292 Pages « < 153 154 155 156 157 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

techie.opinion
post Aug 27 2007, 05:17 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Aug 26 2007, 09:38 PM)
ok..
which model i should be to make sure no problem on my laptop as see many RAM incompatible with HP ori RAM?  rclxub.gif
prefer to add 1Gb RAM
I slot Kingston DDR2 PC5300 SODIMM 1GB into my V3415AU... Result is no problem at all.

Cheers!
gaTO
post Aug 27 2007, 06:48 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Aug 27 2007, 05:17 PM)
I slot Kingston DDR2 PC5300 SODIMM 1GB into my V3415AU... Result is no problem at all.

Cheers!
oooo...but the main page stated got compatibility issue..i was kinda scared to go for upgrading..later buy d,kenot use... cry.gif

i guess certain mobo or wat cant support it or have some compatibility with the ram..hmm..
ryder
post Aug 27 2007, 08:24 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

best is u bring it to the shop where u plan to buy the ram and upgrade there and see weather works or not

aj_n9
post Aug 27 2007, 08:44 PM

44 posts

hi..
i'm new to this section. i'm using V3119 with AMD X2.
I just want to share my experience with my V3119. Last 2 weeks, my laptop broke down because of motherboard failure. I sent it to the service centre and I'm very pleased with the good service that they provide. I get back my laptop after 4 days. The service are fast and good. smile.gif
name
post Aug 27 2007, 08:47 PM

1,014 posts

wargh?
motherboard failure ?
adeh..
and u are using AMD X2
did the Heat problem make your mobo failure ?

p/s i did not read all 155pages.. so my statement here maybe make other's mad tongue.gif
aj_n9
post Aug 27 2007, 08:53 PM

44 posts

i guess so..
i'm using my laptop almost 24/7 mainly for programming, gaming, chatting and etc..
at first, i thought it was display problem but when i went to collect it, they told me the problem was motherboard..

p/s: i've bought new coolerpad as precaution. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aj_n9: Aug 27 2007, 08:59 PM
Da_Shiang
post Aug 27 2007, 09:46 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Aug 27 2007, 05:17 PM)

Cheers!
kinda risky if i do what u did.

QUOTE(gaTO @ Aug 27 2007, 06:48 PM)
oooo...but the main page stated got compatibility issue..i was kinda scared to go for upgrading..later buy d,kenot use... cry.gif

i guess certain mobo or wat cant support it or have some compatibility with the ram..hmm..
same here.

QUOTE(ryder @ Aug 27 2007, 08:24 PM)
best is u bring it to the shop where u plan to buy the ram and upgrade there and see weather works or not
are we able to do this way? if let say, i tried 3-4 RAMs and doesnt work on my laptop, will the shop fella continue change for me until found the one work perfectly on my laptop? sweat.gif
kanethesun
post Aug 28 2007, 04:28 AM

1,426 posts

wont so sensitive la
you go to the shop
ask the staff, if want to buy ram, can help to install or not, if they agree, then deal la, if not, walk away and go to another shop biggrin.gif

Da_Shiang
post Aug 28 2007, 11:38 AM

746 posts

thanks for the wonderful consumer tip!
vearn27
post Aug 28 2007, 08:15 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Mind if I ask how much would be for the price of power adapter for Compaq Presario V3000 (to be exact model V3141TU)? unsure.gif

My fren just spoiled his one and I asked a salesman and he quoted me RM205.. unsure.gif

Would accessories covered along with 1 year warranty of purchase?
SiuYi
post Aug 28 2007, 09:23 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Aug 28 2007, 08:15 PM)
Mind if I ask how much would be for the price of power adapter for Compaq Presario V3000 (to be exact model V3141TU)? unsure.gif

My fren just spoiled his one and I asked a salesman and he quoted me RM205.. unsure.gif

Would accessories covered along with 1 year warranty of purchase?
i dont tink so..try check with the official compaq website for waranty claim.

Added on August 28, 2007, 9:25 pm
QUOTE(aj_n9 @ Aug 27 2007, 08:53 PM)
i guess so..
i'm using my laptop almost 24/7 mainly for programming, gaming, chatting and etc..
at first, i thought it was display problem but when i went to collect it, they told me the problem was motherboard..

p/s: i've bought new coolerpad as precaution. biggrin.gif
i got my v3010 into hospital and changed the mobo.also mobo failure..my 2 frens oso experience it..
cooler pad wont cure..juz reduce the risk..or mayb juz enlengthen it safe period nia.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Aug 28 2007, 09:25 PM
techie.opinion
post Aug 29 2007, 02:27 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 28 2007, 09:23 PM)
i dont tink so..try check with the official compaq website for waranty claim.

Added on August 28, 2007, 9:25 pm
i got my v3010 into hospital and changed the mobo.also mobo failure..my 2 frens oso experience it..
cooler pad wont cure..juz reduce the risk..or mayb juz enlengthen it safe period nia.. tongue.gif
I had problems with DVD drive... it just cannot read on certain cd/dvd disc... do i need to claim warranty or not? Anybody facing this same problem?

Cheers
bububang
post Aug 29 2007, 05:54 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Aug 29 2007, 02:27 PM)
I had problems with DVD drive... it just cannot read on certain cd/dvd disc... do i need to claim warranty or not? Anybody facing this same problem?

Cheers
my combo drive only able to read but not able to recognize blank cd.. which mean it cant burn.
shee
post Aug 29 2007, 06:30 PM

86 posts

can i have the link for it,bro?

[/quote]

sorry, i just check your reply, here u r : http://www.acer.com.cn/driver/check_whole....th=WindowsVista
(chinese version) After unzip, u can update driver by go through this folder.
TrialUserXP
post Aug 30 2007, 09:52 AM

726 posts

anyone manage to install all the correct drivers for v3315 running on amd processor?
kanethesun
post Aug 30 2007, 10:13 AM

1,426 posts

hmm, mine got some problem, I not sure anyone of you face before
now my PC cant read any video file with format .RM / .RMVB, even on those file convert to .avi/.mpg from .RM/.RMVB also cant read.
Once I Open, my Media Player Classic will shows Error, and call me to send report.
But I dont have problem on Opening Files Originated with .mpg, like the video files I took with Digital Camera ... hmm.gif
any ideas?
could it be windows corrupt? cause I did windows update last night, but not sure which process goes wrong sad.gif
wfhan
post Aug 30 2007, 01:17 PM

62 posts

Guys,

I'm using Presario v3040TU.

I used the CPU-Z program to scan my memory type, it shows is
DDR2 PC2-4300 (266Mhz).

I plan to change my current ram (2 x512mb) to (2 x 1Gb) and
i was wondering if i can change it to 2 pieces of 1GB DDR2 PC2-5300 (633mhz) type or not?

and if the DDR2 PC2-5300 is compatible, will it cause un-stable issue after i changed?

please advice.
kanethesun
post Aug 30 2007, 04:29 PM

1,426 posts

I'm using 2x1gb DDR667 here
no stability issue wink.gif
bububang
post Aug 31 2007, 12:00 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Aug 30 2007, 10:13 AM)
hmm, mine got some problem, I not sure anyone of you face before
now my PC cant read any video file with format .RM / .RMVB, even on those file convert to .avi/.mpg from .RM/.RMVB also cant read.
Once I Open, my Media Player Classic will shows Error, and call me to send report.
But I dont have problem on Opening Files Originated with .mpg, like the video files I took with Digital Camera ... hmm.gif
any ideas?
could it be windows corrupt? cause I did windows update last night, but not sure which process goes wrong sad.gif
u.................. shakehead.gif To read and open this kind of file.. 1st thing u need is a codec to decode that type of file. Rm and RMVB is real player. avi is divx. Somehow there is all in 1. Its called k lite mega codec pack, storm codec and so on..
wfhan
post Aug 31 2007, 01:10 AM

62 posts

thanks kanethesun

292 Pages « < 153 154 155 156 157 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:59 AM