YES 4G voice , sms and Internet

Piers
post Sep 15 2023, 01:10 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 15 2023, 12:21 PM)
Ok thanks. It works, I can do the personal hotspot now.

This plan is nice. I enjoy the 5G speed Becos jaybee has well coverage of 5G in all the populated area except some new areas in Medini but overall still ok. I have 2GB of free roaming data as backup using Digi or maxis network for 4G or 5G so not too bad too.
using how many telco laugh.gif
westlife
post Sep 15 2023, 01:19 PM

14,279 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Sep 15 2023, 01:10 PM)
using how many telco laugh.gif

1) lion city - physical sim with free 2GB data roaming in bolehland.
2) yes 5G prepaid - esim

All the above are on my main phone - iPhone 14 pro max.

3) hotlink - physical sim

This one is put inside my spare phone iPhone 6 Plus just to receive sms. iPhone can enable iMessage and forward sms between iPhones. So although it is my secondary bolehland no that used for OTP for banks etc. that is not inside my main phone I also have no prob receiving sms on my main phone.

Initially I was using yoodo esim on my main phone for this no but hotlink is almost removing hotlink pantas plan but luckily now still can switch from the latest hotlink plan to this. Want to keep to this hotlink pantas plan so have to do this way.
westlife
post Sep 15 2023, 01:19 PM

14,279 posts

Piers
post Sep 15 2023, 01:53 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 15 2023, 01:19 PM)

2) yes 5G prepaid - esim

This one is put inside my spare phone iPhone 6 Plus just to receive sms. iPhone can enable iMessage and forward sms between iPhones. So although it is my secondary bolehland no that used for OTP for banks etc. that is not inside my main phone I also have no prob receiving sms on my main phone.

Initially I was using yoodo esim on my main phone for this no but hotlink is almost removing hotlink pantas plan but luckily now still can switch from the latest hotlink plan to this.  Want to keep to this hotlink pantas plan so have to do this way.
what a smart and nice setup 👍
ayamxxx
post Sep 15 2023, 02:57 PM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 15 2023, 01:19 PM)

2) yes 5G prepaid - esim

Initially I was using yoodo esim on my main phone for this no but hotlink is almost removing hotlink pantas plan but luckily now still can switch from the latest hotlink plan to this.  Want to keep to this hotlink pantas plan so have to do this way.
with YES, the roaming is expansive for Singapore for per day, need to add on. if Umobile, rm10/day.
westlife
post Sep 15 2023, 02:59 PM

14,279 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 15 2023, 02:57 PM)
with YES, the roaming is expansive for Singapore for per day, need to add on. if Umobile, rm10/day.
i dun use roaming for YES. no point. i have lion city mobile plan for usage in lion city.

in fact, if i am using prepaid in lion city, i would have gone for hotlink pantas rm45 plan to have 40GB data to be used in both lion city and bolehland. and i just pay small amount every 3 months to keep the lion city line active.

however, too bad that my lion city line is not prepaid.
salimbest83
post Sep 19 2023, 04:48 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Sep 12 2023, 09:32 PM)
Xpax kinda pricey for me.
I just keep it for backup only when I going to place that didn't have yes coverage

salimbest83
post Sep 19 2023, 04:49 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 14 2023, 10:33 AM)
Yes rm25? How u get this price?
just add a debit or credit card into the app payment option. and tick the RM5 off during checkout
ayamxxx
post Sep 19 2023, 05:23 PM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Sep 19 2023, 04:49 PM)
just add a debit or credit card into the app payment option. and tick the RM5 off during checkout
postpaid can?
ayamxxx
post Sep 19 2023, 05:29 PM

4,050 posts

been used YES rm35 package for 3 months now, compared to my U68 Umobile last time, this package is CHEAP. No need 1 month deposit is a steal, 5G is FAST for my location, Kajang & KL on weekend, Pasir Gudang & JB on weekdays, with 95% on 5G connection.

Cons, signal is weak at crowded area, Ground floor Mall, or inside mall in general. but considering it is cheap, I retain.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Sep 19 2023, 05:32 PM
salimbest83
post Sep 19 2023, 05:35 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 19 2023, 05:23 PM)
postpaid can?
cannot. prepaid je
Piers
post Sep 19 2023, 08:55 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 19 2023, 05:29 PM)
been used YES rm35 package for 3 months now, compared to my U68 Umobile last time, this package is CHEAP. No need 1 month deposit is a steal, 5G is FAST for my location, Kajang & KL on weekend, Pasir Gudang & JB on weekdays, with 95% on 5G connection.

Cons, signal is weak at crowded area, Ground floor Mall, or inside mall in general. but considering it is cheap, I retain.
sound like a good semi-main data plan
have any issue with receiving tag/otp or similar verification etc?

This post has been edited by Piers: Sep 19 2023, 09:03 PM
ayamxxx
post Sep 20 2023, 06:27 AM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Sep 19 2023, 08:55 PM)
this one is smooth. no issue like Umobile last time
Piers
post Sep 20 2023, 07:26 AM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Sep 20 2023, 06:27 AM)
this one is smooth. no issue like Umobile last time
thank you 👍
salimbest83
post Sep 20 2023, 09:06 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Sep 19 2023, 08:55 PM)
I'm suing yes as main line nearly 2 years already. so far no issue with tac otp
Piers
post Sep 20 2023, 09:12 AM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Sep 20 2023, 09:06 AM)
I'm suing yes as main line nearly 2 years already. so far no issue with tac otp
great info, btw is it postpaid or prepaid?
read previous post the shopee data back can be accumulate/extend if claim on last day of data validity?

This post has been edited by Piers: Sep 20 2023, 09:12 AM
Piers
post Sep 21 2023, 07:31 PM

1,900 posts

MNF0
post Sep 23 2023, 02:32 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Sep 21 2023, 07:31 PM)
Any android of equivalent value with the same monthly package price?
Piers
post Sep 23 2023, 07:49 AM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(MNF0 @ Sep 23 2023, 02:32 AM)
Any android of equivalent value with the same monthly package price?
wait for samsung s24 ultra 👍
Squirtle
post Sep 24 2023, 01:25 PM

74 posts

Should I take yes postpaid rm58 with device? Maybe can sold the phone haha

269 Pages « < 228 229 230 231 232 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:13 AM