292 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

post Feb 7 2007, 08:58 PM

391 posts

V3012TU 512 ram can add another 1GB ram?
williamngwl
post Feb 7 2007, 09:16 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(606088 @ Feb 7 2007, 08:58 PM)
sure,y not
Snuffykl
post Feb 7 2007, 09:16 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(606088 @ Feb 7 2007, 08:58 PM)
sure y not.it's up to 2Gb if not mistaken.correct me if i'm wrong ^^
nightc
post Feb 7 2007, 09:56 PM

360 posts

Kingston 1GB DDR2 is around RM285. That's last week price though when I bought my V3203AU and upgraded it on the spot. The original ram is Samsung, i think.
capix
post Feb 7 2007, 09:57 PM

467 posts

wanna ask...is the v3o1o come wit 2x256ram or 1x512 ram......if i waana upgarade...wat the suitable ram foer the model??

thx
windvv2005
post Feb 7 2007, 10:15 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(nightc @ Feb 7 2007, 10:56 PM)
Kingston 1GB DDR2 is around RM285. That's last week price though when I bought my V3203AU and upgraded it on the spot. The original ram is Samsung, i think.
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif last year july i bought kington 1gb 533 for RM 378 now drop to <300. shakehead.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif .My fren said the price will be drop again does it true?? Decided to buy 1 more 1gb to run dual channel. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Snuffykl
post Feb 7 2007, 10:56 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(capix @ Feb 7 2007, 09:57 PM)
wanna ask...is the v3o1o come wit 2x256ram or 1x512 ram......if i waana upgarade...wat the suitable ram foer the model??

thx
i guess if not mistaken is 1x512mb . atm kingston dun have any problem for me. if u wan safer u can buy nanya or samsung brand.

This post has been edited by Snuffykl: Feb 7 2007, 10:56 PM
tplcaik
post Feb 8 2007, 08:38 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(sunn @ Feb 7 2007, 04:43 PM)
Hey Guys,

I hv just ordered a HP Compaq Presario V3205TU @ RM3999 on 24th mths 0% interest free.  Not sure I made the right choice.  Anyway, still have time to cancel order.

Funny though, I was told by the telesales that the adapter and battery not no warranty.

Any comments guys.
I think not worth to get this model with this price lo. RM3999 no dedicated Gpu(intel GMA somemore shakehead.gif ),vista home basic only(no aero function)

For me with this price, I will get the HP pavillion DV6205TX.The processor speed is slower but if suppot vista with aero,This is better.It comes with vista home premium,GF7400 dedicated GPU,remote control(for multimedia use),15.4"LCD,lightscribe enable dvd writer..

Or customise at dell (inspiron 6400), U ll say "wow" there icon_idea.gif
sunn
post Feb 8 2007, 09:56 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Feb 8 2007, 08:38 AM)
I think not worth to get this model with this price lo. RM3999 no dedicated Gpu(intel GMA somemore shakehead.gif ),vista home basic only(no aero function)

For me with this price, I will get the HP pavillion DV6205TX.The processor speed is slower but if suppot vista with aero,This is better.It comes with vista home premium,GF7400 dedicated GPU,remote control(for multimedia use),15.4"LCD,lightscribe enable dvd writer..

Or customise at dell (inspiron 6400), U ll say "wow" there  icon_idea.gif
Thanks tplcaik for your response.

I again call HP telesales on the HP DV6205TX and they told me its Intel Core Duo Processor where as the HP Compaq Presario V3205TU is Intel Core 2 Processor.

My main concern is videoediting ( those cut and paste sort of but no fancy transition ) for one day edit. i.e. shoot in the morning, edit & presentation in the night.

Its there a big difference? Can I do videoediting on both machine?

As for Dell, I help my niece to purchase the 6400 last mth. If Dell should have 24mths 0% installment than I would have ordered from them.

Regards

tplcaik
post Feb 8 2007, 11:43 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(sunn @ Feb 8 2007, 09:56 AM)
Thanks tplcaik for your response.

I again call HP telesales on the HP DV6205TX and they told me its Intel Core Duo Processor where as the HP Compaq Presario V3205TU is Intel Core 2 Processor.

My main concern is videoediting ( those cut and paste sort of but no fancy transition ) for one day edit. i.e. shoot in the morning, edit & presentation in the night.

Its there a big difference? Can I do videoediting on both machine?

As for Dell, I help my niece to purchase the 6400 last mth.  If Dell should have 24mths 0% installment than I would have ordered from them.

Regards
Yup..DV6205Tx using core duo T2250(1.73ghz) but the speed is fast enough for u to edit video. so far not must different. U can take ur application go to the shop test n see brows.gif

Notes: core duo can not run vista X64bit. sad.gif

This post has been edited by tplcaik: Feb 8 2007, 11:56 AM
retnuoc
post Feb 8 2007, 01:20 PM

46 posts

hi, just buy a v3222.can add me in the list?thanks
by the way, my laptop got problem in installing driver for audio, where can get the driver for my laptop?can find it in 1st page..
sunn
post Feb 8 2007, 01:23 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Feb 8 2007, 11:43 AM)
Yup..DV6205Tx using core duo T2250(1.73ghz) but the speed is fast enough for u to edit video. so far not must different. U can take ur application go to the shop test n see  brows.gif

Notes: core duo can not run vista X64bit. sad.gif
Thanks for your help
TSsokdotcom
post Feb 8 2007, 04:14 PM

sokdotcom
1,122 posts

Drivers for Windows Vista x64 is out on hp website... link on driver section on main page. main page updated.

thread admin
hackintosh
post Feb 8 2007, 04:18 PM

187 posts

i would like to know V3133 able to detect 160GB's hdd or not cause i thinking to upgrade by myself

now got few brands available, i dont know which one better? anyone can recommend ?

cruel_boy
post Feb 8 2007, 06:29 PM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

hd price drop laready meh?? soo cheap!?
kianwee
post Feb 8 2007, 06:46 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Feb 8 2007, 06:29 PM)
hd price drop laready meh?? soo cheap!?
I think that is Singapore pricelist.
shortiesphreaks
post Feb 8 2007, 07:02 PM

335 posts

hurm.. another question bout NHC.. why does it have an error everytime i resume system after hybernate? hmm.gif
Snuffykl
post Feb 8 2007, 07:34 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(shortiesphreaks @ Feb 8 2007, 07:02 PM)
hurm.. another question bout NHC.. why does it have an error everytime i resume system after hybernate? hmm.gif
i've tried to hibernate but didnt get any errors.

This post has been edited by Snuffykl: Feb 8 2007, 07:34 PM
windvv2005
post Feb 8 2007, 09:33 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(shortiesphreaks @ Feb 8 2007, 08:02 PM)
Try to reinstall again. smile.gif smile.gif Or update it! biggrin.gif
cruel_boy
post Feb 8 2007, 10:01 PM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

Mine works fine.... but hibernation is very slow... takes 2-3 minute to initiate...

292 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:31 PM