143 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v6

kart
post Jul 27 2016, 09:34 PM

1,597 posts

For those who opt for eStatement, is your eStatement being sent to your e-mail account, or do you need to download eStatement from UOB Internet Banking website?
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 09:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jul 27 2016, 09:34 PM)
For those who opt for eStatement, is your eStatement being sent to your e-mail account, or do you need to download eStatement from UOB Internet Banking website?
Need to download from UOB Internet Banking.
kart
post Jul 27 2016, 09:50 PM

1,597 posts

Thanks, fruitie.

Sigh, in this aspect, UOB Internet Banking system is outdated, as it cannot automatically send the credit card eStatement, direct to our e-mail account. It is kind of inconvenient to us.
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 09:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jul 27 2016, 09:50 PM)
Thanks, fruitie.

Sigh, in this aspect, UOB Internet Banking system is outdated, as it cannot automatically send the credit card eStatement, direct to our e-mail account. It is kind of inconvenient to us.
It will send SMS to you to remind you that statement is ready to view. tongue.gif
kart
post Jul 27 2016, 10:01 PM

1,597 posts

Yes, you are correct, fruitie. smile.gif

If we use UOB VOX Card purely for online transactions (as it should be, to gain online cashback), we are not getting any SMS transaction alert at all.

Yeah, we do get OTP showing the merchant name and transaction amount. However, SMS transaction alert is the finalized SMS, showing the actual amount charged to our credit card, by the intended merchant.

For Maybank credit cards, we do get SMS transaction alert for even online transactions.

I guess that there are pros and cons for credit cards from different banks. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kart: Jul 27 2016, 10:01 PM
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 10:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jul 27 2016, 10:01 PM)
Yes, you are correct, fruitie. smile.gif

If we use UOB VOX Card purely for online transactions (as it should be, to gain online cashback), we are not getting any SMS transaction alert at all.

Yeah, we do get OTP showing the merchant name and transaction amount. However, SMS transaction alert is the finalized SMS, showing the actual amount charged to our credit card, by the intended merchant.

For Maybank credit cards, we do get SMS transaction alert for even online transactions.

I guess that there are pros and cons for credit cards from different banks.  hmm.gif
So far I only turn on SMS trigger for Maybank cards. Actually I don't need it because I check my unbilled transactions quite often. tongue.gif
Maybe I should start turning it on for all. It''s just quite lazy because some I will need to fax or even walk in to enable it. doh.gif
mamamia
post Jul 27 2016, 10:29 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 27 2016, 10:19 PM)
So far I only turn on SMS trigger for Maybank cards. Actually I don't need it because I check my unbilled transactions quite often. tongue.gif
Maybe I should start turning it on for all. It''s just quite lazy because some I will need to fax or even walk in to enable it. doh.gif
Just email will do, no need to fax or walk in

uobcustomerservice@uob.com.my
fruitie
post Jul 27 2016, 10:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 27 2016, 10:29 PM)
Just email will do, no need to fax or walk in

uobcustomerservice@uob.com.my
But VOX doesn't give SMS trigger since it gives OTP.
mywife
post Jul 28 2016, 05:49 AM

87 posts

Hi all!! After months of reading this thread now I got interested in vox visa card. Went to the website but can't seem to find their online application form but managed to download the soft copy of it.

My question, is it possible if I scan n submit the form and all related documents to their email "uobcustomerservice@uob.com.my"?. Coz I work in noisy environment for them to call me n I don't have access to fax machine either...
saitong09
post Jul 28 2016, 09:02 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(mywife @ Jul 28 2016, 05:49 AM)
Hi all!! After months of reading this thread now I got interested in vox visa card. Went to the website but can't seem to find their online application form but managed to download the soft copy of it.

My question, is it possible if I scan n submit the form and all related documents to their email "uobcustomerservice@uob.com.my"?. Coz I work in noisy environment for them to call me n I don't have access to fax machine either...
Here is the link, however uob still need to call you for verification
http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/cred...d=voxcard_apply
mywife
post Jul 28 2016, 09:32 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 28 2016, 09:02 AM)
Here is the link,  however uob still need to call you for verification
http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/cred...d=voxcard_apply
Ok..ok! Thanks for the quick reply. Will try my luck : )
vanlohan
post Jul 28 2016, 10:28 AM

44 posts

Got my June cash back on 27 Jul biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jul 28 2016, 10:36 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(vanlohan @ Jul 28 2016, 10:28 AM)
Got my June cash back on 27 JulĀ  biggrin.gif
Yeah, thanks for the heads up. I got mine as well. Transaction date and posting date is today. biggrin.gif

victorywp, please add Kickstarter into the eligible list. biggrin.gif

And my refund from Amazon Prime, though I lost a bit on the exchange rate, didn't get any cash back for the difference. So refund will not grant cash back. sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 28 2016, 10:37 AM
gastacopz
post Jul 28 2016, 10:37 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(vanlohan @ Jul 28 2016, 10:28 AM)
Got my June cash back on 27 Jul  biggrin.gif
Just got it today..

both date is today..transact n process
lilsunflower
post Jul 28 2016, 10:49 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jul 28 2016, 10:37 AM)
Just got it today..

both date is today..transact n process
Haven't received mine yet! Very weird!
haru20
post Jul 28 2016, 10:50 AM

355 posts

I have received my campaign CB of RM50, but have yet to receive the 0.3% CB for june transaction. Any of u guys receive the June 0.3% CB?
fruitie
post Jul 28 2016, 10:53 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Jul 28 2016, 10:50 AM)
I have received my campaign CB of RM50, but have yet to receive the 0.3% CB for june transaction. Any of u guys receive the June 0.3% CB?
0.3% CB will only be posted in your statement and it is based on your transactions spent in previous statement, not only specifically June.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 28 2016, 10:54 AM
haru20
post Jul 28 2016, 11:06 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 28 2016, 10:53 AM)
0.3% CB will only be posted in your statement and it is based on your transactions spent in previous statement, not only specifically June.
Ok noted. Thanks fruitie.
fruitie
post Jul 28 2016, 11:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Jul 27 2016, 09:49 AM)
[attachmentid=7184292]

Ermm guys need a little assistance here.. I can't brain this to which is credited 5% or even the 0.3%

Btw, the CB for Jun is in unbilled as it arrived on 26 July. That amount is RM28.58. 0.3% appeared this month, but the amount also doesn't tally in full it seems.

My May16 CB is correct (There is 1 Tesco transaction nt eligible due to an ongoing dispute - !@#$ing Tesco overcharged me and took over 3 weeks to post the payment).

But when Jun16 comes along my brain fizzled. Confirmed items I know not eligible
- Telekom 208.95 (autopay was still running)

The unknown
- Telekom (paid via Unifi portal) 175.00 (gatal wan try to make autopay pay RM30 only - failed  dry.gif)
- TNB
- Maxis Pay

Every combination I came out with so far fails the known physics of VOX. Need some sifu from the 4th dimension haha.. Later when free I'll try to kira-kira again.
I have tried looking into this again and the most I could get is RM 563.04 vs RM 571.60 (based on RM 28.58 assuming it is 5% cash back).

I have a question, how did you make payment for TNB? It doesn't look like it is coming from UOBPayOnline. So, I guess that doesn't include in the cash back. So far, we only tried UOBPayOnline and it works. Telekom, yes auto-debit will not be entitled.
one punch man
post Jul 28 2016, 11:30 AM

234 posts

any uob cc agent here? can help me apply?

last time my application rejected, reason unknown ..if know the reason at least can try fix right....

currently i have 4 banks card, not sure if that the reason

143 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:39 PM