rm30 prepaid 5G unlimited plan.
Piers
post Sep 14 2023, 12:40 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 14 2023, 10:35 AM)
What u mean? It is free what. I just activated mine for rm30 prepaid 5G unlimited plan.
for existing yes user when switch to esim need rm10,
for new number or port in will be foc...
btw how's the yes telco working for you?
westlife
post Sep 14 2023, 12:59 PM

14,279 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Sep 14 2023, 12:40 PM)
for existing yes user when switch to esim need rm10,
for new number or port in will be foc...
btw how's the yes telco working for you?
So far so good totally no complaint. I am on 95% time I am on 5G while in jaybee. Only minor areas in jaybee that has not even 4G coverage.

Bad thing is iPhone no personal hotspot to use
Piers
post Sep 14 2023, 01:40 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 14 2023, 12:59 PM)
So far so good totally no complaint. I am on 95% time I am on 5G while in jaybee. Only minor areas in jaybee that has not even 4G coverage.

thanks for info 👍
will port in one number to yes for hassel free esim laugh.gif
Gold_Moderator
post Sep 14 2023, 05:48 PM

3,120 posts

can. need to do some manual set up only.
westlife
post Sep 14 2023, 06:30 PM

14,279 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Sep 14 2023, 05:48 PM)
can. need to do some manual set up only.
How to do so?
Gold_Moderator
post Sep 14 2023, 06:42 PM

3,120 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 14 2023, 06:30 PM)
How to do so?
cellular data network-personalchotspot- apn key in abc, user key in abc.
than the hotspot option will come out
Piers
post Sep 14 2023, 06:47 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Sep 14 2023, 06:42 PM)
cellular data network-personalchotspot- apn key in abc, user key in abc.
than the hotspot option will come out
nice one👍
ahlong0180
post Sep 15 2023, 07:52 AM

305 posts

anyone else without shopee databack code for this month..?
Gold_Moderator
post Sep 15 2023, 12:08 PM

3,120 posts

westlife
post Sep 15 2023, 12:21 PM

14,279 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Sep 15 2023, 12:08 PM)
Ok thanks. It works, I can do the personal hotspot now.

This plan is nice. I enjoy the 5G speed Becos jaybee has well coverage of 5G in all the populated area except some new areas in Medini but overall still ok. I have 2GB of free roaming data as backup using Digi or maxis network for 4G or 5G so not too bad too.

269 Pages « < 227 228 229 230 231 > » Top

0.0260sec    2.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:24 AM