U-Mobile Thread V7, www.u.com.my

andrekua2
post Oct 9 2016, 07:04 AM

13,472 posts

Guys, I want to ask if I switch plan from normal to power prepaid, still eligible for 1GB fast internet? I usually reload RM30 for 60days validity. Does it work with this plan or do I have to reload every 10 days with a minimum RM10?

andrekua2
post Oct 9 2016, 07:56 AM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Oct 9 2016, 07:42 AM)
Power prepaid gives you 1GB free internet every 30 days from the time you make a reload for the first time for at least RM10. For power prepaid, RM1 = 1 day validity.
Ah, thanks very much.. so less validity for free data...

andrekua2
post Oct 9 2016, 08:50 AM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(pcbase @ Oct 9 2016, 08:07 AM)
that so call 'free data' is not free  drool.gif
Ok la... 1GB is quite good already.

I have never used prepaid before. Just wanna confirm, how do the validity works. Lets said today is the final day, I reload today and lose 1 day or I can reload the next day?
Thinking wanna use this one and then resell the credit to the foreign workers in my work place 50% off.
andrekua2
post Oct 9 2016, 11:37 AM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 9 2016, 11:05 AM)
don't need to worry about the passive period
the 1GB free high speed quota will always reset on the date you reload the first RM10
after that u just need to active back in order to use it again
don't forget to reload within 60 days of passive period else your account balance all gone~
Today is my last day (day4) to top up first RM10. If I top up RM20 and sign up umi20, then my validity is until day 24 or day 34? TQ
andrekua2
post Oct 9 2016, 05:07 PM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 9 2016, 05:01 PM)
just top up RM20 and use the free 1GB high speed quota first, on day 19 subscribe to UMI20 and you can continue to use the data for another 20 days
remember you will still need to use up the UMI before consuming the free data, so subscribe wisely
Oh, can do like this... didn't realized it. Maybe I will use your tactic. Wanted to use it for my son YouTube during weekend. Wife kept complaining son used up all her first 38 data.
andrekua2
post Oct 9 2016, 07:39 PM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 9 2016, 06:36 PM)
if you need to use some sms and calls, you can subscribe to U28, only RM29.70/month with 300 sms (100 on-net 200 off-net) and 50 min to all networks with 3GB + 3GB data~
U28 phased out liao isn't it? Moreover umi20/30 cam get 4G.
andrekua2
post Oct 9 2016, 10:58 PM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 9 2016, 10:19 PM)
still got la, all postpaid got 4G
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 9 2016, 10:42 PM)
who said phased out? still have the plan & all can get 4G  icon_rolleyes.gif
Where to find the option to change? The umobile app only show umi 20/25/30/38.

Where you find umi28?
andrekua2
post Oct 10 2016, 09:32 AM

13,472 posts

Strange... I top up late last night as per instruction but I still havent get the free 1GB.
andrekua2
post Oct 10 2016, 12:24 PM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Oct 10 2016, 11:33 AM)
u top up 1 shot 10 or 2 RM 5 ?

check over here *118*6*3*2#
1 shot. Even CS confirm activated already. Don't know why still stuck with basic Internet.
andrekua2
post Dec 5 2016, 11:33 PM

13,472 posts

UM totally down since yesterday in Jinjang. Mom called me to ask if her RN3 was malfunctioning. Was told should be back up in few hours when I called in around 7pm. Wonder if it is really up by now...
andrekua2
post Dec 6 2016, 09:39 PM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 5 2016, 11:33 PM)
UM totally down since yesterday in Jinjang. Mom called me to ask if her RN3 was malfunctioning. Was told should be back up in few hours when I called in around 7pm. Wonder if it is really up by now...
Shitty UM... mom just took U38 and network outage still continue. UM couldn't figure what is wrong with it's network in jinjang. 3rd day already and could continue. Gonna launch a mcmc complain if not fixed tomorrow.
andrekua2
post Dec 6 2016, 10:25 PM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Dec 6 2016, 05:07 PM)
i think i will cancer if use their network to play game... 800ms ping..
Yes, UM totally cannot game even though internet pages load just fine. Celcom and Maxis best when it comes to ping.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Dec 6 2016, 10:26 PM
andrekua2
post Dec 7 2016, 10:33 PM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 7 2016, 10:59 AM)
Dun forget to update ya
Ok... case closed.

My mom went to local shop and seem like many um users have no problem. Then I made another call to um, and discuss what exactly is their problem. They did have network issues regarding drop calls but not to the extend of no network. Suggested a sim replacement which I promptly did just now. Now all is working fine. I wished the cs could at least be clear regarding network issue because I felt like I had given a pretty clear description of my problem.

Case closed. Free sim replacement for prepaid. Not bad. Just strange that the sim could be suddenly become unusable.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Dec 7 2016, 10:35 PM

0.0911sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:41 AM