hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc
endG
Jul 20 2007, 10:57 PM

nid sum suggestion here...using vista here, shud i add my ram to 1GB(dual channel) or 1.5GB(single channel)?? which brand of ram is recommended?? coz i heard alot of issue wif compatible ram...hmm
amirsubhi
Jul 21 2007, 02:41 AM
http://h50198.www5.hp.com/store/default.as...asp?offerid=402 <-- to check latest promotion if u r student,,GET FREE SPEAKER FROM CREATIVE!!
shenshenshen
Jul 21 2007, 02:15 PM
hey amirrbushi , i tot oso got free the black and white thing...by HP ...got free 6 freebies like clock all those and mug and oso document case...? finish stock d ar? ... iam buying v3415au
says
Jul 21 2007, 06:52 PM

1gb kingston kvr667d2s5 ram issit compatible with compaq v3250au notebook?
system is
amd turion 64x2 tl-50
ram 1 x original from compaq 2 x 1gb kingston kvr667d2s5 ram
80gb western digital sata harddisk
bububang
Jul 21 2007, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(says @ Jul 21 2007, 06:52 PM) 1gb kingston kvr667d2s5 ram issit compatible with compaq v3250au notebook? system is amd turion 64x2 tl-50 ram 1 x original from compaq 2 x 1gb kingston kvr667d2s5 ram 80gb western digital sata harddisk For me, mine was v3250au.. also using 1gb 667 dual channel, so far didnt found any problem..
john_jay2
Jul 21 2007, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(says @ Jul 21 2007, 06:52 PM) 1gb kingston kvr667d2s5 ram issit compatible with compaq v3250au notebook? system is amd turion 64x2 tl-50 ram 1 x original from compaq 2 x 1gb kingston kvr667d2s5 ram 80gb western digital sata harddisk no problems ... can use ^ ^
bububang
Jul 22 2007, 02:52 AM
Do u all installed had installed driver correctly? If duno the device we usually use a freeware problem so called "unknown devices" right? But i found 1 scan that does better ScanTry had a try
williamngwl
Jul 22 2007, 04:45 AM
QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Jul 21 2007, 02:41 AM) http://h50198.www5.hp.com/store/default.as...asp?offerid=402 <-- to check latest promotion if u r student,,GET FREE SPEAKER FROM CREATIVE!! not CREATIVE,is SONIC GEAR....u have to fill in the claim form and fax back to Sirus Communication.Sdn. Bhd.then only they will post it to u.btw the HP Black Premiums is given free bundle with all new compaq presario/pavilion notebook
SUSpubee
Jul 22 2007, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jul 21 2007, 03:15 PM) hey amirrbushi , i tot oso got free the black and white thing...by HP ...got free 6 freebies like clock all those and mug and oso document case...? finish stock d ar? ... iam buying v3415au yup. i order directly with HP n get the HP Black Premium together. Where did u bought yours? Pay $2199 instead of $2139 in the market. I didnt get any JJ voucher la.. For the SOnic speakers, i wonder if they would check the identity of the claimer? hehe.. Im old already.. no more schooling. This post has been edited by pubee: Jul 22 2007, 09:28 AM
kanethesun
Jul 22 2007, 07:04 PM
edited: hmm, my house line lag, will update the SS later on  edited : at 10:52am here it comes This post has been edited by kanethesun: Jul 23 2007, 10:52 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
SiuYi
Jul 23 2007, 02:40 PM
Question: i gt my v3000 lappie by last pc fair.. gt into a serious prob..when i play DOTA half way the screen went into strips and jammed..after that it wont on back to the log in screen. i try the manual start up by pressing the power button.the lights are on but no screen.not even the startup compaq logo..it went blank.. my assumption is the motherboard failure..nd a new motherboard replaced... any experts trying to solve my prob here?m i right with my assumption?
using the v3010 free dos turion x2 series.
nkymark
Jul 23 2007, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jul 23 2007, 02:40 PM) Question: i gt my v3000 lappie by last pc fair.. gt into a serious prob..when i play DOTA half way the screen went into strips and jammed..after that it wont on back to the log in screen. i try the manual start up by pressing the power button.the lights are on but no screen.not even the startup compaq logo..it went blank.. my assumption is the motherboard failure..nd a new motherboard replaced... any experts trying to solve my prob here?m i right with my assumption? using the v3010 free dos turion x2 series. You know what? I encountered the same prob here. Turn on can only see the blue lights. Sent to the service center this morn and see how they are going to repair it. My suspicion is the motherboard. Will report when i get my 'wife' back...:-) Cheers
jagadis
Jul 23 2007, 09:27 PM
well...I think the problem is with the monitor itself.... If its with the motherboard....other components would f been affected also. So both of ul are using V3000 is it? Hows the laptop?
syiafuku
Jul 23 2007, 11:13 PM
ergh.it's look like the number of ppl havng prob with the laptop is increasing.and here i thought only a bunch of unlucky ones including me would get it.one of my friend still had prob after a few months even after he sent to HP to change the motherboard.same ol' prob.can't boot etc.  up until now i've only got the wireless issue.but that pretty much tells me that i'm going in the same road with these ppl.  man so irritated las
SiuYi
Jul 24 2007, 12:39 AM
isit the screen or motherboard?my waranty ending soon..don realy 1 it 2 happen after the waranty ends. the wireless issue i found it within my coursemate.they lost the wireless icon.mine no prob with that coz im the 1st batch of v3000 when it announced.still having the amd turion (wifout X2 stickers). im bringin to the waranty centre dis weekend..hope it settle for gud.if not i realy haf to change another brand..
nkymark
Jul 24 2007, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(jagadis @ Jul 23 2007, 09:27 PM) well...I think the problem is with the monitor itself.... If its with the motherboard....other components would f been affected also. So both of ul are using V3000 is it? Hows the laptop? I can confirm with you that it's the motherboard problem. The lights are on because they still get the power from the battery/AC adapter.
syiafuku
Jul 24 2007, 07:48 AM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jul 24 2007, 12:39 AM) isit the screen or motherboard?my waranty ending soon..don realy 1 it 2 happen after the waranty ends. the wireless issue i found it within my coursemate.they lost the wireless icon.mine no prob with that coz im the 1st batch of v3000 when it announced.still having the amd turion (wifout X2 stickers). im bringin to the waranty centre dis weekend..hope it settle for gud.if not i realy haf to change another brand.. some ppl say its because of the amd processor.heat too much etc.dont know about it much.i think it's not quite related.wah change another brand meh?hp is gud enough oledi.i dont know bout compaq though.
john_jay2
Jul 24 2007, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(syiafuku @ Jul 24 2007, 07:48 AM) some ppl say its because of the amd processor.heat too much etc.dont know about it much.i think it's not quite related.wah change another brand meh?hp is gud enough oledi.i dont know bout compaq though.  hp normally is more better lar .. compaq is targer low end market ....
syiafuku
Jul 24 2007, 10:00 AM
yah.ur rite john.but still i dont know why this problem keeps happening to ppl.i thought it only happens to mayb a certain batch or a certain model.but it seems it could occur to anyone lorh.  well just my 2cents
JayC75
Jul 24 2007, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(says @ Jul 21 2007, 06:52 PM) 1gb kingston kvr667d2s5 ram issit compatible with compaq v3250au notebook? system is amd turion 64x2 tl-50 ram 1 x original from compaq 2 x 1gb kingston kvr667d2s5 ram 80gb western digital sata harddisk i had problem with kingston DDR633 1GB RAM, luckily the nice folk at Cycom allow me to change to DDR533 even though after more than 2 weeks...and now no ramdom restart, BSOD, error problems...am using V3244..but i having wireless problem, cant connect to my linksys WRT54GC ver.2 router...don know why..when connecting..just freeze there..any idea?