Exact software, is this a good company?

hungheykwun
post Mar 31 2007, 10:45 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Dixy @ Mar 22 2007, 12:49 PM)
doh.gif Unbelieveable, everyone in EXACT is now talking about this thread n my close buddy in charge of networking was asked to check te web browsing history n will take serious action against those posters from EXACT shakehead.gif
no need proof. this is true, i can verify this.
weird , how they are aiming to pinpoint fingers instead of fixing the prob
now they'll b trying to find out who am i
Dixy
post Mar 31 2007, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(qwertyuiop @ Mar 31 2007, 10:38 AM)
Who's the person.  I wan to know also.

Added on March 31, 2007, 10:39 amno bad mah this company. the manger belanja all the staff eat nasi lemak drink teh tarik. My freind told me that the technical team all like moh kan toh(infernal affair) got spy here and there. Try to cucuk each other and the back. wow.....
he is around 160cm tall, from Johor n finish degree from Apiit. joined bird exact com since 1999. fukufol, is that him so the IT manager u talk around?
ohzmygod
post Apr 2 2007, 06:56 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Jan 12 2007, 03:53 AM)
Exact had been in KL present for more than 6 years already. And yes, they specialize in ERP solution.

Benefit wise, I heard its one of the best.
But I heard that HR can remote access to your machine to view what you're doing. Maybe Exact'ian can verify this. hehehe

And their office is located at KLCC (so syok, can take LRT to work)

samuelC, May I ask what you ask about Exact Software?
Hey, my gf's sis is currenctly working there as a programmer i guess.
About the remote cctv thingy, I've heard from her mentions that it has been removed due to some people misused it. It was set up for all the workers to "SEE" whether the person u r looking is at their desk or not, not only for HR.

Good luck.
fukufol
post Apr 3 2007, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(Dixy @ Mar 31 2007, 08:54 PM)
he is around 160cm tall, from Johor n finish degree from Apiit. joined bird exact com since 1999. fukufol, is that him so the IT manager u talk around?
Before he joined Exact, he is from well-known corporate. He had a high education level but no brain at all.
hoilok
post Apr 3 2007, 05:47 PM

1,165 posts

I just happen in any big corporate ..shoe polish always earn promotion then those people whom really can work
mick
post Apr 6 2007, 11:56 PM

15 posts

Recently, notice that lots of foreigner being indirectly assign to head different section of the Development center. Wonder is the starting of switching back the control back to Nertherland. If so, can imagine that what will be happen next. Once everthing in proper place and fully documented, then everyone is replacable, without lost of knowledge. And they can swift the development center to somewhere else anytime.
Also notice some newly promoted manager, is like shit, do nothing and walk around freely everyday. Make me wonder, what is the guideline to get promoted.
qwertyuiop
post Apr 8 2007, 09:05 PM

63 posts

This company is going through restructing since last year. Reason behind restructuring is because previous managment team(4 donkey) made a very big messs and ppl in Nertherland also dun like those 4 donkey style of manage the company. Now send 1 big boss here to change everything. those 4 idiot no more.
shacxz
post Apr 9 2007, 10:18 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuiop @ Apr 8 2007, 09:05 PM)
This company is going through restructing since last year. Reason behind restructuring is because previous managment team(4 donkey) made a very big messs and ppl in Nertherland also dun like those 4 donkey style of manage the company. Now send 1 big boss here to change everything. those 4 idiot no more.
i've done an interview session with a person call Perry if im not mistaken last week.. and then they want me to attend a 2nd interview (exams i think..not keen in doing exam..) anyone have any experience with it?
msmqmomt
post Apr 11 2007, 08:52 AM

Everyone has to go through the exams. If you are good, why worry?
shacxz
post Apr 11 2007, 10:09 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(msmqmomt @ Apr 11 2007, 08:52 AM)
Everyone has to go through the exams. If you are good, why worry?
not worry.. just looking for tips.. btw.. prefer pc based exam than on paper exams.. hehe
demio121
post Apr 11 2007, 04:01 PM

2,084 posts

don't really remember me doing a test before joining but i hv some fun in Exact. This is some weird company. When i was there, they were expanding and 3 mths later, they need to re-structure. staff leave like lalat kena squash. That was abt 5-6yrs ago. Now they are re-structuring again...!!!

One funny thing about this company is when i was there, handphone ringing are not allowed in the office. If you are caught with your phone ringing, you'll get a nasty mail from one of those ang moh. But i think its some weird policy of that particular ang moh... heard he has left the company.

as a fren recently told me, Exact gv half mth bonus for the first time in many many years.

I think Exact is rather "popular" among recruitment firm. When headhunter saw Exact in my resume, they would ask me abt the company.

Exact use to have some good people but most of those i know left due to work environment. If you wanna join them, grill the HR fella that interview you about the work culture there...!!!

This post has been edited by demio121: Apr 11 2007, 04:02 PM
AsiaPartTime
post Apr 11 2007, 08:42 PM

311 posts

i heard you will learn alot from the ERP system. My friends just joined and beeing sent to holland for training. IF you guy wanan work there, better prepare yourself to take the stress.
eviltofu
post Apr 11 2007, 11:32 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Apr 11 2007, 04:01 PM)

Exact use to have some good people but most of those i know left due to work environment.  If you wanna join them, grill the HR fella that interview you about the work culture there...!!!
i think the gila hr mgr not there liao....

msmqmomt
post Apr 12 2007, 08:45 AM

It's not a bad deal. Bonded 1.5 years for a trip to the Netherlands worth about RM10k. Finish 1.5 years, then leave. Learn a lot about ERP somebody said. Well, good luck on that.
shacxz
post Apr 19 2007, 02:24 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(msmqmomt @ Apr 12 2007, 08:45 AM)
It's not a bad deal. Bonded 1.5 years for a trip to the Netherlands worth about RM10k. Finish 1.5 years, then leave. Learn a lot about ERP somebody said. Well, good luck on that.
my head hunter arranged an interview session for me around next week.. going there to see whats up.. will update later hehe tongue.gif
ahmoi23
post May 4 2007, 03:22 PM

anyone know how about LG Cost Center workload and bosses? (QC)

how does the training and assessment work? isit difficult to pass the assessment??

is there any politic in QC department??

This post has been edited by ahmoi23: May 4 2007, 03:29 PM
EvilSpider7
post May 20 2007, 01:09 PM

I heard a rumors from that company: "one of the managers threaten his staffs that if the staff keep on giving out those negative attitude in the company, the manager can make his life very misery. He can just make few calls and then the whole IT fields in Malaysia will not hire him in future." Is this the way a manager to manage his staffs ? rclxub.gif
ubsacc2004
post May 20 2007, 02:43 PM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

yes some managers is like tat.
if u go interview maybe employers at there will call ur ex-company for ur personality.

dstl1128
post May 24 2007, 02:55 PM

4,464 posts

My friend saw their so called prominent leading technical design team buying "XML for Dummies" and "Web Service Beginner Guide" @ Kinokuniya. doh.gif

whoarewe?
post May 25 2007, 11:58 AM

17 posts

more than 50 ppl left this company for the past few months, and its going to be more and more. pity new staffs, all kena conned.

HR sucks (the worst HR manager and staffs that i have ever seen), management sucks, staff's quality sucks .....

who are we is going to take over Exact !!
now we all praying very hard to get a job asap ... so that we wont be threaten by him tat he is going to make a few phone calls to make our lifes miserable.

by the way, if you are not a good shoe polisher or not a talk cock king, DONT join Exact, u will regret!

16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:30 AM