Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v6

warren11
post Jul 26 2016, 02:45 AM

168 posts

I use VOX card to purchase ticket online thru ticketcharge.com and did not get the 5% rebate.This does not consider online purchase?
Transaction was on 5th Jun.Already received latest statement,no rebate.

cybpsych
post Jul 26 2016, 06:50 AM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(warren11 @ Jul 26 2016, 02:45 AM)

I use VOX card to purchase ticket online thru ticketcharge.com and did not get the 5% rebate.This does not consider online purchase?
Transaction was on 5th Jun.Already received latest statement,no rebate.

5% online cashback in June (current month) will be credited by 30th July (i.e. following month).

however, uob isnt consistent in this part sweat.gif

so far, we've yet to received the cashback for June's transactions.

mrg220t
post Jul 26 2016, 12:30 PM

177 posts

Anybody managed to get their UOB One Card annual fee waived?
I'm in the 3rd year having this card and this month kena charge the annual fee. Just checking if UOB will waive the annual fee if we call to complain or not before I call in.
njan77
post Jul 26 2016, 12:51 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Jul 26 2016, 12:30 PM)
Anybody managed to get their UOB One Card annual fee waived?
I'm in the 3rd year having this card and this month kena charge the annual fee. Just checking if UOB will waive the annual fee if we call to complain or not before I call in.
Last year I request to cancel the UOB1 card, then CS call back to offer they will waive AF for 3 years if I continue to used the card.
So another 2 years to go before I cancel back the card.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 26 2016, 09:30 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(njan77 @ Jul 26 2016, 12:51 PM)
Last  year I request to cancel the UOB1 card, then CS call back to offer they will waive AF for 3 years if I continue to used the card.
So another 2 years to go before I cancel back the card.
Hope I get the same offer second in November/December. LOL
MillkTea93
post Jul 26 2016, 10:30 PM

403 posts

I closed the website uob before log out… after I try to log in… it said user already login… damn… it take how long to auto log out? maybank better than uob… =.=
fruitie
post Jul 26 2016, 10:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(MillkTea93 @ Jul 26 2016, 10:30 PM)
I closed the website uob before log out… after I try to log in… it said user already login… damn… it take how long to auto log out? maybank better than uob… =.=
Got such thing meh? Never encounter though. blink.gif
- JaY -
post Jul 26 2016, 10:37 PM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

how to calculate the cash rebate 0.3% for vox? cant seem to tally it even by month or by statement date. rclxub.gif
MillkTea93
post Jul 26 2016, 10:38 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 26 2016, 10:31 PM)
Got such thing meh? Never encounter though. blink.gif
I also 1st time saw this… so must log out and dont close the window tab… it took me about 10 min to log in
fruitie
post Jul 26 2016, 10:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Jul 26 2016, 10:37 PM)
how to calculate the cash rebate 0.3% for vox? cant seem to tally it even by month or by statement date. rclxub.gif
Just check back all your transactions incurred from your previous statement. Everything x 0.3%. It needs to accumulate RM 5 only will be paid to you. I did receive once even lesser than RM 5.

Share my own post which I explained before.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 11 2016, 12:20 AM)
It follows statement. Let me show you my statement as example.

Below is my Jan statement:
*My Jan billing cycle is from 14th Dec to 13th Jan.

And you can see my total spending for Jan statement (14.12-13.01) was RM 736.48.

Then I also attached the cash rebate of 0.3% I got in Feb statement - RM 2.21. It was based on total of Jan statement: RM 736.48 x 0.3% = 2.21

Hope the above clarifies.
mamamia
post Jul 27 2016, 07:33 AM

6,420 posts

victorywp, regarding the smart cash monthly capping, can I know where can I find this clause? I can't find it in the tnc.. Not sure is it I overlook..

http://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/tnc/SCtnc.pdf
cybpsych
post Jul 27 2016, 08:15 AM

---------------------
65,266 posts

Reward that special someone with 10% Cash Back [ UOB ]

Just follow these simple steps

Step 1: Apply for a UOB Supplementary Card.
Step 2: Spend with the UOB Supplementary Card within 60 days from the card approval date.
Step 3: Get 10% Cash Back!

*Terms and Conditions apply. Promotion is valid from 1 July to 30 September 2016. Cash Back is applicable on accumulative retail spend of up to RM500 within 60 days from the card approval date. Cash Back is capped at RM50 and is only valid for supplementary cards.

Document Required
Copy of NRIC or passport (front and back) of Supplementary Cardholder.

Supplementary Cardholders need to be 18 years old and above.

Terms and Conditions
For UOB Credit Card Terms and Conditions, please visit here.
10% Cash Back Supplementary Card Terms and Conditions.
SUSDezs
post Jul 27 2016, 09:49 AM

623 posts

Ermm guys need a little assistance here.. I can't brain this to which is credited 5% or even the 0.3%

Btw, the CB for Jun is in unbilled as it arrived on 26 July. That amount is RM28.58. 0.3% appeared this month, but the amount also doesn't tally in full it seems.

My May16 CB is correct (There is 1 Tesco transaction nt eligible due to an ongoing dispute - !@#$ing Tesco overcharged me and took over 3 weeks to post the payment).

But when Jun16 comes along my brain fizzled. Confirmed items I know not eligible
- Telekom 208.95 (autopay was still running)

The unknown
- Telekom (paid via Unifi portal) 175.00 (gatal wan try to make autopay pay RM30 only - failed dry.gif)
- TNB
- Maxis Pay

Every combination I came out with so far fails the known physics of VOX. Need some sifu from the 4th dimension haha.. Later when free I'll try to kira-kira again.

fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 10:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Jul 27 2016, 09:49 AM)

Ermm guys need a little assistance here.. I can't brain this to which is credited 5% or even the 0.3%

Btw, the CB for Jun is in unbilled as it arrived on 26 July. That amount is RM28.58. 0.3% appeared this month, but the amount also doesn't tally in full it seems.

My May16 CB is correct (There is 1 Tesco transaction nt eligible due to an ongoing dispute - !@#$ing Tesco overcharged me and took over 3 weeks to post the payment).

But when Jun16 comes along my brain fizzled. Confirmed items I know not eligible
- Telekom 208.95 (autopay was still running)

The unknown
- Telekom (paid via Unifi portal) 175.00 (gatal wan try to make autopay pay RM30 only - failed  dry.gif)
- TNB
- Maxis Pay

Every combination I came out with so far fails the known physics of VOX. Need some sifu from the 4th dimension haha.. Later when free I'll try to kira-kira again.
Wait, before I look into this, you already got 5% cash back for June? I just checked mine under unbilled transactions, still nothing... Anybody else?
ckweng
post Jul 27 2016, 10:15 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 27 2016, 10:11 AM)
Wait, before I look into this, you already got 5% cash back for June? I just checked mine under unbilled transactions, still nothing... Anybody else?
Hi fruitie,

I think he only received the May VOX cashback, but not the one for June yet.

As of this morning, I also haven't received the cashback for June yet.
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 10:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Jul 27 2016, 10:15 AM)
Hi fruitie,

I think he only received the May VOX cashback, but not the one for June yet.

As of this morning, I also haven't received the cashback for June yet.
Dezs mentioned this in his post earlier: "Btw, the CB for Jun is in unbilled as it arrived on 26 July. That amount is RM28.58. 0.3% appeared this month, but the amount also doesn't tally in full it seems."

Dezs, care to share the description of the unbilled transactions? unsure.gif
owj
post Jul 27 2016, 10:34 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 27 2016, 10:16 AM)
Dezs mentioned this in his post earlier: "Btw, the CB for Jun is in unbilled as it arrived on 26 July. That amount is RM28.58. 0.3% appeared this month, but the amount also doesn't tally in full it seems."

Dezs, care to share the description of the unbilled transactions? unsure.gif
I also havent received the cashback for June yet.
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 10:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(owj @ Jul 27 2016, 10:34 AM)
I also havent received the cashback for June yet.
OK, then I'm not alone and probably what Dezs received wasn't for 5% cash back.
eric84cool
post Jul 27 2016, 10:54 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

My VOX card ...I also find it pretty weird when comes to CB, I started to use this card since May'16 and max monthly spend is 1k on eligible category stated in 1st page but somehow my CB is very low roughly especially this month statement whereby I only received RM3 CB.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 10:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jul 27 2016, 10:54 AM)
My VOX card ...I also find it pretty weird when comes to CB, I started to use this card since May'16 and max monthly spend is 1k on eligible category stated in 1st page but somehow my CB is very low roughly especially this month statement whereby I only received RM3 CB.... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
June cash back is not even out yet.

If you want, you can always share your statement here. We can analyze together. It is not difficult at all la.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 27 2016, 10:56 AM

143 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:03 PM