GrabCar Driver Resource Centre & FAQ

AskarPerang
post Sep 29 2016, 01:18 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Started grab driving. So far the pros (compare to Uber):
1. Fare all rounded up until the next ringgit. No cents required (unless if you using toll).
2. Able to see rider destination and fare. Flexible to pick and choose like example you want to take RM8 above trips only.
3. No ping for the next rider until you have collected the fees from the current rider. At least you can keep your eyes on the road full time rather than receiving sudden ping like Uber and you have to accept to keep your acceptance rating high.

to be added on next time.
AskarPerang
post Sep 29 2016, 07:58 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

this is the Ka Ching promotion i suppose.
AskarPerang
post Sep 29 2016, 07:35 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(farid_cool @ Sep 29 2016, 05:22 PM)
Wonder Grab Driver apps now available for iOS?
yes.
http://partners.grab.com/ios/latest/
AskarPerang
post Sep 29 2016, 11:38 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Sep 29 2016, 09:24 PM)
Grab in kl, on average 1 hour of drive net income is how much?
Up to RM60 per hour. Rate is much better compare to Uber.
AskarPerang
post Sep 30 2016, 10:08 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Sep 30 2016, 09:52 AM)
Managed 3 trips per hour last Sunday at Golden Triangle.  Just wonder how they calculate the incentives.  Seems like not as expected.
This is last week trips. You should receive the incentive and payout by now if you meet the conditions.

Example you are Tier 1. Sunday 7PM block. Ultra Peak. guarantee RM55 if completed 3 trips.
Trip 1: RM5
Trip 2: RM5
Trip 3: RM5
Incentive (top up till RM55): RM40. minus 20% = RM32 will be added from Grabcar to you.

But then again you must meet all conditions stated here (for the whole week):
https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/car/gra...e-klang-valley/
AskarPerang
post Oct 2 2016, 08:42 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Oct 2 2016, 08:23 PM)
Good analysis! Thanks!
Btw, if I online from 11am-9pm on Sunday, 75% from busy areas but 25% from Puchong which is non-busy area at 6-8pm, do I still enjoy that 2 hours ultra peak incentives?
50% busy area is for the whole week. not base on hourly block.
AskarPerang
post Oct 3 2016, 02:51 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Oct 3 2016, 12:23 AM)
At least 50% of pick up area must be at busy area on UP, MP, HP and P hour. They do not include busy or non busy area of non peak hour to the calculation of 50%.
https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/grabcar...e-klang-valley/
and on every Thursday and Saturday grabcar will send you sms on your busy area % so that you will know and try to improve before the week end on Sunday midnight.
AskarPerang
post Oct 3 2016, 09:41 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Oct 3 2016, 08:46 PM)
I understand bonus hour guarantees now, then.  What about the 4 peaks?  Will they accumulate all trips throughout a week in different types of peaks?  E.g. accumulate the trips done in UP in a week individually?
RM0.00 GrabCar (Economy): Dear AskarPerang, from Monday 12.00am to Friday 11.59pm, you completed 90% of all Mega Peak, Ultra Peak, High Peak and Peak hour jobs at busy areas.

Gentle reminder: As communicated in our weekly email on Sunday, the requirement for busy areas is 50%.

Please do remember that you still need to maintain 50% and above for your busy areas ratio if you do jobs for the rest of the week.

From my understanding the above message, it's average out all trips for the week MP, UP, HP, and P all combine together. but I better received my incentive statement first on this coming Thursday before able to confirm my assumption.
AskarPerang
post Oct 4 2016, 11:54 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Oct 4 2016, 10:46 AM)
How to cash out if less than RM150 in credit?
is good to have credit in the wallet. lazy to find top up. 7-eleven not selling. tried Petronas the other time.
I also prefer Grabpay rider. easier. no need collect money. reach destination say bye2 will do. and also the Grabpay money can transfer into the credit wallet.
AskarPerang
post Oct 4 2016, 03:28 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Oct 4 2016, 01:52 PM)
Hi Newbie here, just switched from Uber.

Some questions

1) I understand the fare already fixed for the ride, what happens if the passenger wanna stop somewhere else?

2) Do driver rate passenger?

3) Made 4 trips so far, all ended in round RM, no cents, how it is calculated?
1st day experience, much much better than Uber  biggrin.gif
1) Fix from Point A to Point B. If want stop somewhere then is up to you to nego a price with the rider. Normally if just stop by 7-eleven in front for example a while only I just close eyes say okay only. But if long stop time then need to pay of course.

3) Grab auto round up to the next ringgit. So it's easy. No need carry coins in car. Make sure you got plenty of RM1, RM5 and RM10.
AskarPerang
post Oct 4 2016, 03:30 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Anyone able to confirm this:
Incentive payment will enter credit wallet tonight. But the statement will only be available on Thursday. And anything above RM150 will transfer out to bank on Friday.

Is the above statement correct??? hmm.gif
AskarPerang
post Oct 4 2016, 03:38 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Oct 4 2016, 03:35 PM)
Normally, it will show in the apps on Wed, email statement sometime Thurs some time Fri, suspect process by bataches

Anything above 150 will transfer to bank, not sure if amount is 155.00
So meaning that money will enter first before statement?
AskarPerang
post Oct 4 2016, 03:41 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Oct 4 2016, 03:41 PM)
money transfer to bank on Friday, after statement.
okay not money. I mean the credit incentive into the wallet. is before statement?
AskarPerang
post Oct 4 2016, 07:08 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Oct 4 2016, 06:42 PM)
Hey guys, is Grab better pay than Uber? Just wondering.
yes. you should try and compare yourself.
AskarPerang
post Oct 4 2016, 10:53 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Oct 4 2016, 08:26 PM)
How long does it takes for them to get back to me after i signup?
If your referral is alpha (some sort of rank), then can be done within 24 hours.
Check your email, there will be an email sent to you to answer the quiz. After completing all 20 question, your account will be activated before 12 noon the following working day.
AskarPerang
post Oct 4 2016, 11:27 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(fierdrop @ Oct 4 2016, 10:58 PM)
anybody want to refer me as grab car driver? pls pm me your link thanks

i want to earn some money driving sat/sun.

how much can i earn if only drive 2 days a week?
Refer this chart:

Since you drive only 2 days per week only, you are most likely be in Tier 2.
Let's say you online during all HP and UP hour, aiming minimum 1 trip per hour.
Saturday: 11AM to 9PM: 10 hours
Sunday: 11AM to 1PM, 4PM to 9PM: 8 hours

You are guarantee to get: HP (13 X RM23 = RM299 ) + UP (5 X RM30 = RM150)
Total will be = RM 449 (before deducting 20% fees) for 18 hours of online time.
This is the minimum. If you can get 2 or 3 trips per hour, then of course you will earn more.
AskarPerang
post Oct 5 2016, 10:47 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

insentif just entered. Just know the amount. do not know the breakdown. need to wait for the statement on Friday. correct?
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 12:38 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Oct 5 2016, 11:51 PM)
should be the RM8 discount promo, ends today.

Its an automatic promo where passenger who book via flash booking will get RM8 discount automatically within the promo period.
yup I got it just now. rider trip just rm3 but used the promo code. grab deposit rm8 to me although the trip is only rm3. haha. very generous.
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 08:17 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Oct 6 2016, 08:00 AM)
Huh?  Totally no idea on this!  What's it about?  How did they book for flash booking?  Via app too?
Rider using promo code. When you accepted a cash rider using promo code, Grab will immediately message (SMS) you to let you know.
Not sure how they obtain the code but there is a lot of promo going around especially during weekends.
Last code for the weekends was "iloveweekends" get 60% off the fare. Not sure about this coming weekends.
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 10:30 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Oct 6 2016, 09:12 AM)
I know the 60% promo but not this flash booking.  I got 2 riders with flash booking promo, one of them didn't mention about the promo and I collected the final fare showed; the other one did mention he applied for promo, the final fare showed RM10 but he cabut when reached the destination, so does final fare show includes the discount?  I didn't receive any messages when jobs accepted and Grab didn't return any fares for these 2 trips.
Once you accepted the ping, this is the message from Grab:

Penumpang ini mendpt RM8 diskaun. RM8 dikreditkan kpd anda.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0411sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:17 PM