would like to know whether exact software is a good company? anybody work
there before? pls comment.
thanks in advance.

kb2005
post Jan 11 2007, 10:31 PM

Yahoo!
17,870 posts

What is the company doing and the location of it ?
sunbeams
post Jan 11 2007, 11:14 PM

878 posts

They've been around for some time, specialize in ERP solutions I think

http://www.exactinternational.com/malaysia

arthurlwf
post Jan 12 2007, 03:53 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(sunbeams @ Jan 11 2007, 11:14 PM)
They've been around for some time, specialize in ERP solutions I think

http://www.exactinternational.com/malaysia
Exact had been in KL present for more than 6 years already. And yes, they specialize in ERP solution.

Benefit wise, I heard its one of the best.
But I heard that HR can remote access to your machine to view what you're doing. Maybe Exact'ian can verify this. hehehe

And their office is located at KLCC (so syok, can take LRT to work)

samuelC, May I ask what you ask about Exact Software?
TSsamuelC
post Jan 12 2007, 10:33 AM

30 posts

just thinking of apply job from theis company.. thanks
mitsui_seeker
post Jan 12 2007, 11:03 AM

179 posts

Exact software located in KLCC...very nice place and they specialize in ERP..the pay is also very good...

pppooo
post Jan 12 2007, 12:22 PM

54 posts

Most software co offer well monthly pay, gv stock option if listed, but no bonus.
ts1
post Jan 13 2007, 12:45 AM

3,784 posts

exact downsize frm 100 to 50 employees...ppl inside thinking of leaving...u wan to go in?
pucman
post Jan 14 2007, 09:44 AM

319 posts

Exact software-

Pros:

High salary
Training

Cons:

Very high work pressure.
A lot of company rules.
Amras of Nargothrond
post Feb 15 2007, 12:04 PM

25 posts

Wrong.

Exact:

High salary, if you requested at starting
Higher salary staff get higher increment
Lower salary staff remain the same and no matter how hard they work, no one know
Gosok kasut the most important thing, manager like you, give you high rating
Lot of politic issue
Structure always change
When come to review, compare senior staff and junior staff (How can compare like that)...
Frosty-Snowman
post Feb 15 2007, 01:50 PM

399 posts

I heard that the management is hamsup too esp on female staffs who are not performing or performing well on their job. Dun know how true is this as this was mentioned by an ex-manager.
msnice
post Feb 15 2007, 02:37 PM

28 posts

bad rumors are everywhere. every place has their pros and cons.. have u seen or been in any company without these kind of problem. there must be something lack inside, but if u tend to look on the brighter side- I guess things will be better.

woaychee
post Feb 15 2007, 02:54 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(msnice @ Feb 15 2007, 02:37 PM)
bad rumors are everywhere. every place has their pros and cons.. have u seen or been in any company without these kind of problem. there must be something lack inside, but if u tend to look on the brighter side- I guess things will be better.
recently i heard from my friend who currently working in exact, their management changed again.. then he looking for job now. maybe is not secure for him anymore

when a management change, means their ppl will change/increase/descrease.

if you lucky to join their SDK team. u might have chance to learn their technology. what i heard from my friend who work on ASP.NET project, those custom appz software developer no need to code much. mostly generate from tool.

they got their own ASP.NET control. so mostly just choose what u want to validate. no need to code a lot of thing..

this is what i know though.
Amras of Nargothrond
post Feb 16 2007, 05:14 PM

25 posts

yeah, they treat the staff very unfair.

If you good in brushing the manager's shoe, you will be able to get high increment, and also you are right, those pretty girls really having high pay in Exact. They judge the staff increment by a graph or something, and this is not fair to all the staff, because of this graph thing those low pay staff, don't have chance to get high increment, and those old staff or should I called Senior, get very high increment, this is because Senior knew more about the products, but this cannot compare among senior and junior staff, really unfair.

Low pay still low pay, and high pay will get even higher pay.

And you are right, they are having management changing right now and also a lot of process will be changed soon too.

My friends who work like hell in there get low salary and low increment, and most of them planned to find a new job.

This post has been edited by Amras of Nargothrond: Feb 16 2007, 05:20 PM
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Feb 17 2007, 10:06 AM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

my ex boss is working for them.. high workload he claims..
think wisely..
jclee
post Mar 1 2007, 04:43 PM

emm... I'm still working with Exact.
If you considering to join, then consider this.
- you will not get high increment (if you are lucky, may be 5%)
- no bonus
- increasing job load (downsize resource)
- gonna implement KPI soon, to measure your performance. And the KPI will become harder each year. If you doing the same as you done for last year, you will score unsatisfactory
- lots of politic issue (as usual)
- if you happen to work in the .Net team, may be you need to sing and do exercise every morning.. hahah (new management style)
- .Net team are require to work until 8pm daily, including Sat and Sun, without OT on normal working day
- don't think there's anymore training, on the job may be. (since no more trainer)
- staff benefit is measure according to local international company and Exact NL, take only those part that are lowest from both.
- lots of ppl leaving soon.
- will not have enought experience ppl to guide you when you join, it's like blind leading the blind.
- there's a performance curve, every review, there will be 10% of ppl in your small team that fall into this bottom and need to go thru 'rework'
- even if you get promoted, you increament will come 1 year later.
to be cont ...
alanang
post Mar 1 2007, 08:45 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(jclee @ Mar 1 2007, 04:43 PM)
emm... I'm still working with Exact.
If you considering to join, then consider this.
- you will not get high increment (if you are lucky, may be 5%)
- no bonus
- increasing job load (downsize resource)
- gonna implement KPI soon, to measure your performance. And the KPI will become harder each year. If you doing the same as you done for last year, you will score unsatisfactory
- lots of politic issue (as usual)
- if you happen to work in the .Net team, may be you need to sing and do exercise every morning.. hahah (new management style)
- .Net team are require to work until 8pm daily, including Sat and Sun, without OT on normal working day
- don't think there's anymore training, on the job may be. (since no more trainer)
- staff benefit is measure according to local international company and Exact NL, take only those part that are lowest from both.
- lots of ppl leaving soon.
- will not have enought experience ppl to guide you when you join, it's like blind leading the blind.
- there's a performance curve, every review, there will be 10% of ppl in your small team that fall into this bottom and need to go thru 'rework'
- even if you get promoted, you increament will come 1 year later.
to be cont ...
Hey jclee,
Which department you're working for in Exact ?? I have a few friends working in Exact too .. just wondering if its the same company we're talking ... wink.gif

Amras of Nargothrond
post Mar 2 2007, 01:07 PM

25 posts

jclee, nice comment, very detail.

Conclusion: think twice before you accept the offer unless your previous company worse than this one.
harsher
post Mar 2 2007, 01:55 PM

176 posts

which Exact u all refering 2?

Exact International (Malaysia) - Midvalley or Exact ADC - KLCC?

Added on March 2, 2007, 2:00 pmExact ADC has nearly 400 staffs and still recruiting...

This post has been edited by harsher: Mar 2 2007, 02:00 PM
wfwong
post Mar 4 2007, 03:30 AM

80 posts

Does anyone have further insider's update of recent change of the management?

Too much ... They are really a bunch of monkeys, wasting company's money and resources, if you want to be a star, join NTV7/TV8 star search program. Don't be so silly and childish enough to think this will increase morale among staff ... a hill of shit of bull (bullshit)!

This post has been edited by wfwong: Mar 5 2007, 09:54 PM

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:55 AM