54 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

GrabCar Driver Resource Centre & FAQ

July 2nd
post Oct 5 2016, 10:10 AM

27 posts

Anyone here know what does Flash Booking mean in the job history? Normally this word comes together with Promo but rider didn't apply for promo code. It doesn't show actual fare, just show final fare for the job with these two words.
July 2nd
post Oct 5 2016, 10:16 AM

27 posts

RM0.00 GrabCar: Dear drivers, kindly be informed top up this week will be delayed to tomorrow, Wednesday evening due to the public holiday yesterday. Thank you for understanding. (Received by 6pm yesterday)
AskarPerang
post Oct 5 2016, 10:47 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

insentif just entered. Just know the amount. do not know the breakdown. need to wait for the statement on Friday. correct?
shirley_andy
post Oct 5 2016, 11:51 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Oct 5 2016, 10:10 AM)
Anyone here know what does Flash Booking mean in the job history?  Normally this word comes together with Promo but rider didn't apply for promo code.  It doesn't show actual fare, just show final fare for the job with these two words.
should be the RM8 discount promo, ends today.

Its an automatic promo where passenger who book via flash booking will get RM8 discount automatically within the promo period.
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 12:38 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Oct 5 2016, 11:51 PM)

Its an automatic promo where passenger who book via flash booking will get RM8 discount automatically within the promo period.
yup I got it just now. rider trip just rm3 but used the promo code. grab deposit rm8 to me although the trip is only rm3. haha. very generous.
July 2nd
post Oct 6 2016, 08:00 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Oct 5 2016, 11:51 PM)

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 6 2016, 12:38 AM)
yup I got it just now. rider trip just rm3 but used the promo code. grab deposit rm8 to me although the trip is only rm3. haha. very generous.
Huh? Totally no idea on this! What's it about? How did they book for flash booking? Via app too?
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 08:17 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Oct 6 2016, 08:00 AM)
Huh?  Totally no idea on this!  What's it about?  How did they book for flash booking?  Via app too?
Rider using promo code. When you accepted a cash rider using promo code, Grab will immediately message (SMS) you to let you know.
Not sure how they obtain the code but there is a lot of promo going around especially during weekends.
Last code for the weekends was "iloveweekends" get 60% off the fare. Not sure about this coming weekends.
July 2nd
post Oct 6 2016, 09:12 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 6 2016, 08:17 AM)
Rider using promo code. When you accepted a cash rider using promo code, Grab will immediately message (SMS) you to let you know.
Not sure how they obtain the code but there is a lot of promo going around especially during weekends.
Last code for the weekends was "iloveweekends" get 60% off the fare. Not sure about this coming weekends.
I know the 60% promo but not this flash booking. I got 2 riders with flash booking promo, one of them didn't mention about the promo and I collected the final fare showed; the other one did mention he applied for promo, the final fare showed RM10 but he cabut when reached the destination, so does final fare show includes the discount? I didn't receive any messages when jobs accepted and Grab didn't return any fares for these 2 trips.
ValityMental
post Oct 6 2016, 09:16 AM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

Is it possible for me to be a grab car driver even though im currently 19 y/o?

July 2nd
post Oct 6 2016, 09:50 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 5 2016, 10:47 PM)
insentif just entered. Just know the amount. do not know the breakdown. need to wait for the statement on Friday. correct?
Statement on Thursday 7pm, normally. Not sure whether will delay due to public holiday on Monday. The breakdown is too brief compares to Uber's. Just itemize amounts by MP, UP, HP, P and Bonus Hour. You need to mark down hours online together with trips per hours to calculate the incentives. So far, yes, exact amounts after I calculated.
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 10:30 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Oct 6 2016, 09:12 AM)
I know the 60% promo but not this flash booking.  I got 2 riders with flash booking promo, one of them didn't mention about the promo and I collected the final fare showed; the other one did mention he applied for promo, the final fare showed RM10 but he cabut when reached the destination, so does final fare show includes the discount?  I didn't receive any messages when jobs accepted and Grab didn't return any fares for these 2 trips.
Once you accepted the ping, this is the message from Grab:

Penumpang ini mendpt RM8 diskaun. RM8 dikreditkan kpd anda.
July 2nd
post Oct 6 2016, 10:45 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 6 2016, 10:30 AM)
Once you accepted the ping, this is the message from Grab:

Penumpang ini mendpt RM8 diskaun. RM8 dikreditkan kpd anda.
No, that's why I said I know nothing about it.
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 11:07 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Oct 6 2016, 09:16 AM)
Is it possible for me to be a grab car driver even though im currently 19 y/o?
as long as you have a valid license and the car you driving got your name as driver (you don't have to own the car).

now is the best time to join as driver. rm150 easy money.

RM0.00 GrabCar: Announcing a 2X sign on bonus for new drivers! If you know someone who is driving on a different ride hailing platform, get them to sign up NOW to earn RM150! For more information, please visit grb.to/oct16bonus
ValityMental
post Oct 6 2016, 11:25 AM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 6 2016, 11:07 AM)
as long as you have a valid license and the car you driving got your name as driver (you don't have to own the car).

now is the best time to join as driver. rm150 easy money.

RM0.00 GrabCar: Announcing a 2X sign on bonus for new drivers! If you know someone who is driving on a different ride hailing platform, get them to sign up NOW to earn RM150! For more information, please visit grb.to/oct16bonus
That's great, i do have a valid licenses, i also have my own car but not under my name tho haha. Since, studying in KL so wanna try to be grabcar to earn some money. But not sure will my car pass the test or not, lowered + sport rims + sport exhaust..... flex.gif
VLVL
post Oct 6 2016, 11:38 AM

258 posts

wanna try grab car. any incentive is i switch over from uber?
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 12:03 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Oct 6 2016, 11:38 AM)
wanna try grab car. any incentive is i switch over from uber?
as per my above message:

icecoolman
post Oct 6 2016, 02:34 PM

94 posts

Anyone know when Grab will launch driver app on iPhone? I'm using iPhone and wouldn't want to buy an Android phone for this
hahagang
post Oct 6 2016, 02:35 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Oct 6 2016, 11:25 AM)
That's great, i do have a valid licenses, i also have my own car but not under my name tho haha. Since, studying in KL so wanna try to be grabcar to earn some money. But not sure will my car pass the test or not, lowered + sport rims + sport exhaust..... flex.gif
Pls get the normal passenger car.

I sometimes book grabcar, got once a pickup 4x4 show up...., walao, I not going for a kampung road or off road ride, just city road. What if rider is ladies wearing skirt.

Another time book grab back from airport at 12 am, a city came with windows tinted black, can't even see the driver face, car body affixed with Ninja Turtles stickers....... Halo, purposely looking to get block by road block is it ?

With so many driver on board, grab have to set some control on this.

I rate 1 star on these ride.

AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 02:51 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(icecoolman @ Oct 6 2016, 02:34 PM)
Anyone know when Grab will launch driver app on iPhone? I'm using iPhone and wouldn't want to buy an Android phone for this
http://partners.grab.com/ios/latest/
AskarPerang
post Oct 6 2016, 04:08 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Oct 6 2016, 09:50 AM)
Statement on Thursday 7pm, normally.  Not sure whether will delay due to public holiday on Monday.  The breakdown is too brief compares to Uber's.  Just itemize amounts by MP, UP, HP, P and Bonus Hour.  You need to mark down hours online together with trips per hours to calculate the incentives.  So far, yes, exact amounts after I calculated.
Just spend some time to record my drive since Monday. Incentive play.

54 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:51 PM