126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User

alvincks
post Mar 9 2007, 09:43 PM

1,499 posts

kaizer, u selling ur car ? do you know what is the interest rate for second car ?

is your car a first hand ?
sjn hassan
post Mar 11 2007, 08:29 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

how much for sentra 2000??Or any link that i can get used car price
justin78
post Mar 12 2007, 09:37 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Mar 11 2007, 08:29 PM)
Hey man, try to browse this website: http://Motor Trader.

The site won't fail you.
Mingson
post Mar 16 2007, 07:14 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Mar 11 2007, 08:29 PM)
Buy a old sentra and turn SR16VVL N1 Engine thumbup.gif
TShappychai
post Mar 17 2007, 08:49 PM

1,867 posts

They will have TT on Next Sat from cari
any interested to join that TT?
location i think is PJ
Mingson
post Mar 17 2007, 09:24 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(happychai @ Mar 17 2007, 08:49 PM)
They will have TT on Next Sat from cari
any interested to join that TT?
location i think is PJ
What is TT?? can you write full name?
justin78
post Mar 18 2007, 12:12 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(Mingson @ Mar 17 2007, 09:24 PM)
What is TT?? can you write full name?
TT means Teh Tarik, it also mean all members with the same interest gather around for a teh tarik session.

When we gather around then we can exchange thoughts, and comments, and if u have a nice car then u car show-off your car. tongue.gif
Mingson
post Mar 20 2007, 07:44 PM

344 posts

Hey Guys. I Hear one Tan Chong People Say, Now our Sentra N16 is last version already. mean Sentra will not come new again, that is true or not? How about you look Nissan Teana become Our New Nissan Sentra 2007? in This Year Tan Chong Will bring In Nissan Teana to Become Our New Cefiro.. Why They Don't use Teana to Become our New Sentra and Nissan Fuga become our New Cefiro?
TShappychai
post Mar 21 2007, 10:16 PM

1,867 posts

yes...
ours is last model d.....
but in USA still got new version only Asia dont have

kaizer
post Mar 23 2007, 07:41 PM

60 posts

Dear all,

I've tersilap order this in.

it's meant for our meter cluster panel wan. I'm letting it go at a loss for RM120. Original price after all taxes and freight charges is at Rm150.

Urgent sale.
Mingson
post Mar 23 2007, 07:42 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(happychai @ Mar 21 2007, 10:16 PM)
yes...
ours is last model d.....
but in USA still got new version only Asia dont have
Tan Chong use Nissan Sentra to trade Nissan Tiida come in malaysia. so we need to say byebye with Nissan Sentra soon...... cry.gif

Added on March 23, 2007, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(kaizer @ Mar 23 2007, 07:41 PM)
Dear all,

I've tersilap order this in.

it's meant for our meter cluster panel wan. I'm letting it go at a loss for RM120. Original price after all taxes and freight charges is at Rm150.

Urgent sale.
Sentra Meter change to white color you know where can make it? Meter light change to white color look more better biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mingson: Mar 23 2007, 07:46 PM
TShappychai
post Mar 23 2007, 11:18 PM

1,867 posts

Mingson
never mind
cos our Sentra will be the lastest foverer haha

Any1 interested to buy oil filter RM21-22 depend on the quantity we order

100% original

rooonie
post Mar 24 2007, 10:26 AM

290 posts

N16 air filter onli cost RM16-17 depends on da workshop.
if TCEAS they will charge over RM35...
i mean genuine oil filter....
u can get at van li spare part shop (jalan ipoh)...

Added on March 24, 2007, 10:30 amFuga is not da replacement of cefiro...
this car is same class as toyota crown...
better than cefiro...
soon sentra 2007 will be push out to compete with civic...
of coz they said it will not, hence ppl will still buy N16...
this is one of the market strategies..

This post has been edited by rooonie: Mar 24 2007, 10:30 AM
Mingson
post Mar 25 2007, 02:58 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(rooonie @ Mar 24 2007, 10:26 AM)
N16 air filter onli cost RM16-17 depends on da workshop.
if TCEAS they will charge over RM35...
i mean genuine oil filter....
u can get at van li spare part shop (jalan ipoh)...

Added on March 24, 2007, 10:30 amFuga is not da replacement of cefiro...
this car is same class as toyota crown...
better than cefiro...
soon sentra 2007 will be push out to compete with civic...
of coz they said it will not, hence ppl will still buy N16...
this is one of the market strategies..
Can give me the Van Li Spare Part Shop Address and website? I know Jalan Ipoh but i donno how to go that shop.
TShappychai
post Mar 26 2007, 12:18 AM

1,867 posts

my fren said if original then cost price is around 18
if those selling 15-16 are the Grade A palsu filter with all logo and chop same with the original 1....
but i not sure how true is it, but he is doin selling spare part 1
Vanquish
post Mar 29 2007, 03:13 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(happychai @ Mar 26 2007, 12:18 AM)
if those selling 15-16 are the Grade A palsu filter with all logo and chop same with the original 1....
You are right, those fakes are selling at 15-16. Original one is impossible to be around that price range. The cheapest I can get so far is RM33.

Oh yeah. I just serviced my B14 this past Sunday, changed engine oil to "MOTUL 4100 Turbolight" 10W40 semi-synths. Also changed new air and oil filter (all original). After that, there's a significant improvement in power. rclxms.gif Of course, the previously changed Denso Iridium sparkplugs also helped with the power increase. smile.gif
kaizer
post Mar 29 2007, 11:05 PM

60 posts

Hi guys, I'm not selling my car?! What makes u think I'm selling my car wor? *blur* Yup, autotrader should be a good benchmark for secondhand cars...

Guys, RM33 for the ori filter is crazy man... I've been buying from PH Auto (SeaPark) for RM16 a while now. All their Sentra filters comes with a Japanese markings. I think they parallel import it from Thailand? Not sure, but it's definately ori.

If Sentra's replacement is here, it's going to be Slyphy. That's the replacement in Japan. TC is bringing in a limited numbers of Teana is for sale. RM2XXk man... BTW, Fuga is of the Infiniti range, same as Lexus is to Toyota. Way above our bread and butter Sentra range, IMHO.

MingSon, I can bring in some EL meters for our Sentras. It's meant for PreFL ones, should be the same IMHO, but u have to take the risk if it doesn't fit properly. It cost around RM150... Let me know if you're interested?

Cheers!
rooonie
post Mar 30 2007, 09:40 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(Mingson @ Mar 25 2007, 02:58 PM)
Can give me the Van Li Spare Part Shop Address and website? I know Jalan Ipoh but i donno how to go that shop.
do u know there is a mobil 1 station at jln ipoh.... da way to chong hwa independance... dat van li shop is at da same row with mobile 1 petrol station... u will see nissan and renault logo on top of da shop..

da seperate way, which go to jln duta/ segambut and da other to kepong/sungai mas... opposite of jln ipoh dim sum...

u will get a better price if u r a good bargainer... good luck..

Added on March 30, 2007, 9:48 am
QUOTE(happychai @ Mar 26 2007, 12:18 AM)
as wat i know is either original or fake....
if fake product da oil filter inside will have a bigger gap in between compare to genuine filter... and of coz fake 1 will cause filter jam (i'm not sure jam which part of it)...

Added on March 30, 2007, 9:51 am
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jan 15 2007, 10:56 AM)
I've tried... Changed sparkplugs to Denso Iridiums, Ultra plug cables (completely useless), Silver's E-Power voltage stabilizer (this is good), GC E68 Twin Power Intake System (was giving good FC in the beginning, now it's just crap)...

Other than that, I just started using one of the best performance oil lubricant available in the market, MOTUL... Can feel improvements in power and torque, engine runs a lot quieter too... But MOTUL is damn expensive... RM70+ for a 4-litre mineral grade 15W40... sweat.gif
TCEAS charge us castrol magnetac 10W40 for onli 80 bucks...

This post has been edited by rooonie: Mar 30 2007, 09:51 AM
Vanquish
post Mar 30 2007, 10:22 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(kaizer @ Mar 29 2007, 11:05 PM)
Guys, RM33 for the ori filter is crazy man... I've been buying from PH Auto (SeaPark) for RM16 a while now. All their Sentra filters comes with a Japanese markings. I think they parallel import it from Thailand? Not sure, but it's definately ori.

If Sentra's replacement is here, it's going to be Slyphy. That's the replacement in Japan. TC is bringing in a limited numbers of Teana is for sale. RM2XXk man... BTW, Fuga is of the Infiniti range, same as Lexus is to Toyota. Way above our bread and butter Sentra range, IMHO.
I've been buying from PH Auto as well for years, mate. Mr. Beh charged me RM33 for the Ori air filter... Am I being conned? blink.gif

Not sure about the Sentra replacement coming in or not. But TC had brought in the City/Vios killer, the Latio 1.5 sedan. It will be launched very very soon.

QUOTE(rooonie @ Mar 30 2007, 09:40 AM)

Added on March 30, 2007, 9:51 am
TCEAS charge us castrol magnetac 10W40 for onli 80 bucks...
Castrol is Castrol... MOTUL is in a class of its own, mate. If you check out Nismo, they are also using MOTUL in their racing cars. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Vanquish: Mar 30 2007, 10:23 AM
kaizer
post Mar 30 2007, 03:32 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Mar 30 2007, 10:22 AM)
I've been buying from PH Auto as well for years, mate. Mr. Beh charged me RM33 for the Ori air filter... Am I being conned? blink.gif
I don't know, but as I'm informed the one I'm getting at RM15 is ori wor?

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0426sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:53 AM