Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards V4, By AEON Credit Service

TSHuman Nature
post Jun 20 2017, 07:21 PM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

the CS line 03-2719 9999 listed at the back of the card is reported to have been hacked by china press. do take note

http://www.chinapress.com.my/20170620/%E4%...B1%97%E9%8C%A2/
leo_kiatez
post Jun 20 2017, 09:09 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 20 2017, 07:21 PM)
the CS line 03-2719 9999 listed at the back of the card is reported to have been hacked by china press. do take note

http://www.chinapress.com.my/20170620/%E4%...B1%97%E9%8C%A2/
So can we still dial that number for customer service?
leo_kiatez
post Jun 20 2017, 09:16 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 13 2017, 05:30 PM)
per anniversary, as stated in your statement.

there is also the number of transaction count to assist you.

My converted Watami to AEON Gold doesn't have this number of transaction count in statement. And I lost count, slapped by rm95+rm5.70 annual fees today...sad.gif
fruitie
post Jun 20 2017, 11:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,902 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Jun 20 2017, 09:16 PM)
My converted Watami to AEON Gold doesn't have this number of transaction count in statement. And I lost count, slapped by rm95+rm5.70 annual fees today...sad.gif
Call to waive. I think it should be OK.
tedisgodlike
post Jun 21 2017, 12:41 PM

582 posts

Hi Guys,

I just received my statement for May on 17 June.
My amount due is RM450, with minimum amount of RM50.

my question is:
1) if i only pay the minimum amount before 2 July, will it affect my CCRIS credit score? or my score for that month will appear '0' (good record).

2) what are the benefits if i pay all the amount due?

3) Which method do you pay your outstanding? maybank2u / cimbclicks or at aeon vending machine?

This post has been edited by tedisgodlike: Jun 21 2017, 12:42 PM
fruitie
post Jun 21 2017, 03:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,902 posts

QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Jun 21 2017, 12:41 PM)
Hi Guys,

I just received my statement for May on 17 June.
My amount due is RM450, with minimum amount of RM50.

my question is:
1) if i only pay the minimum amount before 2 July, will it affect my CCRIS credit score? or my score for that month will appear '0' (good record).

3) Which method do you pay your outstanding? maybank2u / cimbclicks or at aeon vending machine?

1) CCRIS should be zero but don't even start paying minimum.

2) Benefits? You spend how much, then you should pay back how much. Why wanna pay minimum for them to earn you interest? In the end, you gain nothing.

3) I use M2U to Citibank and use AEON card as account no. RM 0.11 only.
imnotabot
post Jun 21 2017, 03:52 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Jun 21 2017, 12:41 PM)
The benefit is you don't have to pay interest. If you use a card which gives you cash back, has no annual fee, and you pay what you owe in full, then essentially the bank is paying you to use their card instead of you paying them. This may sound harsh, but if you're actually planning not to pay the statement balance in full every month, then maybe you shouldn't be using a credit card in the first place. It's a very bad idea. A little spending here and there, and one day you'll wake up to 4–5 digits credit card debt.
tedisgodlike
post Jun 21 2017, 04:30 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 21 2017, 03:02 PM)
1) CCRIS should be zero but don't even start paying minimum.

2) Benefits? You spend how much, then you should pay back how much. Why wanna pay minimum for them to earn you interest? In the end, you gain nothing.

3) I use M2U to Citibank and use AEON card as account no. RM 0.11 only.
Thank you for the advice. Will pay all the outstanding amount by today smile.gif

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Jun 21 2017, 03:52 PM)
The benefit is you don't have to pay interest. If you use a card which gives you cash back, has no annual fee, and you pay what you owe in full, then essentially the bank is paying you to use their card instead of you paying them. This may sound harsh, but if you're actually planning not to pay the statement balance in full every month, then maybe you shouldn't be using a credit card in the first place. It's a very bad idea. A little spending here and there, and one day you'll wake up to 4–5 digits credit card debt.
Thank you for the advice. Will pay all the outstanding amount by today smile.gif
hurtedheart
post Jun 24 2017, 05:45 PM

663 posts

RM0.00 AEON Credit Card: WOW 8% Cash Back on Petrol transaction! Just fuel min. RM100 from 23/6-7/7. Visit bit.ly/ACSFuel T&C Apply.
hurtedheart
post Jun 24 2017, 05:45 PM

663 posts

RM0.00 AEON Credit Card: HurryUp! Get 5% CashBack from 23/6-7/7 for every RM100 spend @ participating AEONCo & AEON BiG stores. Visit bit.ly/ACSRaya T&C Apply.
mamamia
post Jun 24 2017, 10:30 PM

6,431 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Jun 24 2017, 05:45 PM)
RM0.00 AEON Credit Card: WOW 8% Cash Back on Petrol transaction! Just fuel min. RM100 from 23/6-7/7. Visit bit.ly/ACSFuel T&C Apply.
Only for big cc car
MGM
post Jun 24 2017, 10:54 PM

18,477 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 24 2017, 10:30 PM)
Only for big cc car
Can cumulative so for those pump a lot. anyway CB cap at rm8.
chonghe
post Jun 26 2017, 06:47 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(Awakensoul @ Jun 26 2017, 06:34 PM)
Can you actually do that? I always pay my card as I pay bills, kena RM0.65. Is it possible to set to Citibank, but put Aeon Credit Card no.???

LEGIT or not?
Of course, it is a payment method listed on AEONCR website. I have been using interbank GIRO to pay
laymank
post Jun 30 2017, 08:02 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Awakensoul @ Jun 30 2017, 04:31 AM)
U know ar guys. Aeon credit really stupid.

They call me when I'm so busy. So I ignore the calls. I did call back after that, no answer. So I call the general customer service line and told that person to inform the application department to call me back next day at a certain time. But nobody calls back the next day.

Aeon credit service getting bad. Trying to get my card upgraded from classic to gold card for the 6x lounge
You could have picked up the call and tell the caller that you were then busy and have them call you back later, instead of ignoring them. biggrin.gif

The credit department is of different department from the Customer Service, of which they are not there to 'please' the customer. Expecting good customer service from them is a joke.

laymank
post Jun 30 2017, 10:37 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Awakensoul @ Jun 30 2017, 10:14 AM)
I was in a meeting with our Regional Tax Manager using Google Hangout. And since our office phone is those softphone types where it links to our laptop, how am I supposed to answer leh? We don't have physical phone eh. Have you seen softphones before?

And I was the one presenting too. I could't just pick up another call while presenting right.

But they could at least call back. I guess I need to communicate with the Credit Manager. I have her direct contact due to some issues back then with Aeon.
talk about bad timing. smile.gif

since you have the direct life line, better use that , then.
monara
post Jul 2 2017, 07:34 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

Are they allowed for direct upgrading from classic to gold? Last time i check they inform need to cancel the current classic and reapply back for gold, quite a tedious work there.. then when i apply for gold, somehow being rejected pula..
lordfariq
post Jul 4 2017, 02:16 AM

326 posts

Hi
Anyone apply aeon Credit limit increase before? Do they need your EPF incresement too?
Before i apply i get only 2k credit limit
Trying to apply for credit limit increase
Problem now my company only increase my fix allowance and it on diffrent payslip (second payslip ot,etc). My basic still same, haha dont know why maybe they dont want to paid more to EPF lol
Need clarification on this 😅
sms2u
post Jul 5 2017, 02:35 PM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Jun 24 2017, 05:45 PM)
RM0.00 AEON Credit Card: HurryUp! Get 5% CashBack from 23/6-7/7 for every RM100 spend @ participating AEONCo & AEON BiG stores. Visit bit.ly/ACSRaya T&C Apply.
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 24 2017, 10:30 PM)
Only for big cc car
* Not AEON Co or AEON BiG stores in Selangor or Kuala Lumpur.
fruitie
post Jul 7 2017, 11:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,902 posts

QUOTE(Awakensoul @ Jul 7 2017, 09:59 AM)
Sien I just got rejected too. After all the hassle. Ridiculous really. I'm a good paymaster on time yet they cancel my application.

Was looking forward to the 6x plaza lounge. Aih better solve my CCRIS issue first.
Your CCRIS has issue? unsure.gif
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Jul 10 2017, 05:55 PM

3,703 posts

Guys, is the Aeon Credit cards subject to the same checks like in bank, or more lenient? And also, which one is the best?

344 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:30 PM