Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User

Vanquish
post Mar 30 2007, 04:11 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(kaizer @ Mar 30 2007, 03:32 PM)
I don't know, but as I'm informed the one I'm getting at RM15 is ori wor?
Hmmm, I have to go back to PH Auto one of these days to ask Mr. Beh about this issue. smile.gif
rooonie
post Apr 2 2007, 04:12 PM

290 posts

To VAnquish:
aiya... castrol motul shell mobil1 Q8 or etc.. all are da same... 10W40...
ppl got sponsor from motul or can get cheaper from them la...
if r rich get REDLINE or HKS lo...

u mean air filter or oil filter...
air filter is about 28-30
oil filter 15-17

by da way FERARRI use SHELL..

This post has been edited by rooonie: Apr 9 2007, 05:41 PM
Mingson
post Apr 4 2007, 05:47 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(rooonie @ Apr 2 2007, 04:12 PM)
To VAnquish:
aiya... castrol motul shell mobil1 Q8 or etc.. all are da same... 10W40...
ppl got sponsor from motul or can get cheaper from them la...
if r rich get REDLINE or HKS lo...

u mean air filter or oil filter...
air filter is about 28-30
oil filter 15-17

any by da way FERARRI use SHELL..
How much PowerStreering Belt and Autonator Belt?
My car is time to change "Nissan Sentra N16"
andrewL
post Apr 7 2007, 11:39 PM

633 posts

hey guys... i MIGHT b getting a sentra... but just wanna ask hows the fuel consumption? is it higher compared to the honda city and toyota vios?
and is there any negative feedback about the car?
TShappychai
post Apr 8 2007, 11:54 AM

1,867 posts

should be higher than City n Vios

1.6 should run at 16sen / km

but Sentra weight is heavy than Vios n City
Mingson
post Apr 8 2007, 04:20 PM

344 posts

my new sentra 50little can go 440km auto car. klink fuel saver that woman can go 480km
Cichlid Connections
post Apr 8 2007, 08:08 PM

35 posts

Anyone here owns a Sentra (A) 1.5, Year 2002 or 03? Thinking of purchasing one here. How's the F.C? Underpowered? How to calculate F.C ar? Solly noob here.. sad.gif
thom_chai
post Apr 8 2007, 08:24 PM

1,830 posts

Hey, check out the Nissan Malaysia website. Seems like they are bringing in the Teana model. But only available in 2.3Litre V6 variant sad.gif
Empathy
post Apr 8 2007, 09:10 PM

1,184 posts

If things go well as plan...I also am planning to get a new Sentra 1.6 manual this year. Why ? Because it is the only non national car with manual version below RM 100 k. Don't know why...but I always like driving manual cars...

rooonie
post Apr 9 2007, 05:39 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(Mingson @ Apr 4 2007, 05:47 PM)
How much PowerStreering Belt and Autonator Belt?
My car is time to change "Nissan Sentra N16"
i forgotten about da price.... maybe between 100-200...
wat i remember is our belts can last longer becoz of wider bandwidth....
but try to check every service session... ask da foremen(trusted) to check for u..
they know when is da time to change it...

kaizer
post Apr 9 2007, 09:29 PM

60 posts

I jus recently changed both... Cost me around RM150, inclusive labour for some chapalang brand.

If you're looking for original belts, it's gonna cost almost double that, IIRC...
d3vilzzzz
post Apr 18 2007, 01:05 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

i drive a sentra sgl 1.6..automatic..
hm..max speed 180km/h??...
realli realli potong stim!!..

i was doing 180km/h..dwn klia rite after toll as there r loads of
straights...
i got overtaken by dis old peugeot 406..

i was so so dissapointed!!
Mingson
post Apr 18 2007, 09:02 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Apr 18 2007, 01:05 AM)

straights...

Hey bro if you want to run over 180km/h you can go Jalan Imbi "Meng Moto" there to Off your Sentra Speed Cut and they also can make your Sentra PickUp more power.
d3vilzzzz
post Apr 18 2007, 09:16 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hmm..dats a thought..
where la is dis "Meng Moto"??
I knw where jln Imbi is..but me dun realli knw where "Meng Moto" is..

thanks for the info..hehe
Mingson
post Apr 19 2007, 07:18 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Apr 18 2007, 09:16 PM)
hmm..dats a thought..
where la is dis "Meng Moto"??
I knw where jln Imbi is..but me dun realli knw where "Meng Moto" is..

thanks for the info..hehe
Meng Moto is near 7-11 there but i donno the Address. Jalan Imbi got 2 7-11 only so you can easy to find it them
Vanquish
post Apr 19 2007, 02:09 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Took my B14 to my mech fren last Saturday. My B14 is spewing tons of white smoke periodically while driving...

My mech fren initially suspected that the brake servo might be faulty... But after he changed the brake servo and cleaned the throttle body, the car is still spewing white smoke when he tested it... doh.gif Then he opened up the engine and looked at the valve seals, he changed the valve seals but it still haven't solve the problem... He called me today and told me that it's the valve guide that's causing the problem... Which is a BIG problem... and the cost of repairing it is similar to the cost of changing an engine... cry.gif

Now, he is suggesting that I change the engine... And there's one unit of the SR16VE halfcut going for RM3000 (it's cheap becoz the halfcut is missing the instrument panel, so nobody wants to buy it).

I'm now contemplating on what's the next best course of action... Sigh...
rooonie
post Apr 20 2007, 01:32 PM

290 posts

have u ask him to check piston ring/rim (i'm not sure how to pronouce)...??
how about ur engine oil??? will it drain ur engine oil until empty??
juz my opinion...

This post has been edited by rooonie: Apr 20 2007, 01:40 PM
Mingson
post Apr 20 2007, 08:08 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 19 2007, 02:09 PM)
Took my B14 to my mech fren last Saturday. My B14 is spewing tons of white smoke periodically while driving...

My mech fren initially suspected that the brake servo might be faulty... But after he changed the brake servo and cleaned the throttle body, the car is still spewing white smoke when he tested it... doh.gif Then he opened up the engine and looked at the valve seals, he changed the valve seals but it still haven't solve the problem... He called me today and told me that it's the valve guide that's causing the problem... Which is a BIG problem... and the cost of repairing it is similar to the cost of changing an engine... cry.gif

Now, he is suggesting that I change the engine... And there's one unit of the SR16VE halfcut going for RM3000 (it's cheap becoz the halfcut is missing the instrument panel, so nobody wants to buy it).

I'm now contemplating on what's the next best course of action... Sigh...
This case is very very easy. Turn SR16VVL-N1 no more problems and power feel more Crazy!!!!

This post has been edited by Mingson: Apr 20 2007, 08:08 PM
rooonie
post Apr 20 2007, 09:37 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Apr 18 2007, 01:05 AM)

straights...

dats normal... 406 got dat power and stability.. CC aledi bigger, top speed sure got no problem..
Nothing Better To Do
post Apr 20 2007, 11:07 PM

297 posts

anyone here member of N16 ?

http://sentran16.16.forumer.com/index.php

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:12 AM