Official TM ÜniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V26

1tanmee
post Aug 14 2016, 02:32 AM

~noMNom~
970 posts

Realised that i can't watch EPL in HyppTV anymore,
because they've discontinued the AstroSuperSports channels! Demyiu Unifi!

No information given in advance (it was only informed once it has been discontinued), and that the subscription charges remain the same!

Whatever happens to customer-first concept. I do feel short-changed by TM..
calvinlaw510
post Aug 14 2016, 03:04 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Aug 14 2016, 02:32 AM)

No information given in advance (it was only informed once it has been discontinued), and that the subscription charges remain the same!

Yes, all astro channels has been removed from hypptv started on 1st of august, i received the notification sms on july 22nd from TM regarding the astro channels remove, and we also discussed it here about 1 month ago....

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Aug 14 2016, 03:06 AM
mztang52
post Aug 14 2016, 08:01 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Aug 14 2016, 03:32 AM)

It was announced a week before they discontinue the Astro supersport channels.
SUSdenimblue
post Aug 14 2016, 08:13 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Aug 14 2016, 08:01 AM)
It was announced a week before they discontinue the Astro supersport channels.
Do you really need to repeat what calvinlaw510 has already said?

This is considered spamming to increase your post count.
1tanmee
post Aug 14 2016, 09:02 AM

~noMNom~
970 posts

Any idea the channels are to be replaced what?
kebeckham7
post Aug 14 2016, 09:06 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Aug 14 2016, 02:32 AM)

altho they have cut short astrosport channel, they should add in new channel too the list....so jumbo pack or sport pack subsribers atleast have the alternative channel to watch BPL.
mztang52
post Aug 14 2016, 09:41 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Aug 14 2016, 10:02 AM)
Any idea the channels are to be replaced what?
No. When TM announces it, they didnt say there will be any channels replacing them.
zkteh
post Aug 14 2016, 11:05 AM

160 posts

RE:HyppTV Intermittent Lag Issue

Video capture :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EBRPXMRVmzU

If I remember correctly, the graph used to be very smooth.

But now, the speed is not constant, and even drop to 5Mbps (from 10Mbps) and below, maybe that's what caused the HyppTV intermittent lag issue

Note : Not every speed drop caused the lag, maybe the buffering helps. But, when buffering can't cope with the speed drop, it starts to lag (where user can notice it from TV)

That's why I am thinking of, might not be accurate.

P/S: Guys, please feedback...

I have shared to TM Team, now waiting for their reply.

Update : Adding in smooth graph

see the recent 2mins graph

Update 2 : I experience lags even when the graph is smooth....

so. it might not the speed issue now

This post has been edited by zkteh: Aug 15 2016, 11:11 PM
mztang52
post Aug 14 2016, 11:40 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Aug 14 2016, 12:05 PM)

If I remember correctly, the graph used to be very smooth.

But now, the speed is not constant, and even drop to 5Mbps (from 10Mbps) and below, maybe that's what caused the HyppTV intermittent lag issue

Note : Not every speed drop caused the lag, maybe the buffering helps. But, when buffering can't cope with the speed drop, it starts to lag (where user can notice it from TV)

That's why I am thinking of, might not be accurate.

P/S: Guys, please feedback...

I have shared to TM Team, now waiting for their reply.

Update : Adding in smooth graph

see the recent 2mins graph

Yeah, your hypptv connection isnt stable. Maybe it is the problem.
zkteh
post Aug 14 2016, 11:49 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Aug 14 2016, 11:40 AM)
Yeah, your hypptv connection isnt stable. Maybe it is the problem.
I got one Lowyat member - kebeckham7 verified the same issue, so it's the whole Malaysia issue now.

I just need more user to feedback on this.... But seems everyone is ignoring me.
fruitie
post Aug 14 2016, 12:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Aug 14 2016, 11:49 AM)
I got one Lowyat member - kebeckham7 verified the same issue, so it's the whole Malaysia issue now.

I just need more user to feedback on this.... But seems everyone is ignoring me.
Sorry but I never install my HyppTV. laugh.gif Notice many on this thread don't watch too. laugh.gif
SUSraynman
post Aug 14 2016, 12:06 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 14 2016, 12:02 PM)
Sorry but I never install my HyppTV. laugh.gif Notice many on this thread don't watch too. laugh.gif
I am one of them.

Already paid for but never use. laugh.gif

zkteh
post Aug 14 2016, 12:12 PM

160 posts

Alright, Thanks for the reply. rclxms.gif

But I am sure there are some TV Users here. cry.gif
SUSdenimblue
post Aug 14 2016, 12:27 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Aug 14 2016, 12:12 PM)
Alright, Thanks for the reply.  rclxms.gif

But I am sure there are some TV Users here.  cry.gif
I also don't utilize my HyppTV. laugh.gif

Maybe you should start a poll here to see how many are actually HyppTV users. smile.gif

zkteh
post Aug 14 2016, 12:33 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(denimblue @ Aug 14 2016, 12:27 PM)
I also don't utilize my HyppTV. laugh.gif

Maybe you should start a poll here to see how many are actually HyppTV users.  smile.gif
Alright, here's the poll link

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=81250087
g88
post Aug 14 2016, 01:58 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Aug 13 2016, 11:24 PM)
I received today (as a troubleshooting step to identify whether it's the HyppTV issue or Router issue, see my other post for more info)

It's working great!
I love the TPLINK NAT Boost, it reduces bufferbloat, for more info :
https://wiki.openwrt.org/doc/howto/sqm

Hardware revision is V2

sadly this TPLINK ARCHER C5 V2 is based on Broadcom chips, thus we can't install any open source firmware like OpenWRT

info :
https://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wdr7500
Lol
djhenry91
post Aug 14 2016, 02:43 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Aug 14 2016, 01:58 PM)
Lol
lol??
u spam for increase ur post count??

jolmy
post Aug 14 2016, 03:21 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

Well, I have this issue since Day 1 I subscribed UniFi in 2011.

One thing to note, HyppTV streams using UDP Multicast (UDP has no reliability, loss segments will not be retransmitted)

QUOTE(zkteh @ Aug 14 2016, 11:05 AM)

Video capture :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EBRPXMRVmzU

zkteh
post Aug 14 2016, 04:05 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Aug 14 2016, 03:21 PM)
Well, I have this issue since Day 1 I subscribed UniFi in 2011.

One thing to note, HyppTV streams using UDP Multicast (UDP has no reliability, loss segments will not be retransmitted)
I started using HyppTV from Aug 2014, seems no issue leh (not sure, long time liao)

as for the UDP, If you are referring to packet loss, I think the result is worst than lagging..

refer: [video tearing | audio jerking ]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oz5GQxF6mmM

screen tearing issue is okay as this is UDP, and normally only occurs once in a while, and only for 1sec.

This post has been edited by zkteh: Aug 14 2016, 04:11 PM
goliath
post Aug 14 2016, 05:18 PM

5,532 posts

What is the cheapest package currently offered by Unifi?

139 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:25 AM