U-Mobile Thread V7, www.u.com.my
zher4883
Jun 1 2016, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(jimmy_grimble @ Jun 1 2016, 10:02 AM) Just wanna ask about unlimited streming. Do you guys think umobile will end the promo at 31 july or will it continue? U Mobile is known to come out some promo and extend it endlessly like the extra 1GB promo
zher4883
Jun 2 2016, 12:46 PM
U Mobile congestion getting more obvious right now. I just did a speedtest in front of Public Bank Mahkota Cheras download 5.87Mbps and upload 18.62 Mbps
zher4883
Jun 2 2016, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 2 2016, 09:04 PM) How about the actual speed? If u mobile solve the 3g network in KV, I might port back to u mobile. I'm a light browser so it doesn't affect normal usage for me.
zher4883
Jun 3 2016, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Jun 3 2016, 01:42 PM) please use 480p for streaming, else ur quota will be deducted i think u better go read FnC or FAQ in u mobile website for details  QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jun 3 2016, 02:13 PM) but they say only "standard quality". so is which 360p/480p? Video Onz speed is not enough to sustain 720/1080/2k/4k as they capped at 1.5Mbps.
zher4883
Jun 6 2016, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(bryon @ Jun 6 2016, 09:18 PM) made a voice call during roaming in singapore and it cost me rm2.185 for 14 seconds !!!! Roaming rate differ depending on which network you connecting. Starhub had the cheapest roaming rate. All rate are charged on 60 sec basics. According to U Mobile website, call made on Singtel cost Rm2.20 per min for postpaid. This post has been edited by zher4883: Jun 6 2016, 09:33 PM
zher4883
Jun 7 2016, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(alien3d @ Jun 7 2016, 05:45 PM) i just remember.. i once show mb128 to umobile promoter.. the lengloi said "Wa got this banyak ka " .. in my area maxis got 4g celcom got 4g digi got 4g.. umobile saja tarak..  celcom 4g kinda worst.. i dono it was competition or not.. nowdays.. most all oversubscribe user.  Only Maxis are the least crowded
zher4883
Jun 7 2016, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(Madd3rz @ Jun 7 2016, 05:56 PM) How to activate their 4g ? I'm in their 4g coverage but still connected to the 3g Connect manually to their 4G
zher4883
Jun 8 2016, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Jun 8 2016, 07:40 PM) Hi, I just purchased the Umobile Power Prepaid Sim Pack to test the network I being told that if I top up for RM10 or RM30, I will be given the free 1GB Fast Internet. what is the validity period for the Free 1GB free Internet ? it is like only for weekend? or only for 1 week ? For example, if I top up RM30 now, will I get the free 1GB fast internet which valid for 30 days ? Thank you From your first top up after activating power prepaid, 1GB will be granted every 30 days regardless of active or not. You need to keep the line active to utilize it.
zher4883
Jun 8 2016, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Jun 8 2016, 08:05 PM) Thank for reply So it mean if I top up RM30, I will get the 30 days validity and I will also get the free 1GB Fast internet that valid for 30 days right ? Thank you Yes.
zher4883
Jun 10 2016, 11:39 AM
Holy shit, speedtest at Aeon, Mahkota Cheras on 3G network 0.82Mbps down and 0.46 Mbps up. The congestion is real
zher4883
Jun 15 2016, 05:43 PM
Is it just me or everyone? I notice that U Mobile's 3G network significantly degrade in terms of network speed significantly in Mahkota Cheras, Sungai Long and Kajang Downtown
zher4883
Jun 16 2016, 09:26 AM
So does U Mobile entertain complaint regarding poor 3G network quality? If they do, hell sure I will.
zher4883
Jun 21 2016, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Jun 21 2016, 11:00 PM) Hi, I will be travel to Taiwan next month and plan to use the U Mobile RM10/day roaming. Just want to know is there any minimum balance requirement to use the roaming service overseas ? If my credit balance is RM50 can I use it to purchase the RM10/day roaming pass over 5 days there ? Do I need to send out any sms to purchase the data pass before I turn on the mobile data? Or it is it will be auto under RM10/day roaming data pass once I turn on the Mobile data at Taiwan ? TQ If you are prepaid, you just have to turn on your data and RM10 will be automatically charged and you wouldn't incur any charges anymore in that day. Make sure you are roaming on selected partner or else you can't activate data roaming. This post has been edited by zher4883: Jun 21 2016, 11:36 PM
zher4883
Jun 23 2016, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(OKLY @ Jun 23 2016, 07:22 PM) Holy shit, no telco is even close to this value. U Mobile network is very congested now, if they do offer this their network will hancur
zher4883
Jun 28 2016, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jun 28 2016, 10:13 AM) here am I still waiting confirmation about the 30gb data, not sure if RM98 or any adjustment. Or maybe they'd consulted webe how to create false hype.
zher4883
Jun 29 2016, 02:39 PM
I don't know is it a system flaw or what, all my google play store download are capped around 1.5Mbps but using Video Onz data.
This post has been edited by zher4883: Jun 29 2016, 02:39 PM
zher4883
Jul 1 2016, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Jul 1 2016, 07:09 PM) yes 98 dun have unlimited calls.... y u need to think? coverage? or quota?  Raw data users will appreciate yes 98 than U Mobile P98
zher4883
Jul 2 2016, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jul 2 2016, 07:09 AM) May I know why? I'm torn between upgrading one of my P70 to P98 or to just give other data-generous telco a try. Hope you guys can shed some light on either option. Because U Mobile doesn't offer as much data as Yes do. Furthermore, U Mobile LTE coverage so far inferior than Yes. For anyone that has a yes device and phone with band 38/40 support but use data only, this plan is much more attracting than U Mobile's plan. This post has been edited by zher4883: Jul 2 2016, 10:26 AM
zher4883
Jul 3 2016, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jul 3 2016, 07:34 AM) I see. 4G coverage aside, how much is the data we are talking about? Do bear in mind that my usage for the plan (be it UM or Yes) is almost exclusive for iflix and the like. UM currently offer free unmetered data for iflix and others. With that in mind, which plan do you think better suit my usage patern? Thank you in advance. PS: Btw, which Yes plan are we looking at here? And how long has you been using it?. I'm comparing similar price range of Yes 98 to U Mobile P98 plan. If you spend a lot of time watching iflix, U Mobile definitely is more valuable for your usage pattern. Yes offer 32GB vs U Mobile 30GB, so it's a very close battle.
zher4883
Jul 8 2016, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jul 8 2016, 09:17 PM) umobile keep sending me sms reminding me to claim my free 60 days free premiem access video.. lol. At least they don't keep quiet like some telco