129 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

▌►LYN SWIMMING THREAD V2 ◄ ▌, C'mon swimmerz!

st_raphael
post Dec 29 2009, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(cartographer @ Dec 29 2009, 11:16 AM)
uitm got meh? i got a fren is a lecturer in uitm, sometimes i play tennis with him there. but when i asked him if theres a swimming pool in uitm, he say dont have.

Added on December 29, 2009, 11:27 am

yes. shah alam aquatik centre = pusat aquatik darul ehsan. i've been there last weekend. but i didnt swim simply because their 12pm - 2.15pm session for indoor pool is not opened to public on weekends. in this time frame they only have outdoor pool and its not somewhat shaded so its too sunny.

can anyone here confirm that the bkt jalil indoor pool's 12pm-2.30pm session on weekends is opened to public? cuz this time frame is the best time for me to swim, and i only want indoor pool cuz i dun want 2 get sunburned.

however the pusat aquatik darul ehsan has 2 indoor pools and 1 outdoor pool. for the indoor pools, one is for diving and one is for the swim racing (is it called racing?). anywan here knows which wan is opened for public? cuz from wat i see the racing pool's floor very dirty... dun know is it just that they never wash on that day or is it all the while that dirty. But however the diving pool seems ok
yes,bkt jalil indoor pool's 12pm-2.30pm session on weekends is opened to the public.
cartographer
post Dec 30 2009, 03:53 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(st_raphael @ Dec 29 2009, 09:28 PM)
yes,bkt jalil indoor pool's 12pm-2.30pm session on weekends is opened to  the public.
hey raphael, thx for the clarification!

but dun just answer 1 line and then finish la.... say something interesting as well... must revive this thread ma!!!
geniousboy
post Jan 1 2010, 02:59 PM

605 posts

guys, does bukit jalil pool on public holiday?
i wanna go today.. but dunno it's open or not..
luckykid
post Jan 1 2010, 09:40 PM

179 posts

Public holiday should open because they have rates for public holiday sleep.gif
But usually they are too lazy to open. That's what my coach told me.
cartographer
post Jan 4 2010, 10:05 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(geniousboy @ Jan 1 2010, 02:59 PM)
guys, does bukit jalil pool on public holiday?
i wanna go today.. but dunno it's open or not..
luckily u didnt go on friday, cuz its closed

luckily i didnt go on friday too

how i know it was closed? becuz i went on saturday and asked if they opened on friday
Aurora
post Jan 5 2010, 11:19 PM

630 posts

guys, anyone from TARC? I know there is a pool in there, is it open for public? Any information on the rate, opening hours, etc?
cartographer
post Jan 16 2010, 03:44 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Aurora @ Jan 5 2010, 11:19 PM)
guys, anyone from TARC? I know there is a pool in there, is it open for public? Any information on the rate, opening hours, etc?
which TARC? is it the one in taman melawati?

Added on January 16, 2010, 3:46 pmy here got nobody organize swimming gathering?

This post has been edited by cartographer: Jan 16 2010, 03:46 PM
HotRod
post Jan 18 2010, 02:31 PM

34 posts

Does anyone knows where to buy high powered (800-1000x) goggles ? Any swimming shop around Klang Valley ?

cartographer
post Jan 19 2010, 10:14 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(HotRod @ Jan 18 2010, 02:31 PM)
Does anyone knows where to buy high powered (800-1000x) goggles ? Any swimming shop around Klang Valley ?
wow... thts very high power... i think u may need 2 go to optical shop for tht

anyway for goggles u will need lesser power than usual cuz when under water, the water naturally will produce power also
HotRod
post Jan 20 2010, 11:27 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jan 19 2010, 10:14 AM)
wow... thts very high power... i think u may need 2 go to optical shop for tht

anyway for goggles u will need lesser power than usual cuz when under water, the water naturally will produce power also
ya i know, but my actual power is 1500 sad.gif

I have asked various optical shops. They do not sell it. Do you know of any swimming shops around pj or subang ?
cartographer
post Jan 21 2010, 11:24 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(HotRod @ Jan 20 2010, 11:27 PM)
ya i know, but my actual power is 1500 sad.gif

I have asked various optical shops. They do not sell it. Do you know of any swimming shops around pj or subang ?
i have seen before an optical shop in Taipan USJ that has goggles with power. I din buy it is bcuz usually goggles with power are ussually 2 small for my big head. But u can try going to taipan and check it out; best is u avoid going there at night cuz there usually jams at night. I think the shop that i mentioned is at the same row as the new balai polis and meaty house if im not wrong. However, in taipan itself has many more optical shops especially along the same row with mc donalds, which includes focus point, and england optical on the opposite row, so feel free 2 check the rest also.

Or, u can try sunway pyramid... theres 3 swimming shops there: studio R, sun paradise and mad wave. im sure they got sell goggles with power... i bought my goggles at mad wave bcuz they wav the big ones, but too bad no power lah bcuz big sized goggles usually dun come with power, dunno y... but im sure they have those googles where u can even change the goggle lense to the appropriate power or something like tht... but im only affraid tht they dun hav so high power until 1000... cuz i thot the highest power i saw in those shops are only at 500... but still better u go there n double check with them, mayb they hav 2 order or something...

theres another swimming shop i heard in taman mayang... but i havent been there b4 cuz they only open during office hours shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by cartographer: Jan 21 2010, 11:26 AM
goliath
post Jan 21 2010, 05:10 PM

5,533 posts

Who's been to Bukit Jalil Indoor Swimming Pool lately? Wanna ask how's the condition and crowds like?
cartographer
post Jan 22 2010, 10:31 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Jan 21 2010, 05:10 PM)
Who's been to Bukit Jalil Indoor Swimming Pool lately? Wanna ask how's the condition and crowds like?
i've just been there last 2 weeks ago. condition there is not bad, water is clean, shower heads working... just tht no place 2 hang ur stuffs in the shower partitions. the crowd there in the morning is ok, but as it comes 2 the afternoon i think it will hav more n more ppl. however not too sure abt later in the afternoon cuz i never stay there longer than after 2pm bcuz i usually go there at weekends 12pm-2pm like tht
st_raphael
post Jan 24 2010, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jan 16 2010, 03:44 PM)
which TARC? is it the one in taman melawati?

Added on January 16, 2010, 3:46 pmy here got nobody organize swimming gathering?
You organize one then...?????I'll be happy to join...
Rule 1:Organize it on weekend
Rule 2:Venue must be easily accessible by everyone

Good luck!!!
ygs
post Jan 25 2010, 01:12 AM

who has been to tun razak swimming pool? isnt it hot during 2-4.ish pm since its outdoor?? or is there some protection or its not as hot as i think it is?? clarify me plz .thanks

This post has been edited by ygs: Jan 25 2010, 01:14 AM
cartographer
post Jan 27 2010, 12:01 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(st_raphael @ Jan 24 2010, 10:02 PM)
You organize one then...?????I'll be happy to join...
Rule 1:Organize it on weekend
Rule 2:Venue must be easily accessible by everyone

Good luck!!!
y ask me noob 2 organize??? the organizer shud b a pro or somewan close to a pro... sumwan like u mah... if u ask noob like me 2 organize scare nobody wan 2 come

Added on January 27, 2010, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(ygs @ Jan 25 2010, 01:12 AM)
who has been to tun razak swimming pool? isnt it hot during 2-4.ish pm since its outdoor?? or is there some protection or its not as hot as i think it is?? clarify me plz .thanks
i havent been 2 tun razak pool, but from wat i heard in the previous post, it is outdoor. unless it is being shaded by some tree or something... however, 2pm sun is like almost directly above so its hard 2 b shaded by something unless by some sort of roof. so i guess at that kind of time, its too hot to swim. thts y im always looking for indoor pools

This post has been edited by cartographer: Jan 27 2010, 12:08 PM
SanosukeSagara
post Jan 29 2010, 02:46 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

Hi can I know where to buy Speedo Googles with power? I went to Pavillion and Mid valley all out of stock.
KHOdin
post Jan 30 2010, 08:47 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

QUOTE(Aurora @ Jan 5 2010, 11:19 PM)
is not open for public only for student from tarc

if organizing swimming gathering i would suggest at Chin Woo near kota raya one only cons at there is the bathroom has no door =.=

talking about goggles how u guys keep it and protect it i keep in a box that provided it always get blur easily >.<

Xing Fang
post Jan 31 2010, 05:59 PM

379 posts

Hi all,

Where to get a goggle in KL huh? Did anybody know about Serdang MPSJ Sports complex? Swimming admission how much a? hehe
KHOdin
post Feb 1 2010, 04:18 AM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ Jan 31 2010, 05:59 PM)
Hi all,

Where to get a goggle in KL huh? Did anybody know about Serdang MPSJ Sports complex? Swimming admission how much a? hehe
many shop selling goggles most public pool beside hav shop sell swimmer stuff

129 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:03 AM