http://www.tuaw.com/2007/09/18/metaliveblo...the-word-event/

It's official: O2 gets the iPhone in the UK

http://www.nonstopmac.com/2007/09/its_offi...s_the_iphon.htm

This post has been edited by kokyun: Sep 18 2007, 05:54 PM
OmniAtlas
post Sep 18 2007, 05:52 PM

946 posts

The london show means a no show for 3G this fall! oh well, maybe and most probably next year.

terranova
post Sep 18 2007, 06:09 PM

1,161 posts

Pretty expensive compared to their US counterparts.

Nothing exciting really .... was hoping the 3G and 16GB version would surface.
hokkianu
post Sep 18 2007, 06:11 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Sep 18 2007, 04:19 PM)
This thread needs a sticky or something...

It's working with Celcom and Digi.
Maxis has call-in problem.
Visual voicemail as far as I know doesn't work at all with hax0red versions. Aside from that everything else is just fine and dandy.
agree man! stick it pls!

Added on September 18, 2007, 6:12 pm
QUOTE(wei @ Sep 18 2007, 04:22 PM)
Can someone with SIM modding experience try to change the Maxis SIM from NOM2 to NOM1?
Want to verify this before move on the next step.
any maxis ppl here? or anyone can inform maxis kaki?

This post has been edited by hokkianu: Sep 18 2007, 06:12 PM
bledig
post Sep 18 2007, 06:24 PM

262 posts

At this moment any viable software hacks for maxis yet? i am so stuck with maxis cause it is corporate line and i really want the iphone. and my friend is going to the states soon

SUSMike3300
post Sep 18 2007, 08:07 PM

6,866 posts

How many times have been mentioned: Maxis has problem in accepting calls. Just get the Jesus phone and wait for an official unlock service and all telcos are working if you're so eager for it.
stringfellow
post Sep 18 2007, 08:37 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(DeEdEeZz @ Sep 18 2007, 03:59 PM)
Hi, new to this forum. Get to know a guy that's selling iPhone on auctioning site. I was told his iPhone can be used on all network operators(Maxis,Celcom and Digi) and has been tested. How far this is true? He is selling for RM2,500 by the way and i don't mind paying to avoid all the hassle and anticipation you get from ordering it online. Thx
One word: Cutthroat. The most of the total cost i would surmise is RM2000, and he's pocketing RM500 as clean profit. Trust me, the unlocking is easy as pie. Dont get conned.

I implore you to exhaust other avenues before going for this. The phone only costs RM1500 (after tax) .Unlocking is available FREE, if you spend a little bit of your time looking, which costs nothing.
tarpaucase
post Sep 18 2007, 08:40 PM

3,469 posts

Hey this video is amazing.. and extremely HILARIOUS at the same time..
It's about the hundreds of free applications you can install on iPhone!

pffbbthh.. and who said there isn't applications on iPhone.. it's coming!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yETCLqtSVCg
SUSMike3300
post Sep 18 2007, 08:42 PM

6,866 posts

Yeah, all those can be installed on iPod touch as well.
limyusiong
post Sep 18 2007, 08:43 PM

2,815 posts

same to me here....jus click click click then earn rm500???no way man, i will do same like stringfellow, get de phone fr state, then learn to unlock it...

This post has been edited by limyusiong: Sep 18 2007, 08:43 PM
MacDaNife
post Sep 18 2007, 08:46 PM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

Only problem is ... Finding someone who's in/going to the USA...
limyusiong
post Sep 18 2007, 09:32 PM

2,815 posts

i will get fren buy at state, then ship back malaysia for me...nw hav to find out wat de tax declarification...

another alternative, i got fren state for business trip on end of oct...but i jus cant wait la....
wei
post Sep 18 2007, 09:37 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

It's a gamble game on the tax thing.
Tax is small matter, max is about 200-300, still cheaper than paying the rip-off local unlock set. The SIRIM application is the headache part. You have to run here and there just to get the bladdy fuggly stick on your iPhone. Totally spoilt the whole fun.
limyusiong
post Sep 18 2007, 10:03 PM

2,815 posts

is it???i never ship electronic gadget fr state b4...tat y i duno...mind to describe hw de progress?let said ship using fedex...we nt collect de thing fr fedex ma?
tishaban
post Sep 18 2007, 10:05 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Sep 18 2007, 09:37 PM)
It's a gamble game on the tax thing.
Tax is small matter, max is about 200-300, still cheaper than paying the rip-off local unlock set. The SIRIM application is the headache part. You have to run here and there just to get the bladdy fuggly stick on your iPhone. Totally spoilt the whole fun.
wei, do give us an update when you get your phone whether you had to pay taxes and whether or not you have to go through sirim etc. I've bought several things from the US to be shipped here, so far only one got taxed (some cables, go figure).

Anyone else interested in getting an iPhone? I might just order it from the US if wei's experience is positive and if I can get another two people to share the shipping costs with me. RM1800-1900 max should cover everything, not including local taxes.

Added on September 18, 2007, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Sep 18 2007, 10:03 PM)
is it???i never ship electronic gadget fr state b4...tat y i duno...mind to describe hw de progress?let said ship using fedex...we nt collect de thing fr fedex ma?
I've had electronic items shipped to me via Fedex and DHL. Both typically will call you if there are any taxes to be paid. They will get your confirmation that you will pay, and you do COD when it arrives at your door.

This post has been edited by tishaban: Sep 18 2007, 10:08 PM
limyusiong
post Sep 18 2007, 10:18 PM

2,815 posts

ok...any site we can check for de taxes thing??at least we can predict de amount of de tax kena charge lo
darkcurse
post Sep 18 2007, 10:30 PM

64 posts

Yes Maxis has a call-in problem (I don't know why either) and thats confirmed. My friend switched from Maxis to Digi because of that. Damn, its taunting me ~_~ And if you ca find someone to buy it for you in the US, the 4 gig version only costs RM1k and the 8 gig version costs RM1.4k. If only I had the cash now. Its all I expected it to be.
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 18 2007, 10:39 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

if the iphone is so ez to unlock...

shudn't the major telcos b worried??
i mean..dey shud bring it in asap rite...else..there b no market left..
kokyun
post Sep 18 2007, 10:43 PM

770 posts

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Sep 18 2007, 08:40 PM)

nice finding, thank you

BlueHeng
post Sep 18 2007, 11:23 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Sep 18 2007, 08:40 PM)

erm.. ibrate?! O.o amazing what the iphone is right now.. not only it's a communication device... it also provides some ALTERNATIVE ENTERTAINMENT eh? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

84 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:43 PM