andrekua2
post Dec 7 2016, 10:33 PM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 7 2016, 10:59 AM)
Dun forget to update ya
Ok... case closed.

My mom went to local shop and seem like many um users have no problem. Then I made another call to um, and discuss what exactly is their problem. They did have network issues regarding drop calls but not to the extend of no network. Suggested a sim replacement which I promptly did just now. Now all is working fine. I wished the cs could at least be clear regarding network issue because I felt like I had given a pretty clear description of my problem.

Case closed. Free sim replacement for prepaid. Not bad. Just strange that the sim could be suddenly become unusable.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Dec 7 2016, 10:35 PM
kroul2
post Dec 8 2016, 12:05 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 7 2016, 07:38 PM)
WhatsApp have good FAQ, will look into how they handle this one day
To help eliminate confusion with recycled phone numbers, we monitor account inactivity. If an account is unused for 45 days and then becomes newly activated on a different mobile device, we take this as a sign that a number has been recycled. At this time, we will remove the old account data tied to the phone number - like the profile photo and status.
Source: https://www.whatsapp.com/faq/en/general/24068052
SUSVelocity
post Dec 8 2016, 11:01 AM

3,188 posts

user posted imagepost a picture
MakNok
post Dec 8 2016, 12:07 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Dec 4 2016, 01:15 PM)
Just wanna share something. I tried looking around for an app to block ads everywhere on Android. Tried Ad Block Plus, but didnt work quite well.

Then I found Ad guard. It used local VPN, I don't know what's the difference between that and normal VPN. But u mobile line has become faster and no ads anywhere on my phone.

Typically I would only get 10mbs, but now I get 30mbs. I tried other VPN services before like psiphon and Opera VPN, but u mobile seemed to be able to detect them and throttled the speed.

So yeah, if anyone's interested. Have a go at ad guard. It's not available on play store, as Google blocks all adblocking apps on the store. But just download the apk from its website.
tested and confirm working gooding.
less ads mean faster browsing and streaming.

thanks Mr Gray.
have install on PC as well...work wonderfully good and faster browsing/streaming

as for phone...tried but got trial only.
work good removing all those pesky ads.

was going to try the so-call cracked premium and unfortunately my smartphone overheated on Waze application.
bugger now phone RIP...

Ended i tried the patch lifetime Adguard on office Laptop and House PC.
now almost no ads...

thumbup.gif

BenSow
post Dec 8 2016, 01:08 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Guys, is it possible to buy a specific phone number back after it became inactive and then subsequently expired?
zher4883
post Dec 8 2016, 01:19 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 8 2016, 01:08 PM)
Guys, is it possible to buy a specific phone number back after it became inactive and then subsequently expired?
Contact U Mobile customer service for this issue. If the number is recycled back to the market, Customer Service couldn't help you.
yewfatt
post Dec 8 2016, 01:38 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Dec 8 2016, 12:07 PM)
tested and confirm working gooding.
less ads mean faster browsing and streaming.

thanks Mr Gray.
have install on PC as well...work wonderfully good and faster browsing/streaming

as for phone...tried but got trial only.
work good removing all those pesky ads.

was going to try the so-call cracked premium and unfortunately my smartphone overheated on Waze application.
bugger now phone RIP...
Ended i tried the patch lifetime Adguard on office Laptop and House PC.
now almost no ads...

thumbup.gif
the app is from which developer?

nexona88
post Dec 8 2016, 02:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

Depends on situation .
How long has the number expired.. If within 3 months period, got some chance to get.. More than that. Good luck..
wil-i-am
post Dec 8 2016, 03:55 PM

10,001 posts

U can try your Luck by calling their CS
MakNok
post Dec 8 2016, 04:31 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Dec 8 2016, 01:38 PM)
the app is from which developer?
google "adguard"
have to download from website...google playstore no more
ljf123
post Dec 8 2016, 04:50 PM

1,061 posts

if my CreditShare Balance is RM10 and credit balance is RM10, can I subscribe UMI20? hmm.gif
dgboy
post Dec 8 2016, 06:59 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Dec 8 2016, 04:50 PM)
if my CreditShare Balance is RM10 and credit balance is RM10, can I subscribe UMI20? hmm.gif
Should be possible. Try and report back. Good luck.
stealer
post Dec 8 2016, 07:09 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Dec 8 2016, 04:50 PM)
yes u can, will deduct ur creditshare first if not enough then ur credit bal will be duducted...
CnY Garage
post Dec 8 2016, 11:23 PM

1,569 posts

within 3 months before the cycle, you can get back from them

after 3 months then you wish the number is not cycled to prepaid, if assigned to common pool still can request but normally with 2 years contract
SUSVelocity
post Dec 9 2016, 12:17 AM

3,188 posts

Depends how much you willing to invest.

If u plan to buy it back at the price you bought then no
SUSVelocity
post Dec 9 2016, 12:19 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 8 2016, 02:17 PM)
Depends on situation .
How long has the number expired.. If within 3 months period, got some chance to get.. More than that. Good luck..
Trolling? Even Maxis after 2 weeks can't get back
Madd3rz
post Dec 9 2016, 01:09 AM

183 posts

Their Game-Onz starts at RM18 ? Game-Onz link (but cannot access ofc)
kroul2
post Dec 9 2016, 01:25 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Dec 9 2016, 12:19 AM)
Trolling? Even Maxis after 2 weeks can't get back
It's Maxis's side
Sam2623
post Dec 9 2016, 01:40 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Jun 1 2016, 09:08 PM)
can i assume kuchai area also facing the same issue ?
agreed
yongtjunkit
post Dec 9 2016, 08:25 AM

2,516 posts

Is there anyway to block a number at umobile level instead of only on your phone, so that I won't recive a miss call sms.

177 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:52 AM