hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

ableze_joepardy
post Aug 7 2007, 01:23 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

Hi to all v3000 club members..I just bought a 'kosong' v3145au last sunday..But only after i finished installing 'ahem' winxp i realized that the driver cd is not included..Yeah i know can download from given link but suppose the cd shud be included or not?

How much the size of total drivers need to be download? I cant view coz using wap..

N what games v3145au can afford?Pes6?Nfsu?Gta?
ableze_joepardy
post Aug 7 2007, 07:14 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

which driver shud i install for v3415au?
ableze_joepardy
post Aug 8 2007, 10:45 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

i hope some guru can help me on v3415au driver installation.. or those who have the driver cd and kind enuff to upload it sumwhere...
ableze_joepardy
post Aug 10 2007, 10:29 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

After try n error i manage 2 enable sound driver for my 3415au.. But still not settle all prob..

1. In system prop my proc speed keep showing incorrect value..Either 795mhz or 1.61ghz instead of 1.81ghz b4..For proc driver i've installed
-ms dual core hotfix kb896256
-amd proc update for xp
-amd turion 64 x2 dual core for xp
amd dual core optimizer for xp

2. Got 2 uninstalled device in device mngr..
-network controller
-unknown device

3. Is nforce network something like that is compulsorry 2 install?What will be the effect if that component is not installed?

4. Ive installed broadcom driver + w'less asst. But the wlan n bt is still disabled..Which driver i need to install?

5. Does the mem for nvdid go 6150 is shared with ram?What is the purpose of allocate dedicated mem for graphic/vga in bios?

I hope someone can help n enlighten me..Thx in advance..

This post has been edited by ableze_joepardy: Aug 10 2007, 10:43 AM
ableze_joepardy
post Sep 4 2007, 08:46 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

I really need help here..

What is the softpaq number for wlan driver for v3415au?

Thx in advance..
ableze_joepardy
post Sep 5 2007, 06:27 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Sep 4 2007, 08:46 PM)
I really need help here..

What is the softpaq number for wlan driver for v3415au?

Thx in advance..
can someone plz help me with this?
ableze_joepardy
post Sep 8 2007, 06:05 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

once again.. asking this lousy question.. any V3415AU on Win XP Pro use facing any problem with wireless network? which driver did u guys use for the wireless?

im just chatting with customer support and she's suspecting harware problem.. so im asking for alternative solution since the customer serv a bit far and for sure ive to wait for long time..
ableze_joepardy
post Sep 14 2007, 10:32 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Sep 9 2007, 05:32 AM)
Im using this.. sp34152 << but even i use the vista driver also work shocking.gif
tq bububang.. ive already installed the driver and its works!

QUOTE(syiafuku @ Sep 11 2007, 09:14 PM)
hey guys.still no solution eh for the wireless prob?wanting to use wifi for sooo long now since the last time i was able to use it on my laptop.-sigh- wink.gif
try to install this driver.. sp32768 HP Wireless Assistant.. go to compaq.com and search for sp32768

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Sep 12 2007, 03:10 PM)
what is the average heat of this laptop?
its getting really heated up sometimes...
mine in 80-90 C.. shocking.gif

ok for V3415AU model.. u can install the listed driver as "Windows XP SP2 Setup & Installation Guide for V3119AU/V3009AU" in 1st page except for Broadcom Wireless.. the driver for WiFi is sp32768 HP Wireless Assistant
ableze_joepardy
post Sep 16 2007, 01:31 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Sep 15 2007, 07:04 PM)
NP  rclxms.gif

The temperature.. wow.. it too high.. for mine the 1st time use is about 60-70.. but after i use some software to maintain the speed at 800mhz for quite awhile then now the average is about 60+ C using dynamic switching
i dont know but i think ive spoiled the temp sensor.. initially the temp is around 70 but one day ive accidentally put my laptop in backpack while its still in idle state.. and after 45 mins i opened the bag n found my laptop hot as hell.. doh.gif and after that even i used in air conded room oso the temp goes to 80+
ableze_joepardy
post Dec 8 2007, 05:15 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

Hi..Im using v3415au n i want to add another 1g 4 my ram..Does this model oso got compatibility issue 4 rams?Im looking 4 1g 667mhz ram so which ram could be the best option?Thx in advance..

Edited:
just surveyed few booth at pcfair..Found 1g 667 kingston sodimm = rm63 ..Is this a good ram? Run in dual channel if i use with my stock 512mb 667 hp ram?N is the price normal one or lower?

N can anyone giv pro & contra for this opt:
- 512mb 667 hp ram + 1g 667 kgston ram
- 2x 1g 667 kgston ram
- 2g 667 kgston ram + 512mb 667 ram

hope sumone can help me here~ thx..

This post has been edited by ableze_joepardy: Dec 8 2007, 07:06 PM
ableze_joepardy
post Dec 9 2007, 03:00 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Dec 8 2007, 08:30 PM)
you only can have 2Gb
so the third option is out
r u sure bout this? Coz ive rechecked at hp website n its stated the model v3415au can hav max 4g..Cant paste the link here coz using my hp to surf..Kenot copy one..But maybe u can try search 4 'compaq presario v3415au spec' in yahoo search..

N can someone confirm this model support SATA or not?Let say this model not support sata If i buy sata internal hdd still can use?Speed will down to ide?If external hdd how?Plz xplain to me bout the hdd matter..Kinda noob..
ableze_joepardy
post Jan 14 2008, 07:31 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

my laptop temp rises like crazy..

sumtimes can go up to 109C..

what to do?

does it affect the fan if i put blower direct to the fan inlet?
ableze_joepardy
post Jan 14 2008, 09:23 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 14 2008, 08:27 PM)
how u noe?
using NVDIA Display tools.. using the keyboard also not comfortable coz very hot at the left side..
ableze_joepardy
post Jan 15 2008, 10:54 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 14 2008, 10:23 PM)
tel us ur laptop model, processor...how old is ur lappy?

and the 109c heat is regarding to what? HDD? proc? or GPU?
V3415AU, 1.81GHz AMD Turion 64x Dual.. not even 6 months.. bought on last 2 PC Fair..

i think its GPU Core procs...

QUOTE(bububang @ Jan 14 2008, 11:21 PM)
i tot nvidia control panel only can view GPU core temperature?
yeah i think so..
ableze_joepardy
post Jan 15 2008, 06:56 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 15 2008, 12:51 PM)
hmmm...u r using same model as i do..i know my GPU is hot, but it nvr exceeds 85c...u better send back to HP for warranty check up...complain it's too hot...

dude..mind if i ask..how about ur HDD and Proc heat? try to get the information...
i also hav no idea with that since not using any s/ware to display the heat temp on that area..

i already add 2g RAM means rite now using 2.5Ghz.. is that the factor my temp rises? coz set my GC to 512MB ram..

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 15 2008, 04:28 PM)
my best guess is a faulty cooler fan in ur lappie!yeah..check with the centre..tell them maybe the fan too slow.
yeah n i bought a cooler pad too during upgrading the RAM.. n then i put the blower fan direct to the fan inlet at the top left of the lappy since its started to produce more heat (90-96C) during play games.. n now up to 104 even only scan viruses! is that will spoil the lappie cooler fan?
ableze_joepardy
post Jan 15 2008, 10:20 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Jan 15 2008, 08:24 PM)
im also using 2GB DDR2 667 RAM...I dont think ram got anything to do with the heat....coz heat also same b4 i add ram...

my best guess is that ur processor fan maybe rosak ady..maybe not functioning...turn ur lappy around and check see the fan got spin or not...

u must be using dxdiag to check the GC RAM...that one i also dun undastand...i recomend u use GPUZ and everest ultimate to check ur GC RAM and ur processor heat and HDD heat...
use other software and see...and see whether the optical drive can read all kinds of CD, DVD, VCD...
the fan still spinning.. usually when playing games how much the temp of your lappy will rises?
ableze_joepardy
post Feb 20 2008, 01:37 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

anyone knows how to dismantle the base part of this laptop? wanna check the heatsink whether its clogged or what..

tried edy yesterday.. progress until 90% then cannot find any screw anymore but still the casing cannot open..
ableze_joepardy
post Feb 20 2008, 12:26 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

this is mine.. measure using SpeedFan 4.33

HDD temp is low bcoz i open the cover n put fan direct to it..

This is when im using 512mb ram n set GC to 64mb..

When using 2G+512mb n set GC to 128mb, idle would be around 91.. playing CS will be 118+..

just waiting this fool burning the go to SC to claim.. laugh.gif

p/s: if i sent to SC to checkup.. how long it gonna take? if send to branch (other than HP tower) it will be longer?
ableze_joepardy
post Feb 20 2008, 02:06 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Feb 20 2008, 12:34 PM)
waa laaoo ehh!! wat model r u guys using?

mine 3415AU

HDD 45-50
CPU 43-45(underclocked)
CPU 48-60(1.8Ghz)
GPU 75-80)normal use
GPU 80-93 play CS
same as u.. care to share your hware profile? ram? gc ram set to what?

n how u underclock?

0.0735sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:50 AM