GrabCar Driver Resource Centre & FAQ

hahagang
post Oct 21 2016, 03:43 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Oct 21 2016, 02:09 PM)
i hate airport trip, always empty car balik as i very impatient. so far never get genting trip before. rclxm9.gif
Dun expect easily got ping from genting return kl, also got ppl camp there but not as crazy as airport.
AskarPerang
post Oct 21 2016, 03:49 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Oct 21 2016, 03:43 PM)
Dun expect easily got ping from genting return kl, also got ppl camp there but not as crazy as airport.
those cronies actually got room in genting one. stay in room online or around genting. better camping place compare to airport cos no need worry about car. and not waiting in car. once got ping they will call up the rider and inform need time to change / or bathe / or etc. most riders don't mind waiting.
AskarPerang
post Oct 21 2016, 06:49 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

grab improve once again. wow. really respect this company.
they know what users complain and add on this feature.
doraemonkiller
post Oct 21 2016, 07:31 PM

1,128 posts

Any1 facing terrible jam?!
WhiteWing
post Oct 21 2016, 08:41 PM

2,854 posts

Everywhere is jam... laugh.gif
zhi_yuan
post Oct 22 2016, 01:33 PM

34 posts

JB seldom jam.... but not much beep...

This post has been edited by zhi_yuan: Oct 22 2016, 01:33 PM
mental007
post Oct 22 2016, 04:01 PM

248 posts

Grab and uber also need car insurance under your name? what if the car is not under my name?

thanks.
doraemonkiller
post Oct 22 2016, 04:46 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(mental007 @ Oct 22 2016, 04:01 PM)
Grab and uber also need car insurance under your name? what if the car is not under my name?

thanks.
Under ur parent car? Go add name lor
hahagang
post Oct 22 2016, 05:13 PM

51 posts

Today monorail not functioning later got concert at stadium, is either good biz or headache biz
muslayer
post Oct 22 2016, 06:24 PM

276 posts

Being applying for Grab few times online, but seems Grab not accepting. Only manage to register for Grab Hitch

bristlebb
post Oct 23 2016, 12:28 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 21 2016, 06:49 PM)

grab improve once again. wow. really respect this company.
they know what users complain and add on this feature.
So this means if the rate already over 10% means gg? ranting.gif
the drivers' app shows the total cancellation or what? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bristlebb: Oct 23 2016, 12:30 PM
AskarPerang
post Oct 23 2016, 12:37 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Oct 23 2016, 12:28 PM)
So this means if the rate already over 10% means gg? ranting.gif
the drivers' app shows the total cancellation or what? hmm.gif
only if you drive aiming for incentive. you can just ignore if you are not aiming incentive.
bristlebb
post Oct 23 2016, 02:29 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 23 2016, 12:37 PM)
only if you drive aiming for incentive. you can just ignore if you are not aiming incentive.
*Please read the fine print and refer to the busy area map for the full details.
**Please note that driver asking passenger to cancel is tracked separately and will not captured in the cancellation rate shown in the driver app.

gg

bristlebb
post Oct 23 2016, 02:30 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 23 2016, 12:37 PM)
no point not aiming for incentives. the fair is low now

moonterer
post Oct 23 2016, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Oct 20 2016, 04:13 PM)
It doesn't matter where you are driving during certain peak hours, the incentives calculated are based on 5 in 1 peaks trips per week, you can qualify for incentives as long as >50% peak hour trips done in busy areas.

E.g. You drive for 20 peak hours in a week with mixtures of busy and non busy areas pick-up points, if you've 30 completed jobs in these 20 peak hours, 12 jobs picked up from non busy areas like Puchong and Subang etc.(40%), you are qualified for incentives for the week i.e. you'll received 30 jobs incentives(100%) for that 20 hours because 60% of jobs done in busy areas.

Basically, just think all 5 types of peaks into 1, not calculate hour by hour or types by types, they are accumulated together.  I did keyed in the exact pick-up points addresses to search and count using the busy areas map provided by Grab by comparing to google map using different tab.  So far, the incentives calculated were the exact amounts I got when I did calculations, as well as the percentage.

If you drive Grab from Monday to Wednesday, you'll receive sms reminder regarding percentage on Thursday evening.  If not, you'll receive it on Saturday evening as well.  Anyway, yes Grab always 'spam' you in numerous messages daily.Tried my best to solve your doubt.
Let say you only work during Jumbo Peak (total 15 pickup at non busy area) and Peak (total 15 pickup at busy area) for the whole week, you will still entitled for 100% incentive?
doraemonkiller
post Oct 23 2016, 10:25 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(moonterer @ Oct 23 2016, 07:51 PM)
Let say you only work during Jumbo Peak (total 15 pickup at non busy area) and Peak (total 15 pickup at busy area) for the whole week, you will still entitled for 100% incentive?
Yes.
doraemonkiller
post Oct 23 2016, 10:25 PM

1,128 posts

Anyway, Jumbo Peak no longer available sad.gif
Effy92
post Oct 23 2016, 10:44 PM

294 posts

Guys, can i get refund my credit back? I got booking from newbie to klia but once arrive the noobie said not this time but later. He donno how to cancel, so i cancel and choose rider request to cancel but credit has been deduct rm13. Shit.
doraemonkiller
post Oct 23 2016, 10:47 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Oct 23 2016, 10:44 PM)
Guys, can i get refund my credit back? I got booking from newbie to klia but once arrive the noobie said not this time but later. He donno how to cancel, so i cancel and choose rider request to cancel but credit has been deduct rm13. Shit.
Email support.my@grab.com and you will get back your RM13

Write like this:
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Registered full name:
Registered e-mail address:
Plate number:
Relevant booking ID:

"Tell them what happen blah blah blah"
--------------------------------------------------------------------

This post has been edited by doraemonkiller: Oct 23 2016, 10:47 PM
WhiteWing
post Oct 23 2016, 10:56 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Oct 23 2016, 10:44 PM)
Next time. Call !! So many noob driver .. call first before go to customer place.. sigh..

54 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:32 AM