84 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Hardware The iPhone, First Mac OS based phones

stringfellow
post Sep 21 2007, 11:43 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

You need to re-enable Youtube, once you've done the unlock. Search for "Pacay Youtube activator" on Google. It's a simple batch file.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Sep 21 2007, 11:44 AM
trixx316
post Sep 21 2007, 11:58 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 21 2007, 11:43 AM)
You need to re-enable Youtube, once you've done the unlock. Search for "Pacay Youtube activator" on Google. It's a simple batch file.
i've done it..still unable to access..hmm
google it i guess..n re-install it

tq.

stringfellow
post Sep 21 2007, 12:04 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

If you're unable to access Youtube after you've done the Pacay activator, 2 possible reasons. You may be behind a firewall, blocking Youtube access, or the video you're accessing from Youtube, may not be playable on the Youtube applet on your iPhone. Try searching from within the Youtube applet in the iPhone, the search results that it returns are the Youtube videos you can view on your iPhone.
zekrycortez
post Sep 21 2007, 01:15 PM

157 posts

i want iphone... cry.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 21 2007, 02:00 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

keke tongue.gif

hu doesn't??
kokyun
post Sep 21 2007, 02:04 PM

770 posts

even intel comes out their new iPhone-alike phone

http://www.pocket-lint.co.uk/gallery/index....jpg?slideshow=
deu5
post Sep 21 2007, 02:26 PM

65 posts

woah can use both hand to type tongue.gif, the shape is awkard though huhuh
stringfellow
post Sep 21 2007, 02:42 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Is that a phone or a remote? Buck ugly.
Futura
post Sep 21 2007, 02:45 PM

1,896 posts

I think I can bring in a few units of iPhone this coming mid of Nov. Got friend come back from Atlanta. Whoever interested please let me know. But bear in mind this is not non-profit business. tongue.gif
yaosiang
post Sep 21 2007, 02:59 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Sep 21 2007, 10:40 AM)
Not yet not yet... one more week to go. tongue.gif
Don't worry, I'm sure will come in to "taruk" poisons.

On the maxis problem, I finally gotten my hand on the right person's contact. Thanks to my friend working in Ogilvy (the ad agency that's doing maxis stuff). Given the contact to my buddy that understand better on GSM & techincal stuff, he also holding an iPhone. So he's a better position to talk to maxis. Should be talking with the contact person today. Just wait for update.
Good! Post More Pics... tongue.gif If Possible, Write A Small Review.. smile.gif

QUOTE(terranova @ Sep 21 2007, 11:06 AM)
Sorry but I think I should remind ppl again here .... if u plan to use the iPhone as an iPod Touch i.e. as a multimedia device, pls pls bear in mind that the iPhone doesn't accept std headsets/earplugs jacks .... unless u buy an adapter from third party like Griffin. In other words, you can only use the std crappy white earplugs from Apple which for me is not that great (audio quality wise) and fits poorly in my ears (one size fits all). If you can live with the bundled earplugs from Apple, then of course you should have no problem.

On a brighter note, at least the iPhone has speakers, unlike the iPod Touch. Hahaha .... BUT BUT the iPod Touch has that cute little stand to make the unit sit up diagonally, whereas I find myself having to hold the iPhone or lean against something to make it sit up, not good for watching videos on the plane.
Ah, The "cute little stand"? I Think Can DIY Easily.. tongue.gif
yaosiang
post Sep 21 2007, 03:01 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(Futura @ Sep 21 2007, 02:45 PM)
I think I can bring in a few units of iPhone this coming mid of Nov. Got friend come back from Atlanta. Whoever interested please let me know. But bear in mind this is not non-profit business. tongue.gif
Wow! Sounds Good.. But Nov Is Kind Of Far Away From Now.. But I Will Order From You If I Still Cannot Get Any iPhone By That Time.. smile.gif
post Sep 21 2007, 03:17 PM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

anyone is coming back from US?
maybe i wanna ask him/her bring in 1 for me
tongue.gif
keeekeee
post Sep 21 2007, 03:27 PM

1,201 posts

man cant wait to get one. sexy iphone! so many type of unlocking tools. which one is best and easiest?

why cannot download ? --> http://iphone.exploit.org/pxl/anySIM-1.01.pxl

anyone got the ablove pxl? can send to me pls? thanks
tishaban
post Sep 21 2007, 05:36 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Sep 21 2007, 09:08 AM)
I wonder why there's still no non-profit bulk here?
If you guys gather enough order, everyone chip in a bit, it might even enought to fund 1 fella to fly there and bring it back directly.

I think everyone just want to make moeny to fund their own toys. Oh well life goes on.
Actually wei I wanted to do just that but I'm waiting for your report on your own experience with Fedex, customs and SIRIM. I have my contacts in the US but none of them are going to be here before November so shipping is probably the only/best way.

Anyone else interested in a bulk order? ~RM1700-1800 for the phone cost + Fedex not including customs/SIRIM costs.

wei
post Sep 21 2007, 05:47 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Ooohh never know I'm holding the key. biggrin.gif
Ok, as all my buddies successful shipments (of iPhones ofcourse), non of them get held by custom or went tru SIRIM checking. Fedex & DHL seems doing all the job to get it to the doorsteps. Only those sent via regular postage get all the trouble. But this is not 100% assurance they won't get held.

I will surely update on my set. Just stay put.

---------------------------------------

Maxis update:
This is what the call details:
1. they are aware the call-in issue.
2. they don't have an iphone for testing now.
3. they have ordered 2 iphones. on the way.
4. hopefully by next weeek they can do full test.
5. they had similar problem with prada phone, but the problem never solved because the localise official phone arrive before they solve the issue. The localise version work without issue.

Please do not quote me or held me responsible for above statement, take it as a tips or rumor you grab from the net.
Ginryu
post Sep 21 2007, 05:59 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Futura @ Sep 21 2007, 02:45 PM)
wah I am interested, Nov enough time for me to save enough money biggrin.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Sep 21 2007, 06:02 PM

4,809 posts

got mine to work with all service providers in Malaysia smile.gif
wei
post Sep 21 2007, 06:06 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Sep 21 2007, 06:02 PM)
got mine to work with all service providers in Malaysia smile.gif
Maxis call-in?
zekrycortez
post Sep 21 2007, 06:14 PM

157 posts

yes, provide more details about your iphone? if can call in for maxis, tell me where u bought it!
stringfellow
post Sep 21 2007, 06:18 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

More importantly, how he does it, coz the swarming nest at Hackint0sh forum does not point towards this happening. And better make it fast, the news on the new firmware is that it's labelled 1.1.1, and that very same notated number spells LOCKOUT on the iPod Touch till now. You may get to use the phone within these calm before the storm period.

Also guys, NEVER restore from iTunes 7.4.2, that version bricked a few iPhones there at the Hackint0sh forum. If the need arises to do such restores, do it from version below that, which is the very reason im keeping my iTunes to 7.3.

Does anyone think the Michael Buble song from his 2006 album "Call Me Irresponsible", called "Everything", sorta describes your very own "relationship" with your iPhone? Take a gander at the lyrics, especially the bolded part....

"Everything"

You're a falling star, you're the get away car.
You're the line in the sand when I go too far.
You're the swimming pool, on an August day.
And you're the perfect thing to say.

And you play it coy, but it's kinda cute.
Ah, when you smile at me you know exactly what you do.
Baby don't pretend, that you don't know it's true.
Cause you can see it when I look at you.

[Chorus:]
And in this crazy life, and through these crazy times
It's you, it's you, you make me sing.
You're every line, you're every word, you're everything.

You're a carousel, you're a wishing well,
And you light me up, when you ring my bell.
You're a mystery, you're from outer space,
You're every minute of my everyday.

And I can't believe, uh that I'm your man,
And I get to kiss you baby just because I can.
Whatever comes our way, ah we'll see it through,
And you know that's what our love can do.

It's you, it's you, you make me sing

So, la, la, la, la, la, la, la

It's you, it's you, you make me sing.
You're every song, and I sing along.
'Cause you're my everything.
Yeah, yeah

The words....especially the last chorus....every line, every word = SMS/Mail/Safari, every song, i sing along = iPod. And my everything is well, self explanatory. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Sep 21 2007, 06:30 PM

84 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:56 AM